We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka
Nearby Hotels
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$197
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$1,376
$214
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
$244
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$108
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveler rating
300
743
322
107
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
743
322
107
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storekansai airportkintetsu linetrain stationrenovated roompremium roomdirect busshopping mallspg platinumthe hotel staffeasy accessjapanese hotelsbathroom amenitiesnamba areabig hotelbit datedbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

After a long day of travel and sightseeing between Kyoto and Orsaka with my Wife and 85 year old father we arrived at this hotel at 7 pm.
Then the problems started after check in we went first to the room allocated to my father to find someone already in there.
This person had a bicycle in the room all pulled apart on the floor.
We contacted staff who would not believe that there was a problem.
Then they took over an hour to find another room.
By this time it was to late to take my father out for an evening meal, so we ordered room service.
$30 for a plate of spaghetti and $40 for half a bottle of wine. When it arrived the Spaghetti was cold and they had white wine instead of red. Twenty minutes later they arrived back with the right wine.
We did not receive an apology for either problem from the hotel.
I would not and could not recommend this hotel there must be better hotels to use in Osaka.

Room Tip: Beware of service. Not good at all you are just $.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1fleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka and for your review of your recent experience with us.
We are deeply sorry that the wrong room was allocated to your father and that it took us much longer than it should have to find a new room for him.
While we strive to offer memorable experiences to all of our guests, it is disheartening to know that we tarnished your evening, which otherwise would have been one of good memories. Most importantly, we are very upset that none of our staff apologized to you in person. This is highly unacceptable and we will address these issues right away. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to let us know your recent stay with us. This may be too much to ask for, but we would appreciate another opportunity to welcome you back again so that we can offer you a far improved experience for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed on business, my company puts me in here (about 5th time). The rooms are all a bit shabby now and it really needs some money to be spent to update it.

My room was very noisy, not from traffic but the fridge and air conditioning.

The only meals I have there are breakfast and in the 'Western' styled buffet it is pretty average to low.

Free wifi is good

I will be staying again but wish they would step up their quality.

Room Tip: Cannot suggest how to chose a good room but I will say there is a good bus from Kansai to hotel and back again for Yen 1500 each way.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NOrm1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent experience at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
We take all the reviews from our guests very seriously to better improve ourselves for the future.
We kindly ask that you accept our sincere apologies for the fact the room and breakfast did not meet your expectations.
We are aware some of our rooms need renovations, and this is reflected in the renovations of 6th and 7th floors in 2012 and 2013 respectively.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We would appreciate having another opportunity to create a far better experience for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are amazing larger than most hotel in Osaka , cleanliness is average and carpet need a rechange as it look tired. Rooms can be a bit brighter to bring credit to the website and the wi fi need to be monitored as it is not so stable ... Overall it's a good hotel Japan and value for $$$...I will be back even as I stay for seven days here ..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toyoito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of your experience at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
We are very happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us, but sorry that some of the areas were not impressive.
We will address these issues right away in order to better improve ourselves.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The rooms are really nice and clean. The staff were helpful. The location is good since its situated next to a shopping mall and a subway. It was convenient to get around Osaka from here. In the hotel there's a restaurant on top floor with no view and it felt like going back 10-15 years back. Simply it didn't match the other parts of the hotel. We opted this out and went for food outside the hotel instead.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka and taking your time to post your review over your experience in Osaka!
We are delighted to be mentioned to the location and service of our staff.
We are sorry that the restaurant on the top floor was not up to your expectation.
We are not sure which part you saw on the top floor, entering the restaurant, there is a bar area on your left where you may enjoy the view toward south area of Osaka.
In the buffet area there are also tall and large windows where you can enjoy the view toward north area of Osaka.
We hope we can show you the fantastic night view next time you visit us.
Again thank you very much for your valued comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked premium floor double room for 3 nights when we were in Osaka. the room was so small and doesn't look like 24 sqm at all, it's more like 18 sqm!!!

And the horrible thing was me and my daughter got bitten by bed bugs!!!and til today I can still see the scars on my daughter's leg. Her leg was swollen a bit on the 2nd day while we stay there. The hotel staff did upgrade us to a bigger double room but they claim that they won't be responsible for any medical claims, if we want to bring our 1.5 yrs old daughter to see doctor it will be on our own expense(hospital bill in Japan is very expensive to foreigners). What they did is only upgrade to a bigger double room and said sorry. In the end they still charge us the 1st night even we got bitten by bed bugs. I don't think this is right way how a 5-star hotel to handle their client, especially for a starwood hotel.

When we back from other areas of Japan we choose to stay at sheraton miyaoko osaka again before we off to the airport. why we choose to stay there again was due to we stored our luggage there and can take airport bus just downstairs. this time i booked a double room on normal floor. the rate is cheaper than premium floor, and the room is bigger n more comfy than premium floor double room, how ironic...

Overall, I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dylan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheraton_miyako_osak, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka.
We deeply feel sorry for the bug bites you and your little daughter had experienced in our hotel.
It is true that every spots in all over Japan especially during summer season we often find mosquitoes and bugs due to the humid weather.
We will increase number of regular extermination more often to prevent the problem from happening.
It is regrettable that the room provided for your stay was not up to your expectation.
We hope we could kindly explain the features of each room type and advise you which type would meet your request.
Again we deeply apologize for what you have experienced in our hotel.
We will raise your valued feedback and do our best to keep all rooms and areas well maintained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews