We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

this hotel has everything: location, facilities, cleaniness, helpful staff, spacious room. I was impressed for little things they consider such as toys for kid (rubber duck, colorful folding paper, kids' toothpaste/toothbrush) and for adults (hair clips, headband, pyjamas, etc.). The most important, their double bed is bigger than usual (more than 150cm), so three of us had very good sleep every night!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank biosomkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel in Osaka and your lovely review.
We are so proud to have such an excellent location.
We are right in the heart of anything a tourist or business traveler to Osaka may want to do.
I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the team.
We hope you stay with us again soon.
Best Regards.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 510 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Will stay here again. We stayed for 5 days. Directly above Kitahama station, Japan subway interconnected so you can get everywhere easily, walking distance (15 min) to major shopping district, surrounded by good restaurants, nearby supermarkets awesome, close to the river and walking distance to Osaka Castle. Fantastic price for a spotlessly clean room, good sized ensuite, very friendly staff and all over room service. Truly great Hotel. It's a shame the non smoking floor corridors are permeated with the smell of cigarette smoke though, especially as the Hotel was only 3 months old when we stayed there. Japan is slowly coming around to smoke free though!

Room Tip: Make sure you say for two people if a couple. They confuse 'one room' with one person bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAXandLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We appreciate for your review and recommendation of our hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly and hard working staff.
The guest experience is always most important to us and we are happy you had a great one.
In addition, we are grateful for sharing your comments for our convenient location.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Regards

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

- The room is very clean and well organize and bigger than some other hotel that we've stayed.
- The staffs was very helpful. We was looking for car shop somewhere out of town, the reception was kindly enough to call that shop for us and check if they were open on that day.
- The hotel is only few steps from Kitahama Subway Station. From the station, exit no. 6 and turn left then you ll find the hotel.
- It's super convenient, there is a big super market in subway station near Exit no. 5 and 6 which is very close to hotel.
- Note : Reception is on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lipe_Mar_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation.
We are so happy that you feel the way you do and we will strive to keep you happy for all future stays.
We especially appreciate your kind words regarding the reception staff.
I will be sure to share these kind words to my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The place is really close to the Osaka station which by the way I think one of the center of attractions of the place. I never been to Osaka so looking forward to having some great time.

I planned to stay here for 3 days 2 nights. I booked rooms online so it was easy for me to get rooms. After entering to the hotel I directly went to the room as I was really tired. The room looked simple net and clean and I can feel that the room was cleaned recently.

After 1 hour I got my dinner served in my room it was fast dinner quality was ok. I was really worried about the food quality but they made me happy. The bathroom was full of toiletries I was really happy. Most of the hotel staffs could speak English well so communication is not a problem here.

Price is average not so low not so high. I will come again for sure

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.
And because I tell us you were satisfied with the facilities and amenities, we are very happy.
We want to talk I met also with you.
Thank you for a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night in June. The hotel is located right next to the Kitahama Subway station and about a 25-30 minute walk from Osaka station. For a one night stay, it would have been better to stay near Dotonbori but everything was booked out so make sure you book ahead. But none the less a good stay. This hotel opened recently so the room fit out was quite new. As you would expect from Japan hotel rooms, it is quite small compared to even Hong Kong and Singapore! Room includes pyjamas and slippers. When we checked in, women were offered a selection of products such as hairbands, bath soap etc to pick and choose from a basket. Hotel staff were quite helpful - they went out of their way to find a foreign exchange that was open on a Sunday. We were also able to leave our bags when we checked out so we could do some sight seeing before going to Kyoto. All in all a good stay if you don't mind travelling a few subway stops from main attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracey2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear, our guest


We appreciate for your posting comment and staying our hotel that days.

Also are very glad to hear you had excellent travel in Osaka.

We would like to say sorry about the dimention of our guest room.

Ordinally it is not suppose to be for travelers but also businness-like people.

That is why our standard room is not so big for use of travel.

Anyway it seems everything was going through without any issues.

We hope to see you again.


Regarding,


Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Front Desk Stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 沈芝伃
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chunwei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Address: 2-2-14 Koraibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0043, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $82 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing