We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, convenient, nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza
Ranked #140 of 303 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“clean, convenient, nice”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

i'm staying here for almost 2 weeks now and i find the place so convenient. there are lots of restaurants/bar nereby - mexican, japanese - and also lots of convenience store... just a walking distance from shin osaka station where you have the option to ride different lines including the subway to go to kyoto, osaka, kobe, narra, namba, etc... everyday, they cleaned the room. the food is just okay. the staff are approachable and helpful and kind. they even allowed me to eat breakfast though it's passed the time already. most of the tv channels are in japanese language but there are also some movies in the fox channel that is english. =) it's nice here and quiet except for some guests in my neighbor rooms.

Room Tip: select the rooms from the west wing portion so you'll have a better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    106
    87
    25
    6
See reviews for
20
33
54
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A few minutes away from the Shin-Osaka station. Stayed here for a night, nearby there a quite a few yaki-tori restaurants with good food. The breakfast at the hotel is average, would not bother with it the next time as its slightly expensive. Room is clean and typical Japanese business style.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonyrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was booked by a local collegue for me as it was close to the station and also close to their office - it probably would not have been my choice!
Having said that it was basic but clean. The room was as expected - small and compact, especially the bathroom - a normal japanese style - including the loo! --all singing and dancing.
Breakfast was an optional extra that i chose not to have as a cup of tea was fine for me in the room. I think the room would be very hot in the summer as the aircon did not seem to be very efficient but it was OK for when i was there. The station was around 2 minutes walk so extremly convenent for the airport connection.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The hotel is only about 5 minutes walk from the Shin Osaka Station, which is very convenient as JR trains, Shinkansen and subway are all located there. It is about an hour away from the airporr.

The check in was smooth but the communication in English was pretty limited once you leave the reception. Most of the hotel staff understand simple English. The place is a little old but clean.

The room is small (expected in Japan) and the wooden windows are extremely difficult to slide open and creaky. There is no proper place for opening your luggage (Mine was a 24") and I have to do it on the bed. Lighting was adequate but the aircon was terrible. The coldest I set is barely cold (I think it is due to saving energy). Toilet is small and I am not that big sized (1.76m, 80kg) and I find it a little cramp. Europeans or Americans may need to think twice.

For the business travelling people, breakfast is not too bad. Free wifi in the lobby and connection speed is good. In room there is LAN but no wifi. There is a 24 hour convenient store just round the corner.

On the overall, I had a good 2 weeks there. Would prefer if the breakfast spread would change ever so slightly so that long term stay is not so bored.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank See_Meng_Lye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Jetstar, due to delayed departure from Cairns (by about 5 hours) graciously offered to put us up here for one night, as our on-travel plans had been seriously affected by their initial delay. No problems with the hotel, walking distance from the Shin Osaka Station, but would not normally select it as a place for the family (albeit only 3 of us) to lob.
Staff were very efficient, and quick to deal with the sudden influx of patrons on the night. We were escorted to our rooms, all the while being made to feel like an honored guest...as you do, pretty much anywhere in Japan. Nice little cafeteria (Cafe de Paris in the foyer, and for 1,600 Yen) you can load up with breakfast in the morning, after a comfortable nights' sleep on some rather firm beds....but all in all, I would probably lob here again, due mostly to the proximity to Shin Osaka. An enjoyable stay despite the circumstances, and we did not encounter one negative aspect with the staff/service/standard of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shin Osaka / North Area
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shin Osaka Conference Center
Shin Osaka / North Area
New Osaka Hotel
New Osaka Hotel
#227 of 303 in Osaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
Via Inn Shin-Osaka
Via Inn Shin-Osaka
#80 of 303 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Annex
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel
Shin Osaka / North Area
Hotel Shin Osaka
Hotel Shin Osaka
#138 of 303 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza

Property: Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza
Address: 5-5-15 Nishinakajima, Yodogawa-ku, Osaka 532-0011, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shin Osaka / North Area
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 303 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Rakuten, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing