We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful bar!”
Review of St. Regis Bar

St. Regis Bar
Ranked #52 of 28,427 Restaurants in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A wonderful bar!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This bar makes me feel like I imagine travel was in a classier period. Wonderful drinks, live piano music and a bartender who knows what you want - before you do! We loved this little spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RT1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.RegisOsaka, Manager at St. Regis Bar, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Dear RT1971
Once Again Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The St Regis Osaka and for taking the time to share your experience at St Regis Bar on TA.
The voice of customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and your review is definitely an affirmation of our effort and very motivating for all of us.
Your compliments have been shared with Our biggest asset , our team and we are looking forward to welcome you back to your address in Osaka soon
With Kind Regards,
Giuseppe Fornillo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    40
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely and keeps to the St Regis standards”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Part of the fantastic St Regis hotel so one would not expect anything less that the usual high standards... We stayed at the hotel for a few days and noticed it was significantly more crowded from Friday onwards.. so if you want to have a quieter time enjoying the bar, weekdays would be good, and late noon is nice too..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ping_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.RegisOsaka, Manager at St. Regis Bar, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ping

Thank you for joining us at The St Regis Bar and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback and recommendations on TA.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,
Giuseppe Fornillo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very memorable experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The first thing that strikes you is the interior of the place it's very warm and authentic you almost forget that you are in Japan.
Also the live jazz that goes on their is really good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rami a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.RegisOsaka, Manager at St. Regis Bar, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Rami a

Thank you for joining us at The St Regis Bar and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback on TA.

I am pleased to read about your positive experience and have shared your compliments with the team and our musicians.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,
Giuseppe Fornillo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb service, beautiful bar!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beautiful views over the garden, great cocktails, proefessional and attentive service. We loved the atmosphere and beautiful deco.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharit911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.RegisOsaka, Manager at St. Regis Bar, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear sharit911

Thank you very much for your visit to The St Regis Bar and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback on TA

I am pleased to read that you had enjoyed the atmosphere , the Jazz and service at The St Regis Bar.

Thank you once again for the feedback and the team at The St Regis Bar and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Giuseppe Fornillo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great mural behind the bar”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

As with other St Regis bars, they have their own twist on the Bloody Mary. It's a nice place for an evening drink before dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tanseaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.RegisOsaka, Manager at St. Regis Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear tanseaway

Thank you for your review about the St Regis Bar during your last stay at St Regis Osaka

I am pleased to hear your feedback about our traditional paint at bar and our signature Shogun Mary.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our bar

With Kind Regards,
Giuseppe Fornillo Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Regis Bar also viewed

 
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to St. Regis Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing