We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh and refined”
Review of St. Regis Bar

St. Regis Bar
Ranked #52 of 28,580 Restaurants in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A dazzling salon with a glass chimney, first class lighting and a glittering bar. This bar is classy, elegant, posh and refined. Saturday night was very quiet, it was strange to see it Thursday and Friday crowded and full of life and Saturday night was dead. Even the people were talking in low volume. A supreme bar in premium hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SamuelMustri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.RegisOsaka, Manager at St. Regis Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear voolksorf

Thank you for visiting The St Regis Bar during your stay and for sharing your experiences.

I certainly appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel and Bar. hope this may be helpful to future guests. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Kind Regards
Giuseppe Fornillo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for St. Regis Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

The decor is really superb with a rich dark electric blue as theme. The mosaic or silk art behind the bar counter could be in an art gallery. I didn't go close enough to touch it so cannot be sure what material it was made of.
Service excellent and a good selection of Japanese whiskeys and two different plum wines. I can't remember if there was champagne by the glass as if there was I most likely would have ordered one. There were champagne by the bottles but not much selection. This is Japan. A very good female vocalist performed at night and it was just magical.

1  Thank marigo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.RegisOsaka, Manager at St. Regis Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear marigo13


May I thank you for joining us at the St Regis Bar and for the time that you have taken to share your experience with us.

I certainly agree with you that St Regis Bar is an ideal place to enjoy a drink and listen live jazz and admire our distinctive painting behind the bar.
. Your kind compliments have been shared with the team at St Regis Bar to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fornillo Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Drinks are expensive, but it is a fancy hotel bar - a very nice one - so that is ok. It is on the 12th floor which is where check-in is. The scotcha nd wine selections are very solid

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I decided to take my friend here for her birthday celebration. What can you say? The service you get makes you feel like you are the most important guests in the world. . The cocktails & nibblies were amazing, the service was attentive and the atmosphere was perfect for the occasion. you don't only pay for the food&beverage, you pay for the atmosphere and comfort. The thing is to sit in the bar, with a cocktail and relax with good friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank kcocoluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.RegisOsaka, Manager at St. Regis Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear, Kcocoluna

First of all Belated Happy Birthday and thank you for sharing your experience at St Regis Bar.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the cocktails , the atmosphere and service offered at our acclaimed bar. Your compliments have been passed on to the team at The St Regis Bar to recognize their efforts.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fornillo Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Thank mfaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Regis Bar also viewed

 
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to St. Regis Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing