We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Google
Ways to Experience America Mura
from $94.89
More Info
from $26.59
More Info
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
58
132
145
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
132
145
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavy metal unique finds vintage items family mart clothing shops lots of shops great shopping harajuku fashion goth stream shoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 367 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

This place is the only place in Japan i have not felt safe. Whilst i have never been to America, I imagine this is what it would feel like walking around the ghetto. This place is filled with Chinese and Koreans and really has nothing to do with Japan or its culture. Yes there were older teens and young adults hanging out but I would not recommend this place as a ‘must do’ in Osaka

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank 671pennyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Vintage items to great foods. You can find variety of selection here at American Mura. One of our favorite places to visit in Osaka. Shop, Eat, People watch!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank TheethatI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Lots of shops, for sports wear / surf / skate visit Spotaka. They have an indoor skate park as well. America Mura is just across the road from Shinsaibashi.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank teoweme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This place has a lot of noise, loud music here and there specially at night. Better to visit in the afternoon when the sun is setting. Many clothing shops around. There are lots of restaurants, desert, cafe shops and bars around. Ideal for teenagers

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Burrr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I ALMOST felt too old to hang around this area as it seemed full of ueber hip teeanagers but it was just too much fun to roam around and explore all the little alleys and check out the bizarre wares on sale.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Voelser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews