We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid business Hotel - quality as expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Osaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Osaka
Ranked #17 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Solid business Hotel - quality as expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Hilton. The location is very central, next to the main station and lots of shopping option. My room was on 20th floor, at the end of the aisle. Tip: take lower room numbers, they are closer to elevator. Room was ok in size, bath with tub, no fency amenities. Coffee and tee maker were there with some selection. Also big desk for working, howerver, disapppointing that no wireless option was available fre of charge. My stay did not include breakfast, I went anyway once to check it out. Given the cost (2k yen) the selection and taste was not great. Safe the money!
Overall, solid stay. I would recommend it for business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happylobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Osaka.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location opposite the refurbished and extended JR Osaka Station, with a myriad of new department stores and other retail offerings, in addition to the largest underground shopping mall of Japan. Your comments relating to the Internet use are valuable and taken up for future reference.
I thank you for having availed your time to provide your constructive feedback and we look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    718
    241
    75
    25
See reviews for
461
410
183
570
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at Hilton Osaka many times and every time I felt Japanese hospitality, "omotenashi". All staff is always very helpful and professional. Few days ago, when I checked in, by mistake, they wrote the wrong number on my hotel slip. Of course, I could not open the door of the wrong room. The problem was solved in 10 minutes. I travel often and can say that there are high level hotels where for this kind of things they barely apologize. At Hilton Osaka, I received a very nice written excuse message from the person who did the mistake. To me, this was already great. But, on top, I got free breakfast and internet. This was really unexpected and I am very greatful to the hotel management for this act of kindness. I look forward to my next stay at Hilton Osaka.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your loyal patronage to the Hilton Osaka. Also, I would like to thank you for having availed your time to provide your constructive feedback.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
We thank you anew for your patronage and look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to Osaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Didn't get to spend too long here. The room was big and clean. The aircon was noisy and took a while to cool the room down The wifi was not great. I thought breakfast was too expensive so didn't try it, there are plenty of places close by where you can get breakfast for a much better price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We highly appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which is a 2-minute walk from JR Osaka Station and a 10-minute drive from JR Shin-Osaka Station and 1 hour from Kansai International Airport.
Your comments relating to the Internet use are valuable and taken up for future reference.
I thank you for having availed your time to provide your constructive feedback and we look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am often in Japan and have stayed @ several Hilton Hotels but nothing compares to the Hilton in Osaka. The staff is incredible very professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable. My last trip was 09/26/2013. I look forward to my next trip.

Room Tip: I've stayed in many rooms. Never have I heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Osaka as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Thanks anew and we look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is great (close to everything imaginable .. ) .. The service is great and very welcoming.. The staff are on top of things and are very well informed ..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Osaka as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location opposite the refurbished and extended JR Osaka Station, with a myriad of new department stores and other retail offerings, in addition to the largest underground shopping mall of Japan.
Thank you anew, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Osaka next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The mattress is really comfortable same as pillows! The room size is spacious allowing you to walk after opened 2 suitcases! Breakfast has good selection both Japanese and western styles! Location is good closed to Umeda subway station, and opposite is Osaka train station and lots shopping mall! I would love going back again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffany_huang946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to provide your constructive feedback, particularly in reference to room quality and breakfast experience.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location opposite the refurbished and extended JR Osaka Station, with a myriad of new department stores and other retail offerings, in addition to the largest underground shopping mall of Japan.
I thank you for having availed your time to provide your constructive feedback and we look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Been at Hilton Osaka last week; Hotel is in great location; At first I was a bit dissapointed as there was only one lady at the check-in ( on the phone) so had to wait quite some time to be served by another front desk employee. Room was ok, maybe a bit small, maybe I was just expecting too much as few days before have slept in some Conrads :)
Breakfast ok, service nice, friendly - that is common in Japan - very polite nation...
would recommend, Hilton classic;

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to provide your constructive feedback, particularly in reference to our convenient location and breakfast experience.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
Thanks anew and we look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#49 of 298 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hankyu International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Osaka

Property: Hilton Osaka
Address: 1-8-8 Umeda, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#6 Business Hotel in Osaka
#11 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#13 Family Hotel in Osaka
#19 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Osaka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the business and entertainment area, the Hilton Osaka hotel is linked to one of Osaka's largest shopping malls. Admire the views from Windows on the World restaurant or the Executive Lounge. Unwind in the gym, pool or relaxation salon. The hotel is 3 miles from Universal Studios Japan and 1 hour from Kansai airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Osaka Hotel Osaka
Hilton International Osaka
Osaka Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing