We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Priceline
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
eDreams$47
Trip.com$45
ZenHotels.com$51
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
106
378
146
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
378
146
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station family mart umeda sky the ground floor couple of nights location luggage japan hep shinkansen basement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 649 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This property really does focus on the local market. They offer 1 local TV program being the BBC. No wireless Internet available. Very frustrating. Staff very polite. Hotel is above a subway station. Starbucks next to the lobby was great, whilst breakfast selection was adequate..... Coffee could certainly be enhanced. Rooms are very small, but that is normal in Japan.

Room tip: Great city views from the higher floors.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieinCHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. This hotel is connected with JR Osaka station and subway. It is convenient for someone who wants to travel and explore Osaka or surrounding. Look for Osaka Maru Biru on the sign board since it is the same building. The room is quite nice even though it is small for a semi double room. Do not forget to recheck whether you got a smoking or a non smoking room even they have the ioniser to clear the air in the rooms.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank extr3me_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This hotel is near the JR Osaka station. I stayed here for two separate periods. The first 3 nights I did not have smoke free room and it was terrible for me. Probably i had forgot to mention this in my booking. This time I had rent a car during my visit (for visit to Kyoto and Kobe). The nissan rental is just at the basement of this hotel, so it is very convenient to return the car. This time I got the smoke free room and it is good.
If u are using the underground pathway, u should look for the name Osaka Maru building which actually is the same place.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr_icecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed there in Dec for 3 nights. Rooms were bigger than I expected although smaller than what you can get in Singapore. Air conditioning was not cold enough. Maybe heater was on as it was winter. Tried all kinds of adjustments but could never get it cold enough. Toilet felt like those on an aeroplane.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csl4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

it is very good to stay. Metro train station is easily accessible from here. It is located heart of the city. Many business places and Restaurants are available near this place.
COffee shops, Swimming pool is very good here.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rameshraju2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews