We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Osaka
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dotonbori
Osaka Walking Tour
140 Reviews
from $46.01
More Info
from $69.01
More Info
from $28.31
More Info
from $78.40
More Info
Reviews (12,413)
Filter reviews
12,412 results
Traveler rating
5,503
4,944
1,691
203
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,503
4,944
1,691
203
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glico man neon lights street food okonomiyaki times square crab running man famous glico octopus balls kobe beef lots of restaurants night life sushi gyoza namba station must visit place shopping area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 12,412 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This area is a must see with all of the fun eating places, shops, and unique signs. We walked through here with our tour from PinPoint tours and it was a very fun place to explore. Lots to see and do, as well as great photo and people watching options, See the Running Man as well.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

This is one of a must visit in Osaka. Enjoy Food and Shop along this area. Can not avoid the crowd, but its fun. Spent New Year Eve in this area especially around the bridge and saw the 'tradition' of people jumping to the cold river. Overall, its worth of visit as well as the Shinsaibashi Shopping Stree with an array of shops both local and global brands.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank KIS2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

I went there cuz my friends said it could not be missed! I didn't feel excited about it but as I entered the street!!, I felt kindd of party mood!! There were many people smiling as posing as Glico Man and i did it too !! my excitement raised !! Holidays mood began and ok shopped too much ,loved the second hand brand name shops ! Spicy noodle soup there is definitely the best!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 763thitimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Not as crowded when i visited 2 years ago.. There is the famous glico where u have to take a self/wefie. Accessible via JR Namba or subway station..exit 14 is somewhat the nearest..

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank naihpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

A must visit place in Osaka.
If going on Christmas holiday, best is before Christmas day, which is not so crowded. Then we can walk easily enjoying here and there. Finding food for meals and all little things to shop is such an enjoyable walk there

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Ayda_Sulianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews