We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little bit old,need some work to bring it up to international 5 stars standards.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka
Ranked #47 of 296 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“little bit old,need some work to bring it up to international 5 stars standards.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

close kintetsu station,if you use kintetsue often, not too far from subway, direct bus from kaisai aiport. staff all very friendly,good english. checking in on second floor, get up by lifts,2 escalates can get you there too, but lifts are closer to counter if you have luggages lifts will be better choice.breakfast is a bit expensive, there are plenty choices near station, 2 family mart only 2 min walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianefeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experience!
Thank you for referring to the location of the hotel and compliments toward the service and language skill of our staff.
We hope your stay with us was enjoyable and also the menu of the breakfast met your expectation.
Regarding the condition of the property, it is true that some part of the hotel need to be refurbished.
We will strive in keeping all facilities clean and well maintained.
It is great pleasure to receive your valued feedback and we hope to welcome you back again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    632
    267
    87
    31
See reviews for
332
283
189
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
johor bahru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

My first trip to Japan. I stayed from 1 May - 6 May 2014. It was a golden week for Japan and it was an amazing trip and a wonderful stay at Sheraton Miyako Osaka. This hotel is super convenient which is adjacent to Kintetsu Dept Store, subway, JR Line, and bus shuttle service to Kansai Airport beside the hotel!. The service rendered from the staffs from the day of arrival check in to check out is super fantastic. Even though majority of the Japanese hardly speak English, but they really make an effort to understand and explain to you. The room is spacious, clean with full amenities.Near to attractions too eg : Shintennoji Shrine, Osaka Castle & Osaka Museum of History. Thumbs up to this hotel and the staffs!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angrybirdjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Warm greetings from Osaka!

Thank you very much for staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka and for sharing you review of your experience with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. Also it is great to learn that you seem to have had a great time traveling in Japan for the first time.

I will ensure that your kind words for the staff will be passed along to them. This will certainly further encourage us to keep improving ourselves for our future guests.

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Whenever you visit Osaka for business , leisure or social visit, this is the hotel to stay. generous space of room, nicely maintained although the hotel is not new. The breakfast has a great taste and variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjahyono K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Warm greetings from Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka !

Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your valuable feedback.

We are very happy to learn that your experience with us was a good one.

We are very fortunate to be located just adjacent to the train stations as well as to have buses operating between our hotel and two major airports, whuch all make it ver convenient for our guests to travel within Osaka and Kansai region.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your review.

All the staff here look forward to another opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on a vacation with friends, the hotel is located just beside a major bus or train station and there are lots of stores, shops inside the station. There is a big mall if you go further down just after exiting the station.
The hotel is always packed with tourists in bus loads, and breakfast can sometimes be very busy with lines early in the morning. The room was typical Japanese sized, not too big but of good size. there was free wifi in the room and i had problems connecting to it initially and the hotel staff came up to fix it immediately. the bathroom was clean and overall, i had very good sleep in their simple bed.

Room Tip: go to the department store located inside the bus station, and proceed to the basement, there you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Warm greetings from Osaka!
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton and for your feedback.
It seems that you enjoyed the most aspects of your stay with us, and we are very happy to learn this.
Regarding the queues at the breakfast venues, as well as the busy 1st floor entrance with buses coming and going, I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
At the moment, we are seeing dramatic increases in the number of inbound groups from Asia, and we have to admit that our handlings and operations can be significantly improved.
We hope to improve our operations in ways that ensure pleasant and comfortable stay for everyone staying with us.
Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know your experience.
We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Room is clean and service standards are great here!
there is a linkway right to the subway station from outside the hotel lobby too!
great location with easy access to the other parts of Osaka ^^


only downside is that they do not allow for early check-in when i arrived early in the morning.
they do help to keep the baggages at the front desk though.. till the check-in time :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dixnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Warm greetings from Osaka!
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our hotel is located conveniently for your travel needs.
As for the early check in, this is heavily dependent on and influenced by the room occupancy on the previous day.
As the same room type was fully booked on the previous day, we were unable to hold the room for you.
We should have given you the thorough explanations and I am sorry that your needs could not be met.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your review of your experience with us, and for your kind words for the staff.
We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you and offer you a far improved experience.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Sheraton Miyako at Osaka is conveniently located over the Tannimachi9chome subway and the Kintetsu Uehonmachi stations. There are lots of restaurants around the area. The huge Kintetsu departmental store just next door has a great food hall over two floors, as well as several delectable restaurants on the 12th floor. There is also the Harves supermarket that is open till around 11pm.
The hotel staff are helpful and speak good English. The room is comfortable and large, with a seating area and a desk. Minifridge, safe, and hot water boiler provided. Free wifi available in the room. Beds are comfortable, but a little soft for my liking. The bathroom is large for a hotel in Japan. The room is airconditioned and also has a stand-alone humidifier provided. Good soundproofing, both from the road and the lifts. Typical in Japanese hotels, slippers and yukata are provided. Sufficient hanging space for clothes, but storage drawers rather limited.
Unfortunately, I cannot report on the food in the hotel, as there are just too many good food options around Osaka. There is, however, a restaurant on the top floor that has a great view over Osaka, and which appears to be surprising affordable.
If you are arriving at Kansai airport, there is a convenient direct bus that runs non-stop from the airport to the entrance of the hotel (about US$15 one-way).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LCWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Warm greetings from Osaka!
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka and for your valuable feedback.
It is nice to know that you seem to have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, we are happy to learn that our hotel location made your travel very convenient.
If you have another opportunity to visit Osaka, please try our restaurants, which I am sure you will like!
I also would like to thank you for your kind and encouraging words for the hotel staff, it truly is great to hear that we can make a difference to the guests we serve each and every day.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your review of your experience at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
265 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

When it comes to Sheraton, you don’t expect any surprises, and this particular one was true to this concept. Hotels from this chain always (at least in my experience) provide clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great quality service. The staff I dealt with spoke good English, and was very helpful when I needed any type of assistance. I stayed on 14th floor, and Wi-Fi connection in my room was very strong. I probably should correct myself, as there was one pleasant surprise, and it was the hotel’s breakfast buffet: the variety of food, and various options was exactly what I needed in the morning to start my day.
The hotel is centrally located, and is near the entrance to the train station from where you can travel anywhere you want/need. Also the airport shuttle buses stop right in front of the hotel so you don’t have to go far to board them. So, if you’re planning on staying in Osaka, Sheraton Miyako hotel is definitely the place to stay, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkramaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Warm greetings from Osaka!
Thank you for staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka and for sharing your review of your experience.
We are very delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.
Your kind and encouraging words for our staff will certainly further strengthen their motivations to better themselves for the future guests.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hyatt Regency Osaka
Hyatt Regency Osaka
#24 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#28 of 296 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#49 of 296 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shin Osaka / North Area
Courtyard Shin-Osaka Station
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Property: Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka
Address: 6-1-55 Uehonmachi, Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0001 , Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 579
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Cheap Tickets and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Osaka
Osaka Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing