We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Booking.com$54
Hotels.com$50
Trip.com$56
Priceline$50
eDreams$54
CheapTickets$50
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
331
434
109
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
434
109
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair rooms are small station building jr pass other cities modern hotel your luggage vending machine corner room upon check shinkansen convenience kobe english charger escalator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 895 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a fantastic transit location, convenient for the shinkansen and getting to / from the airport (Haruka Airport Express - covered by the JR Pass).

After a long day of travelling it was an amazing location to come to, drop off our bags and go for a bite to eat without even having to venture into the streets in our exhausted state!

The room is small, and the hotel feels quite cosy, but the room was JUST big enough to fit our two big suitcases (which we were a bit worried about) and have a comfortable night's stay. It had all the facilities we needed (kettle, TV, slippers, fabric freshner, ample power plugs, bathroom amenities - small hair drier but not a big deal)...

The shower area is spacious and the toilet and bathroom sink are in separate rooms - all small but very much expected for Japanese hotel rooms and it was sufficient. Also, the rain shower is amazing! Definitely a highlight!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yensue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at Remm for 3 nights last week, We have been to Japan before so we know to expect small room. The first 2 nights we stay at Remm Shin Osaka then we travel to Hiroshima then back to Osaka again before flying out the next morning so we got to see 2 room type during this trip.
The hotel rooms, we stayed in the cheapest room available via Remm's website.
- Brand new, clean and well design
- Double bed, can be cozy if you're big.
- Have a massage chair but I couldn't figure out how to turn it on.
-Have TV but didnt have time to watch it.
- Newspaper is at your door every morning.

Bathroom.
- Come with all amenities that you'll need for your stay ( toothbrush, toothpaste, shaver, cottons, hair brush)
- Have rain shower and normal shower. No bathtub.
- Have one of those fancy japanese toilet that flush itself.
- Small but efficient.
- have glass wall so you can see into the bathroom from the bed, but you can pull down the curtain for privacy.

Internet.
- They only have a cable internet, we brought our own router with us so we can use the free wifi.

Service during check in & Out
- Everything was done easy and fast with no problem, If you think you'll be staying at Remm hotel a lot then sign up for member at check in cause then you can earn points
- Check out was easy we only have to put the card in a machine to complete our check out.

Other note.
- Small refrigerator doesn't fit anything.
- there is a night light right by the bed which can disrupt your sleep if you're sensitive to light.
-Pillow is too soft.

Getting There.
Getting there can be confusing, Its right on top of Shin- Osaka station but because there were many exit and its a big station we have trouble finding the hotel at first ( there were no sign until you get really close to the hotel)
Entrance to the hotel is on Level 3 near SHINKANSEN central gate at shin-osaka station.
If you can find SHINKANSEN central gate you're close!
Once you at shinkansen central gate, There will be Tully coffee shop and 2 other restaurants there, to your right there will be a entrance to building and sign for REMM hotel on your right. Lobby is at 12fl.

We have stayed in many hotels in Japan and find Remm to be one of the nicest one - as we like clean and simple design.

Hope this help!

Room tip: There's a few room layout for this hotel, we stayed in 2 room type and the first one have a better Layout its like an L shape with Bathroom is closer to entrance, Room 1225 ( mind you its right next to the check in counter!) The 3rd night we stay on 17 floor and the room layout wasn't as good its was more of a square and we have trouble finding room for our suit case. (Room 1741, type the bathroom is by the window)
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really brand new hotel, saw the construction when i was in Osaka only last December. Very classy and reminds me of a hip, happening hotel in AMsterdam. In facilities were great with a massage chair in the room at no charge. Had a good rest though ans simply cannot resist the very cosy room lightings, very conducive for ZzZz!
My kid had a good fitful rest
Love the beautiful view of the Osaka night skyline from my window!
Really different from the hotels i have stayed, you really need to experience it!

Room tip: Book the room that faces Shin Osaka station, Excellent view esp at night
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alach9517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Remm Shin Osaka is a real find. This hotel is sharply designed with savvy travelers in mind--lots of outlets for charging phones and computers; free WiFi and LAN in the rooms (I've rarely found WiFi in Japanese business class hotels); flat screen TVs; rainshower fixtures in the bath; and extremely comfortable beds. The hotel is just outside the Central Gate; with a Tully's, McDonald's and the hotel restaurant within steps of the entrance, there is very little one could wish for. Access to Kyoto is a snap; Limited Express travel time to Kyoto Station is 30 minutes; by shinkansen, less than 15.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews