We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Ranked #18 of 282 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is at exit 6 of the Kitahama station. If you have bags, there is a lift at the exit so you don't have to carry your bags up.

There is a supermarket across the road. There are a number of convince stores down the road and a few restaurants and cafed around but you do have to explore a bit round the block.

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children slept reasonably comfortably in the Hollywood
rooms. On check in we were given a bunch of things frim toiletries for my wife to some origami paper for my children. It's always nice to get welcomed by complimentary items.

Breakfast in the morning at level 2 was great. We ate there for 6 days and did not grow tired of the food but it's definitely catered to local japanese as there is very little in terms of a western breakfast but when in japan eat as the Japanese do...

The rooms were not big but having the laundry room helped reduce the amount of clothes we had to bring and the vending machines were a treat for the boys whenever they wanted a drink.

There is a tub in the toilet which was great for a soak. The water pressure was great. The room though small was spotless and we didn't have any issues with noise or smell.

Kitahama is located a few stations away from a lot of the attractions but for us this was good as we would always come back to a quieter area.

All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PLKV2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.

We appriciate that you were satisfied about the location, room
and breakfast of our hotel.

Complimentary items for kids and ladies are our confident servise.

When you come to Osaka again,
we hope you will stay our hotel.

Thank you for your review.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    200
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
143
53
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were greeted by extremely nice and friendly staff who offered my wife a goodie bag. We fell in love with it immediately! We loved the atmosphere even though it is a business hotel located in the business area.The hotel is new, fresh and has a very high standard. For the first time we got a free upgrade and got an amazing room with a wonderful view! Our room had a massage chair which was very convenient after so much walking! Location is maybe not the best, you have to change trains but it is just a minor issue if you like to walk. The hotel is just next to the train station Kitahama and has a lot of good restaurants. Don't forget to eat sushi at だいわ 平野町店 2 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.

We appriciate that you were satisfied about the location,
fixture and room of our hotel.

When you come to Osaka again,
We hope you will stay our hotel.

Thank you for your review.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Extremely near to Kitahama station! Turn left at Exit no.6 and just a few steps away.
The neighborhood is a bit quiet at night...We could find any convenient store nearby....
However everything else was perfect and we were very satisfied with the quality of the hotel with the rather low price we paid for. We stayed one night here in transit to Kyoto.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hui ye l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.

We appriciate that you were satisfied about the location.

When you come to Japan again,
we hope you will stay our hotel.

Thank you for your review.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Location - excellent. Just above Exit 6 of Kitahama station on the Sakaisuji subway line. A few stops away from major stations and sights. Small eateries and cafes nearby. Right opposite Kitahama Plaza, with a supermarket in the basement.

Rooms - smallish but super clean, new and well equipped. Wifi signal was strong and required no sign-in.

Service - helpful staff despite limited English.

Room Tip: The twin room is bigger than the double room, so pick the former if you have big luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShahidaASingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, January 6, 2015
We appreciate for your staying us and reviewing.
You seem became to like our hotel.
We are glad to hear you spent a good time during your trip in Osaka.
We are looking forward to seeing you if you come and visit this hotel again.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore/Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel was not our first choice but by the end of our 8-days stay we were glad that we chose this hotel over other hotels who claimed to be more "strategically situated".

First up, the hotel itself is strategically located at the no. 6 exit at Kitahama station (though it's a 10 minutes walk from the Keihan Main Line, it's merely a 4 minutes walk from the Sakaisuji Line).

Take the elevator at exit 6 if you have large luggage. There's a 7-Eleven store some 1 minute walk from exit 5. Alas, there's a famous cafe called "Gokan" to the left of the hotel (right opposite exit 3) which offers great, great food at very reasonable price.

The hotel itself is new, clean, and on top of everything, very comfortable. Check-in process was a breeze, and we were given a room on level 7. (Level 4 & 11 have vending machines, microwave ovens and ice dispensers, whereas level 7 has vending machines and washing machines).

Room is small (most hotels in Japan has the same size), but it's comfortable for me and my wife.

Staying tip:
1) The cleaner is quite cautious when it comes to determining "trashes" while making up our room. Finished food and empty bottles wrapped up in plastic bags were kept laying on the table when we returned at the end of the day. (We later learned that we should place the bags of waste on the floor).

2) There's no safe in the room so we had to leave our laptops, tablets and valuables on the table. Everything stayed intact.

3) The refrigerator in the room is not cold enough to keep ice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BizFantast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, January 6, 2015
We appreciate for your choosing us to stay and revewing.
It seems you spent a good time during your trip even though our hotel was not your first choice.
We are very glad to hear that, and we would like to try harder to improve ourselves.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you come to visit in the future.


SIncerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Good Hotel in Osaka. We stayed in a double room, rather small but very clean and well equipped. The problem with travelling around Japan for two weeks we have rather a lot of luggage and it was a bit of a squeeze finding space for it all. It is very handy for Kitahama station, with its own dedicated lift.
Very friendly staff, would definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-KitahamaDRH, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your staying at our hotel.
We are very sorry you have a lot of luggage at that time,
hopefully everything went through well.
We hope you will come to visit Japan and stay us again someday.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I visited this hotel in December and really enjoyed it. A little bit tricky at first finding it as some stations you walk further to get to Kitahama dependent on the line you are on but once I got the line systems I always knew where to go. The hotel looked really nice from outside and again in the lobby. Upon check in we were able to leave our bags and return later as it was around Midday when we arrived. Wi-fi is free throughout the hotel by just connecting - no log in with codes etc. When we returned later to check in we were shown a basket and able to take whatever we wanted from it...bubble bath tablets, nail varnish remover, hair bobbles, coffee, to name but a few which I thought was great and made you think they go the extra mile and care for their customers. The room was compact but manageable and clean which was the most important thing to me. The only thing I didn't like was breakfast...The selection looked poor and not inviting but there are a few cafes close to the hotel so not a major problem really. Again we were able to leave our luggage as our flight was very late that day. Overall the staff were great and I would definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and I never heard any other guests, view was an office block but who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Love2travelalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.
Wi-Hi is free,
Amenities for women,
Coffee is free,
Thank you for compliment about the service.
The luggage of the accommodation's, we keep happily.
Please come back soon. We are waiting for you.
Thank you for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 282 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#7 of 282 in Osaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
remm Shin Osaka
#19 of 282 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Property: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Address: 2-2-14 Koraibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0043, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 282 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rakuten, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing