We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capsule Hotel with a Floor for Women!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&S Eco-Cube Shinsaibashi
Ranked #143 of 296 Specialty lodging in Osaka
Reviewed November 8, 2012

High on our list of things to do in Japan was to stay in a capsule hotel; but we didn't realize that they were mostly for men only. My friend and I were very excited to find this place in Osaka that did have a floor for women. If you're female and looking for the capsule/ pod experience in Japan, I definitely recommend this place!
It seems to be like most capsule hotels in that you may have to leave your large pack/suitcase downstairs in the lobby, not under lock and key as it won't fit in your locker; but we found that most of the women had bought their bags up anyway and left them outside the pod which was safer.
You also have to be out of the hotel by 10 am, even if you're staying multiple nights, which can be inconvenient. Apparently there aren't showers for the women in the same building-they do explain this in the details- but there are bathroom facilities and there are showers accessible.
However we just really wanted the experience so we stayed one night for the experience.
We also liked the area it was in so overall we were very happy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oznikkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 167 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

I really suggest going to a different hostel or capsule hotel. Even though it is cheap and
affordable, their service and facility is no good. The location is good if you like dotombori and shinsaibashi but there are other better places good for your buck. You should really skip this one because their staff does not help customers and they refuse to admit mistakes. When I arrived a chinese girl was complaining about the air conditioning in their capsules because it was TOO HOT! the owner or manager smiled and said sorry but that it was the best they could do. She had something more to say but he just told her to beat it or to complain later.

As for myself, I asked to exchange 5 100yens for a single 500yen coin, which is obviously the same thing, just even exchanged. I asked politely knowing that they had 500yen in a coin and they said NO, that they don't do that. I didn't mind if they didn't wanted to give it to me but just the way they responded and acted upon it really got me mad. I was irritated and asked why if it was the same thing and the staff lady said that because she said so and that I should leave! I told her she was stupid and that her service was horrible and also that I wasn't going back because they are not nice, they just pretend to be nice.

I'm not a picky customer, specially going to cheap places but this hostel was plain bad customer experience. I really won't even go if they pay me to.

PS: they are not doing really good that is why they are the cheapest hostel in Osaka, they have to reduce their prices to lure customers to their crappy service. I seriously recommend staying away. There are wayyy better places for a good price and location.

Room Tip: try the other capsule hotels, there are like 2 more around the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peruvianboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stay here for one night, hostel is good for the money, the location is excelent in Namba, close to shops and a lot stuff to do, subway is close as well
indication from the website are perfect, you wont miss it
the washroom is like an Onsen, in the last floor, with huge windows, so you wash yourself while seeing Osaka, or Osaka seeing you ;)
the capsule has TV and radio, it is not that new as I expected, or compared to another one I stayed in Kyoto
they speak English for japanese standars....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomoko s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This place was okay. I got there early in the morning with a reservation for that night, and they let me leave my bag there for the day which was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke some English. The capsule I stayed in was okay, but definitely old. It didn't close or lock, but only had a curtain for security and privacy. Small lockers were provided for valuables, but definitely not big enough for a whole bag (although they watched it at the front desk with no problem). The bed was comfortable enough. The capsule got pretty hot at night, and the fan didn't work (I don't think it was broken, because it worked during the day, I just don't think it could be turned on at night). I had to open the curtain to get some cool air in. It didn't appear as though they had changed the sheets as there were several hairs in the bed. There were no outlets in the capsule, and everyone was sharing power strips plugged in outside the capsule, a definite sign of the age of this place. The bathrooms were okay, and the communal bath/shower area was good. The location and price were good, and a capsule hotel is what it is. I would probably stay here again, but think there are better options around. It could use an update and could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 最低限の宿泊サービスです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank devil o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClaraLKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: カプセルなので特になし
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank プーちゃん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Y's Cabin Osaka Namba
#64 of 296 in Osaka
10 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Grand Sauna Shinsaibashi
Grand Sauna Shinsaibashi
#24 of 296 in Osaka
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Capsule Hotel Asahi Praza Shinsaibashi
Shell Nell Namba
#19 of 296 in Osaka
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&S Eco-Cube Shinsaibashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&S Eco-Cube Shinsaibashi

Address: 2-9-4 Nishi-shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0086, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 296 Specialty lodging in Osaka
Price Range: $21 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — B&S Eco-Cube Shinsaibashi 1.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and HostelWorld so you can book your B&S Eco-Cube Shinsaibashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing