We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$325
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka(Osaka)
$93
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
132
293
161
48
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
293
161
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast staffdotonbori areaperfect locationwalking distancefamily roombottled watersuperior roomrestaurants and shoppingbreakfast was includedhotel is locatedair conditioningtop floorfront officeminute walksubway stationchoose this hotelcoin laundry
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 656 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to be in the centre of all the action in Dotonbori. Super convenient having a combini in the hotel for late night snacks, drinks, grabbing food before heading out etc.

Huge amount of dining and drinking options in the vicinity, it's impossible to get bored in this area of Osaka. Rooms are very small but no different to the average Japanese hotel room and expected for the price. Reception staff aren't as warm and welcoming as at other hotels we stayed at but that didn't really bother us as we just checked in and did our own thing so never really needed to interact with them.

Breakfast is quite Japanese, I liked it but my partner didn't so we tended to just buy food from the conbini instead. If you like Japanese food or just want the basic fruit/toast/cereal it's more than adequate though. It does get busy some mornings but waiting staff are great and try to seat people are quickly and efficiently as possible. It's on the top floor of the hotel so also gives a great city view.

The hotel itself is family friendly but it's located in a seedier area. (Japanese seedy is nowhere near UK views of this though)! It's perfectly safe and no one will bother you but you may walk past some adult shops/posters etc and catch a few hosts and hostesses trying to get people into clubs, drunk businessmen grabbing taxis at 7am. Again, perfectly safe but depends on what you want your children to see. You can avoid this though by walking over a street rather than along the street the hotel is on.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas V, Manager at ibis Styles Osaka Namba, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear Tracey H,
Thank you for your writing a detailed review of your stay with us.
We are glad to read that you have fully enjoyed the ideal location of our hotel.
It is well noted that the service you received at Reception could have been warmer, I will share your impression with the team as there are always ways to improve for each team member.
Indeed the street of Soemoncho offers a concentration of bars and clubs, but as you mentioned it is totally safe. Being at the heart of the very popular Dotonbori district, it is very frequented by visitors until late at night and several hotels, including ours, are located there as it is the most convenient location to explore the food and entertainment hub of Osaka.
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you plan to explore Osaka and Kansai!
Kind regards,
Thomas Vidal
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Location: not as convenient as I thought, although it was right next to Dotonbori.
Cleanliness / housekeeping: just OK. I was surprised that the toilet was not scrubbed nor the toilet roll replaced on my last night of visit. Maybe because they knew I was checking out soon and didn't bother?
Staff helpfulness: it depends on the individual. It was surprising that some members of staff was rather aloof. I did not expect that I Japan.
Breakfast: nothing special to write home about.
Miscellaneous: the room was equipped with two green teabags throughout nine-hole stay. They were not replaced.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Anneke2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas V, Manager at ibis Styles Osaka Namba, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Anneke2013,
Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your experience in our hotel.
It seems that several standards were not up to their normal level during your stay and I would like to present my apologies for this. I am first of all concerned to read that you had different service experiences depending on the staff, as generally the helpfulness of our whole team is praised on this page and other review website. Please be assured I will share your comment with them as we really do not want such performance gap between employees.
Toilet roll and green teabags should definitely be replaced in the cases that you mention. Thank you for informing us about this issue and I will follow up with our Housekeeping Coordinator to ensure amenity replenishment is properly done at all times.

Thank you again for taking time to share you precious comments. My team and I hope we will soon have another chance to welcome you and to offer you a great experience. In the meantime, we will focus on continuing to improve in the areas that you mentioned.

Yours sincerely,
Thomas Vidal
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Following the directions of the hotel reservations officer, I found the hotel from Exit 5 of the Nippombashi Station since it has a lift for travelers with luggage. The hotel is right in the middle of a shopping haven -- a stone's throw to Shinsaibashi and Dotonbori -- a perfect location for shopaholics. Check in and out was a breeze. Elevators are efficient and have provisions for safety of occupants with a keycard mechanism prior to use. Although quite rundown, the Housekeeping people do manage to keep the premises as clean as possible. Also commendable are the staff of Osaka Kitchen who are constantly up on their toes to ensure that diners are well-seated and served adequately. Le Club members can also enjoy free coffee in the lobby as desired.

The next chance I get to go back to Osaka, I will definitely choose to stay at the Ibis Styles Osaka.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank lovelylou_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas V, Manager at ibis Styles Osaka Namba, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear lovelylou_13,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is especially a pleasure to read that you received great service from both Front Office and Food and Beverage teams, it shows that trainings we have done have born fruit!
It is good also that you have enjoyed our coffee station in the lobby, it is an service we have started a few months ago exclusively for Members of Le Club AccorHotels program.
Thank you very much for your loyalty and your recommendation!
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit Osaka and Kansai.
Kind regards,
Thomas Vidal
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

After having travelled from Kanazawa via the thunderbird limited express and arriving late and tired at Osaka, and after walking the rowdy streets of Dotonbori, it was nice to be warmly greeted by their staff at their front desk. Check in was fast so we can immediately rest. There were no problems with the airconditioning as stated in the other reviews. The room was and bathroom was clean. We were able to do our laundry on the 8th floor. The complimentary breakfast was filling. We would stay there again if we ever go back to Osaka.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank almabellamontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Satisfactory and met our expectations. Good location and service. Near tourist spots, stores and restaurants although a bit far from the subway stations. Room is small but clean. Breakfast is ok but lacking in variety.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 310louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews