We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$72
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
$58
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
KH Lee
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Convenient Hotel to get to Kansai Airport

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 5, 2012
3 minutes walk from Exit 5 of Namba Subway and 8 minutes away from Dotonbori area where you can eat and shop at the same time. The first hotel we know that uses the vending machine check-in. The breakfast at 1000 Yen has the best selections of dishes from Japanese foods to western spreads. The room is clean but small. There is free coffee and free wifi at the lobby area. No complaint and will recommend to anyone who has big luggage and need to go to Kansai Airport early morning or late at night.
Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
スカイスパ
0.6 miles from Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.3 miles from Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Free Wifi
Pool
ラグジュアリーツイン/Luxury Twin
2.8 miles from Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.6 miles from Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
キング
0.5 miles from Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.8 miles from Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.4 miles from Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Osaka
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
101
278
85
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
278
85
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews namba station fantastic location japanese hotels shopping nara kobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 485 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

First of all, the rate we got was good through booking. com. We arrived around lunchtime and room was not yet ready but they allowed us to leave our luggage with them. The reception staffs were friendly although not all of them can understand English. Anyway, that wasn't really a problem.

The room was simple and clean, as well as the bathroom. There was no view from our window because it was across a parking lot. The room had enough space for 2 people, the bathroom was a little cramp though. There was free wifi in the room and connection was good. Free coffee in the lobby offered during certain hours. A number of maps and tourist flyers available in the lobby.

Location is near Namba station exit 5. If I remembered it right, there is a one way escalator going up in that exit as well as stairs. From the exit, cross the intersection, go straight pass a family mart and small parking area and the hotel is on the left. Going to and from airport is convenient using Nankai Airport Express. Ask for a Japanese directional map which is useful when taking a cab as there is another Il Cuore hotel in another area.

They have cute sewing kits with tiny scissors but you have to ask from the reception.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel to others.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariesophia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Less than a 5-minute walk to the Namba station, and the shopping and dining streets all around Namba. 10 minutes to Dotonbori. The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable, with free wi-fi. Lobby area has a nice lounge with free coffee. No complaints at all.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horseandsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great location for a reasonably-priced hotel in Namba. Right across the street from the Namba station where there is a tourist info centre which is manned by extremely helpful staff. The room we stayed in was a bit small but I think generally rooms in Japan are of that size. Well-stocked toiletries and very clean toilet (as is always the standard in Japan). Easy and direct connection from Kansai Airport, so no worries for travellers who arrive very late at night. Check-in was a breeze and a small comfy lounge at the reception equipped with a coffee machine was wonderful. Will definitely stay again for next trip to Osaka.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a good location for a quick stay in Osaka, very close to the Namba station and the Dotomburi bridge. Shopping and restaurants are close as well. There are very helpful staff who stored our luggage before we could check in. The lounge has an esspresso machine and free wifi in the rooms. Our bed was more comfortable than most we slept in, although we asked for a non smoking room, it still smelled of smoke! This was a good location for an early train to the Kansai Airport.

Room tip: Ask for a non smoking room.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Il0veSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here on our last night in Osaka. Requested for two rooms on located close enough to each other; managed to get rooms on the same level, so that was alright.

Hotel has great facilities e.g. well-stocked with toiletries, and also free coffee dispenser at the lobby. I thought that the room size (for a single room) was pretty decent.

Nevertheless I think the hotel's showing signs of aging ie wooden furniture starting to look a little shabby. They didn't turn on the air-conditioner during the time I was there in March. I had no choice but to open up the window to allow the cool air in; though I was rather hesitant cos the window has no grilles and opens up into an emergency fire stairwell running along the entire length of the building (half the time I was paranoid that someone was gonna be on the stairwell making his way into my room).

Location wise ; it's just so-so, given that I was from another hotel that was much closer to the train station. It's closest to the train exit facing Takashimaya/Oioi department store. It's on a quiet street, about 5-min walk to Takashimaya.

Would have been great if free wireless internet could be provided across all the rooms!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Azziewuzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews