We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with dated interior”
Review of Hilton Osaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Osaka
Ranked #19 of 354 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is one of the most convinient hotel in Osaka, and probably one of the top address there (before Intercontinental was opened at least). Just opposite to the JR Osaka, and with 3 department stores plus the new Osaka Grand Front, one cannot complain about its location. The reception is also very nice with big and spacious lobby. The staff, as mentioned all share the Japanese definition of service and hospitality.
The rooms are in need of some minor touch up and you really cannot compare with newer hotels. The breakfast is OK but I didnt have chance to taste other outlets in the hotel.

Room Tip: Note there are 2 airports in Osaka - Kansai for mostly international traffice, Itami for local traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Osaka as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
Thank you anew, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Osaka next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in early July 2013. The most disappointed is their wifi in lobby is super slow which is very inconvenient to us. Different with other hotels in Osaka, like Nikko and Swissotel, they don't offer any package for room upgrade with complementary wifi. Their 24-hr wifi charge in room is around 1700 yen. Their wifi in the lobby is open to the public but is unexpected slow! I would like to send out an email to register a free JR wifi services but the email can't be sent after half hour waiting in lobby. I tried to talk to front desk but the guy can't help. After my few requests, he talked to another person in the lobby who took us in a area where the wifi should be faster. However, the situation remained unchanged. Finally, he offered 1-day free wifi to us. However, when we checked out, they did not find any record for such offer and still asked us to pay.....

The room is big enough and clean. However, their house keeping service is not professional enough. We found blood stain on our blanket cover in the second day!!

Room Tip: They will try to arrange high floor if u make this request when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Osaka.
We regret the inconvenience in reference to the Internet use is valuable and taken up for future reference.
We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you, when your travels bring you anew to Hilton Osaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at both Swissotel Nakai and also this hotel in Osaka and I like Swissotel a lot more when I compare the two of them.

First, no room available until almost 3 o'clock( It's a weekday). OK, I know that's the official check in time so I don't want to complain about it. To go into the room, it's pretty small. I am not compare with North American standard but I stayed at a lot of hotels in Japan and I don't really expect Hilton for the price I paid is that small. The room is nice and clean but the bathroom is still the old version. The housekeeping may not do the good job. My cup make circle stain on the working desk but it's still there after the first day. There's also a part of the desk which is under the glass is quite dusty but not clean. The only thing I love the most is the pillow that I request (firm one) is really good that can make me sleep well.

Location is good. Close to Osaka station with lots of shops and restaurants.

Overall it's ok but I won't come back to this property since there's better selection in Osaka.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mochaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for having availed your time to provide your constructive feedback .
Please accept my apology for having failed to deliver the level of service which you had expected from the Hilton Osaka. We have taken the necessary actions to avoid future repetition.
We value your feedback, which will assist us improving the need of our guests.
Thank you anew, and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you, when your travels bring you to Osaka, to demonstrate that your comments were not made in vain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

For me Hilton hotels are always address of quality. They usually carry the serious business atmosphere along with their standard services. But this one makes you feel different, may be just because of amazing Japanese culture... All the personnel is genuinely friendly and helpful. You really feel respected and cared here...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Idil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback, particularly in reference to our staff, which will motivate them to achieve an even higher standard of performance.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything else that we can do to make your next stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Looking forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The sevrice is good nice hotel , the hotel room is nice and clean and in a super location acess to any where .near to subway . and the airport transfer is located just next to hotel . i strong recommend this hotel when you in osaka .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kennethtangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your laudatory comments on our hotel and its services.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
Thanks again and we look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I recently stayed at The Hilton Hotel and it is in a great location, a few minutes walk from good shopping and opposite some great Izakaya - Japanese Bars with great food & drinks at cheap prices. I wouldn't bother with the mall attached to the Hotel, it has some very strange shops!! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Hotel and it's walking distance to the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Osaka.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location opposite the refurbished and extended JR Osaka Station, with a myriad of new department stores and other retail offerings, in addition to the largest underground shopping mall of Japan.
We look forward to the opportunity welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

There are two things I love about this hotel.
1) The bell staff is highly comprised of females and they are all outgoing, happy and cute as can be. I have been very impresed with their knowledge of the city and ability to recommend restaurants and make last minute reservations for us.
2) The entire staff (i asked) speaks at least two languages. Everyone speaks Japanese and English. Most speak three or four languages.
The location of the hotel is perfect for centralized shopping, dining and at least four different lines of train service including the loop line.

Room Tip: The staff is going to hate this but...Rooms ending in numbers 1 thru 13 are on the east side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Media_Monkey_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich - General Manager at Hilton Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Osaka as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay.
Your kind recognition of our service delivery is certainly gratifying and we have shared this with the staff. This will no doubt motivate them to provide an even more superior service.
Thank you anew, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Osaka next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#46 of 354 in Osaka
1,519 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Osaka Station / Umeda
The Westin Osaka
The Westin Osaka
#16 of 354 in Osaka
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hankyu International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Osaka

Address: 1-8-8 Umeda, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Osaka
#7 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#8 Family Hotel in Osaka
#14 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#19 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: $229 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Osaka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the business and entertainment area, the Hilton Osaka hotel is linked to one of Osaka's largest shopping malls. Admire the views from Windows on the World restaurant or the Executive Lounge. Unwind in the gym, pool or relaxation salon. The hotel is 3 miles from Universal Studios Japan and 1 hour from Kansai airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Osaka Hotel Osaka
Hilton International Osaka
Osaka Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing