We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$230
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$324
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$132
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$350
$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $385/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
225
259
51
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
259
51
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitahama subway stationbusiness hotelreasonable size roombusiness districtquiet areasolve the problembath saltslaundry roomhair bandtrouser pressminute walkthird floorreception staffchuo linevery pleasant staymassage chairthe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 552 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is at exit 6 of the Kitahama station. If you have bags, there is a lift at the exit so you don't have to carry your bags up.

There is a supermarket across the road. There are a number of convince stores down the road and a few restaurants and cafed around but you do have to explore a bit round the block.

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children slept reasonably comfortably in the Hollywood
rooms. On check in we were given a bunch of things frim toiletries for my wife to some origami paper for my children. It's always nice to get welcomed by complimentary items.

Breakfast in the morning at level 2 was great. We ate there for 6 days and did not grow tired of the food but it's definitely catered to local japanese as there is very little in terms of a western breakfast but when in japan eat as the Japanese do...

The rooms were not big but having the laundry room helped reduce the amount of clothes we had to bring and the vending machines were a treat for the boys whenever they wanted a drink.

There is a tub in the toilet which was great for a soak. The water pressure was great. The room though small was spotless and we didn't have any issues with noise or smell.

Kitahama is located a few stations away from a lot of the attractions but for us this was good as we would always come back to a quieter area.

All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PLKV2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.

We appriciate that you were satisfied about the location, room
and breakfast of our hotel.

Complimentary items for kids and ladies are our confident servise.

When you come to Osaka again,
we hope you will stay our hotel.

Thank you for your review.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were greeted by extremely nice and friendly staff who offered my wife a goodie bag. We fell in love with it immediately! We loved the atmosphere even though it is a business hotel located in the business area.The hotel is new, fresh and has a very high standard. For the first time we got a free upgrade and got an amazing room with a wonderful view! Our room had a massage chair which was very convenient after so much walking! Location is maybe not the best, you have to change trains but it is just a minor issue if you like to walk. The hotel is just next to the train station Kitahama and has a lot of good restaurants. Don't forget to eat sushi at だいわ 平野町店 2 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.

We appriciate that you were satisfied about the location,
fixture and room of our hotel.

When you come to Osaka again,
We hope you will stay our hotel.

Thank you for your review.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Extremely near to Kitahama station! Turn left at Exit no.6 and just a few steps away.
The neighborhood is a bit quiet at night...We could find any convenient store nearby....
However everything else was perfect and we were very satisfied with the quality of the hotel with the rather low price we paid for. We stayed one night here in transit to Kyoto.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huiyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.

We appriciate that you were satisfied about the location.

When you come to Japan again,
we hope you will stay our hotel.

Thank you for your review.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Location - excellent. Just above Exit 6 of Kitahama station on the Sakaisuji subway line. A few stops away from major stations and sights. Small eateries and cafes nearby. Right opposite Kitahama Plaza, with a supermarket in the basement.

Rooms - smallish but super clean, new and well equipped. Wifi signal was strong and required no sign-in.

Service - helpful staff despite limited English.

Room Tip: The twin room is bigger than the double room, so pick the former if you have big luggage.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShahidaASingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2015

We appreciate for your staying us and reviewing.
You seem became to like our hotel.
We are glad to hear you spent a good time during your trip in Osaka.
We are looking forward to seeing you if you come and visit this hotel again.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel was not our first choice but by the end of our 8-days stay we were glad that we chose this hotel over other hotels who claimed to be more "strategically situated".

First up, the hotel itself is strategically located at the no. 6 exit at Kitahama station (though it's a 10 minutes walk from the Keihan Main Line, it's merely a 4 minutes walk from the Sakaisuji Line).

Take the elevator at exit 6 if you have large luggage. There's a 7-Eleven store some 1 minute walk from exit 5. Alas, there's a famous cafe called "Gokan" to the left of the hotel (right opposite exit 3) which offers great, great food at very reasonable price.

The hotel itself is new, clean, and on top of everything, very comfortable. Check-in process was a breeze, and we were given a room on level 7. (Level 4 & 11 have vending machines, microwave ovens and ice dispensers, whereas level 7 has vending machines and washing machines).

Room is small (most hotels in Japan has the same size), but it's comfortable for me and my wife.

Staying tip:
1) The cleaner is quite cautious when it comes to determining "trashes" while making up our room. Finished food and empty bottles wrapped up in plastic bags were kept laying on the table when we returned at the end of the day. (We later learned that we should place the bags of waste on the floor).

2) There's no safe in the room so we had to leave our laptops, tablets and valuables on the table. Everything stayed intact.

3) The refrigerator in the room is not cold enough to keep ice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BizFantast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2015

We appreciate for your choosing us to stay and revewing.
It seems you spent a good time during your trip even though our hotel was not your first choice.
We are very glad to hear that, and we would like to try harder to improve ourselves.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you come to visit in the future.


SIncerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews