We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for an Osaka experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka
Ranked #43 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for an Osaka experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A hotel with all the elements you expect from the Sheraton chain. It's located above a train station and shopping centre and has a bus that goes door-to-door to the Kintetsu shopping centre Abeno Harukas (well worth a visit).

The staff were excellent and spoke English well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CareerTravelRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka and we thank you for your generous compliments.
It is very nice to know that we are making a difference to guests we serve every day. Your kind words will strengthen our motivation to better improve ourselves for our future guests. As for the Abeno Harukas, its grand opening will take place on 7th March 2014, and we are sure you will like it more than you did this time. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    655
    280
    89
    32
See reviews for
347
297
200
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice Hotel right above the Subway/Train stations that will connect you to everywhere you need to be. Staff is very friendly and has english speaking along with other different languages as well. Rooms are very clean, house keeping does an excellent job everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islander_4_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also would like to thank you for your kind and encouraging words for our staff. We will make sure these words will be passed along to the staff as it is nice to know that we can make a difference to our guests we serve each and every day. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Not close to shopping area. Near subway station, so easy to go anywhere. Also have shuttle bus between airport and hotel. Price is reasonable, room is not as good as other 5-star hotel. lounge open time is short, please ignore the lounge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of your experience at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
It is very nice to know that you liked our hotel location but we are sorry that some aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. With regards to our lounge on the 18th floor, the opening hours for Friday and weekend used to be 5pm – 9pm, but recently we have lengthened to 11am – 9pm. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would appreciate having another opportunity to create a better experience for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located right at the jr and train station. There is also nice restaurant within walk distant. Just realized during this trip that we can actually walk from the hotel to the famous osaka castle and also to the shopping district in namba.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
We are glad to hear that you could make the best of the hotel’s location and had an enjoyable stay in Osaka.
Especially in the seasons when the weather is nicer, it is lovely to take a walk to the touristic spots in Namba and Osaka Castle area.
There are also historical places near our hotel. We hope to show these places when you visit us next time.
Again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was the second time I stayed in Sheraton Miyako and unfortunately was bitten by bed bugs or some kind of tick, resulting in red itchy spots for almost 2 weeks!

Breakfast was excellent as usual, and location is great due to being next to the subway station.

Rooms were big compared to the usual business hotel that I've stayed in Tokyo and Osaka, but unfortunately this time my stay was marred by the insect bites that left me scratching for more than a week.

Hope the management does something to clean up the mess. Otherwise I would recommend the hotel for its excellent location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VincSiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka and for your review of your recent stay with us.
We would like to thank you for your compliments on our location and breakfast, while at the same time we are very sorry for all the problems you may have encountered during your stay. What happened was highly unacceptable and in order to ensure this will not happen again in the future, we have already had a specialist come in to conduct the inspection right after your stay. Their report indicates that no bugs have been detected in beds. Nevertheless, we are very sorry that your stay was not pleasant and comfortable. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would greatly appreciate another opportunity to welcome you back again so that we can offer you a far better experience for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The airport buses stop just outside the hotel and the Kintetsu Uehonmachi station is next to it. So although the shopping around this hotel is limited , the accessibility of train and subway made up for it.
It was easy getting to Nara and Kobe from the station. If for those who go hungry in the night , less than 500 meters is a 24 hrs Yoshinoya.
And getting to Namba or Shinshabashi is only 2 stops away.
The hotel rooms are comfortable but a little pricey with no bfast. Wifi is free. Be sure to book the newly renovated room.

Room Tip: Request for the newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibukuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
Thank you for your comment about the hotel’s location and environment.
It is true that Yoshinoya, other Japanese beef rice bowl restaurant such as Sukiya, Nakau, and many fast food shops are also located around our hotel.
There are early bird discount plan and other irregular time sales so please check our rates and stay with us again when you visit Osaka next time.
Again we thank you for sharing your time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

After a long day of travel and sightseeing between Kyoto and Orsaka with my Wife and 85 year old father we arrived at this hotel at 7 pm.
Then the problems started after check in we went first to the room allocated to my father to find someone already in there.
This person had a bicycle in the room all pulled apart on the floor.
We contacted staff who would not believe that there was a problem.
Then they took over an hour to find another room.
By this time it was to late to take my father out for an evening meal, so we ordered room service.
$30 for a plate of spaghetti and $40 for half a bottle of wine. When it arrived the Spaghetti was cold and they had white wine instead of red. Twenty minutes later they arrived back with the right wine.
We did not receive an apology for either problem from the hotel.
I would not and could not recommend this hotel there must be better hotels to use in Osaka.

Room Tip: Beware of service. Not good at all you are just $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1fleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka and for your review of your recent experience with us.
We are deeply sorry that the wrong room was allocated to your father and that it took us much longer than it should have to find a new room for him.
While we strive to offer memorable experiences to all of our guests, it is disheartening to know that we tarnished your evening, which otherwise would have been one of good memories. Most importantly, we are very upset that none of our staff apologized to you in person. This is highly unacceptable and we will address these issues right away. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to let us know your recent stay with us. This may be too much to ask for, but we would appreciate another opportunity to welcome you back again so that we can offer you a far improved experience for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Hotel Nikko Osaka
#19 of 307 in Osaka
1,880 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hyatt Regency Osaka
Hyatt Regency Osaka
#23 of 307 in Osaka
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#26 of 307 in Osaka
757 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
Courtyard Shin-Osaka Station
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Property: Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka
Address: 6-1-55 Uehonmachi, Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 579
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Osaka
Osaka Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing