We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka
Ranked #23 of 316 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Nice & Accessible”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Hotel is clean and has courteous and English speaking staff. The location is very near Osaka JR Station and the metro. It is also very near to food shops in ALBI, a small shopping center. It should have been better if they make the chapel available to guest for prayers. My wife and I love the place and definitely we will stay at the hotel again on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    421
    132
    33
    10
See reviews for
293
175
133
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Big spacious rooms with twin beds. 2 separate toilets (to our surprise!). Friendly stuff. Very reasonably priced hotel. Love the gardens in Osaka castle which is only about 10 minutes walk. Easy access to trains to Kyoto and downtown Osaka. Will definitely stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LotteSim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Not so friendly staff The only capable staff at the front desk was a lady that checked us in (unfortunately I didn't get her name), front desk people doubled as porters, dont have shuttle to airport!!

Room Tip: Walls are paper thin you can hear noises from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Close to Kyobashi station for subway, JR loop, and trains to Kyotom, Kobe, etc. Room spacious by Japanese standard. Clean and well serviced. Front desk staff could be more forthcoming with helpful information, and buffet restaurant could be less canteen like.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cialice2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

One of the best things about this hotel is that a skybridge connects it to the JR station- very convenient! That being said, it wasn't within walking distance to any attractions we went to, which is why I only rated the location a 4/5. Rooms and bathrooms were spacious, breakfast was good, and the staff spoke English. I didn't have a chance to try the bath, so I can't speak to that. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyMHayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I booked this hotel trough booking.com and got only 26,000 yen for 2 nights which is very cheap for hotel this big. Hotel is located only 5 mins walk from Kyobashi station (it's connected to the station, exit at the west gate). We got tripple bed, the room was beautiful and big for japanese standard and very clean. I would recommend this hotel for everyone and its location is a plus, only 1 station from Osaka station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntnat1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

the JR Kansai Airport Rapid Service trains takes you from Kansai International Airport right up to Kyobashi station and its a 2min walk to the hotel....We stayed on the 19th floor, furnishings is bit old but the beds are comfortable! City view from our room is beautiful n Osaka castle is just 10 minutes walk. Staff are courteous and helpful with directions. Dont mind staying at this hotel again....Easy access to Kyoto, Kobe and Nara

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YTLee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel New Otani Osaka
#13 of 316 in Osaka
1,194 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Monterey Osaka
Hotel Monterey Osaka
#38 of 316 in Osaka
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka

Property: Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka
Address: 2-2-22 Shiromi Chuo-Ku, Osaka 540-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#18 Family Hotel in Osaka
#25 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to experience true hospitality. The hotel is designed to emulate the ever evolving city of Osaka through a modern design inspired by the Art Deco of American cities such as Boston, Chicago and New York. Through the use of Deco design, visible in the architecture and furnishings, the hotel maintains its own unique character amidst the skyscrapers of the Osaka Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey La Soeur Osaka
Monterey La Soeur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing