We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location + clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
Ranked #65 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location + clean rooms”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

2 mins walk from M10 exit of JR Osaka station. A whole street of food behind hotel, you won't go hungry. 24 hours convinience stores within the block.
Stayed in twin room. Great clean room and bathroom. memory latex pillows, firm beds. I booked great rates on pyotravel.com. nearly 50% off
A bit small.. but, hey.. it is after all Japan. enough space to open two regular sized luggages. Only bigger room I've seen is in Hiroshima.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NG-Y-MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    261
    179
    25
    8
See reviews for
61
74
144
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I stay in 3 different hotels in Osaka for my trip. Osaka tokyu inn is the least likeable. The room is tiny - it is impossible for 2 adults to stay comfortably here. The toilet is very small & you'll never miss to hit yourself against the wall. I wouldn't say the room is dirty but the room is certainly old and I can find stains on the quilt cover. I felt that I am a crab staying here as I have to walk sideways everyday! The location is also very far from Osaka station - at least 10mins on foot. Stay elsewhere if you have a choice!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valtripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osaka hotels

Madison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2010

As with all Japanese hotels the room was very clean, though the shower had a slight must smell. Room was smaller than average, which by Japanese standards makes it very very small. That said, it's right next to the main train line, and all the main shopping and eating. Rates were reasonable, and while the staff wasn't quite as friendly as other hotels we stayed at, they were still a lot more friendly than at the average American or European locale. Free high speed internet pushes Tokyu into the recommended category. Make sure to venture around the corner to the outdoor covered street mall for tako yaki or conveyor belt sushi. And make sure to walk a few blocks over to the 'Hanshin' store; think Macy's ten times larger with over 80 gourmet food stands in the basement. Amazing. So a good base for an Osaka trip, though not quite as phenomenal as other options.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheenafold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I stayed with my sister and her boyfriend for 3 nights in a triple room. They added an additional bed in a twin room. It was definitely tight but clean. There was no ventilation in the bathroom. The location was excellent. It's about a 10-15 min walk from the JR Osaka station. If you are a night owl, you'll love this hotel given that there's only a 1-min walk to Hankyu Higashidohri Syotengai (eating/shopping street). There are plenty of restaurants that open late into the night on Hankyu Higashidohri Syotengai. I even saw a sushi joint that closes at 5am.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x-dimension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

This is a modern and clean hotel set in a part of town where many of the hotels are 'love' hotels. I've just had 6 nights here, relaxing between two busy weeks of work. It's been perfect. It's not flashy hotel - not particularly stylish, funky or special but if you want a sensible, clean place with good service in a buzzing area this is great. Clientele ranged from business men to families, OAP's to a senior's baseball team in full kit. Very near the underground, train stations, shops.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank northrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
#77 of 307 in Osaka
217 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Il Monte
#119 of 307 in Osaka
177 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
#43 of 307 in Osaka
527 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Monterey Osaka
Hotel Monterey Osaka
#38 of 307 in Osaka
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel

Property: Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
Address: 2-1 Doyama-cho, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0027, Osaka Prefecture (Formerly Osaka Tokyu Inn)
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osaka Tokyu Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing