We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$82
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$82
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$41
Fully refundable before Wed, Dec 20
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
22
65
39
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
65
39
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 137 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you have a JR pass and are planning to travel using Osaka as a base, this hotel is a great choice. It is literally over the road from the huge Shin Osaka station. As such, it is also close to all the shops and restaurants within the complex, and a subway ride to Osaka central. We had a late airport arrival and it was great to be able to get off the train and find it so easily. Beds were comfortable, and rooms were quiet despite the proximity to the station. If you are a non-smoker, make sure to request a non-smoking room. We forgot on the first night and nearly died (there were no other rooms available). But they changed our room without fuss the next day, so I would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoosaCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The location for train trip was great either Shinkanzen or normal local train. We stayed in 3-bed economy for 5 nights. Room is okay as usual JP standard but got some small difficulties about Japanese on air-con remote control.
We made a reservation via japanhotel.net and got speedy response from JP staff. The rate was included JP business style breakfast.
Close to the hotel at train station side, you'll find a good 24-hrs food shop of beef rice.

Room tip: You may find the room type in many hotel booking website from agoda > many Japanese websites.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPAsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Located just steps way from JR Shin Osaka station. This is my second times here and absolutely will be my third!! I found that the room were just renovated, this made them much better than my last time here. Room are clean and have nice bed. Hotel staff still friendly and helpful. There is a 24 hours restaurants open just opposite the station exit near the way to walk to hotel, very good.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kwanvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

my kids and i stayed this hotel when we came to Osaka.
The room is clean and so confortable.
really close to go to ShinOsaka sta,
We definitery will stay this hotel again!! we love it!

be careful parking lot will close 2300.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiemii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I picked this hotel for it's location as I needed to catch a 6am shinkansen to Tokyo. It's very conveniently located just footsteps away from JR Shin Osaka's east exit. The single room was spacious, and the super single bed was very comfortable.

There are 2 convenience stores along the street and downtown Osaka is just a few stops away by metro/JR train, so this is a pretty good location

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloodbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews