We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Osaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Osaka
Ranked #16 of 274 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great hotel great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for shops and the train station, good service and restuarant within the hotel.

Spa also very good, really nothing extra to add, staff really went out of their way to help

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Osaka as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and enjoyed the panoramic city views.
Our Sky lounge Windows on the World offers a price competitive lunch buffet, Happy hour at sunset -50% from 5:30 PM till 19:00 PM and extended multi course menu choices, all looking out over west Osaka, Kobe and beyond.
Thanks anew and we look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    610
    209
    66
    19
See reviews for
357
352
161
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great Stay in Hilton Osaka. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Highly recommended.
Room was cosy, staff very attentive. Gym was well equipped, pool was a bit small but adequate.

overall a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tancollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich (General Manager) Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Osaka as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location opposite the refurbished and extended JR Osaka Station, with a myriad of new department stores and other retail offerings, in addition to the largest underground shopping mall of Japan.
Thank you anew, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Osaka next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Really friendly and helpful staff and as noted in other reports the location is super central. Too bad then that the rooms are so dated (although clean) and must be from a 1970's fit out. Charging, and it was not so cheap either, also for in-room wi fi is completely out of line with international standards and should be stopped.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kemback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for having availed your time to provide your constructive feedback .
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay. Your kind recognition of our service delivery is certainly gratifying and we have shared this with the staff.
Your comments relating to the rooms and Internet use are valuable and allowing us to further improve our services and guest experiences.
Thanks anew and we look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
205 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Interior decor: Modern and delicately stylish. Excellent.
Exterior appearance: Flagship hotel at Osaka/Umeda train station area. Tower.
Location: Very convenient for Osaka/Umeda.
Outside view from the room I stayed at: West side of Osaka, across Yodo River. Excellent.
Room size: 30 square meters. Adequate.
Restaurant: Complemenary breakfast for Hilton HHonors Gold Members - very impressed with breakfast selection - Takoyaki! Both Japanese and western menus are fully available.
Bed: Soft. King size. Slept well for 7 1/2 hours.
Service: Professional staffs.

Very clean and well maintained lobby. Great noise insulation from the room.

Price value: Acceptable, even though a bit expensive

Room Tip: High floor the better. Executive level the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich (General Manager) Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Hilton Osaka Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Osaka as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience at Hilton Osaka and the services of our restaurant breakfast.
Our Sky lounge Windows on the World offers a price competitive lunch buffet, Happy hour at sunset -50% from 5:30 PM till 19:00 PM and extended multi course menu choices, all looking out over west Osaka, Kobe and beyond.
We thank you anew for your patronage and look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to Osaka.

With best regards,
Herman Ehrlich - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Close to the train station so easy to get to from the train. Room was a good size. Very clean and quiet. Staff very, very helpful. The morning we were leaving it was raining heavily at 5.45am. They gave us umbrellas to use to walk to the station to catch the train to the airport. They said just leave them at the airport. Easy to walk to the Umeda Sky Garden. We caught a train to the Osaka Castle. Well worth the visit. Hotel close to eating areas and convience stores.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich (General Manager) Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Hilton Osaka Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Osaka as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay. Your kind recognition of our service delivery is certainly gratifying and we have shared this with the staff, and I have passed on your positive remark to them, which will act as a well deserved motivator to achieve more superior performance.
Thank you anew, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Osaka next.

Sincerely yours,
Herman Ehrlich
General Manager
Hilton Osaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1,085 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Situated in the middle of Osaka and just in front of the Osaka Central Station this Hilton gets top marks in a lot of tiers. The service is outstanding. Everyone from the front desk to the house-keeping were very friendly and always willing to help. Even the Manager was always available for any enquiry.

The rooms are very clean and very spacious. The decoration is a typical Tatami style with modern and japanese elements that creates a nice environment to enjoy. The beds are really comfortable and you can barely hear any noisy.

The train station across the street is very convenient either to travel around or to buy something. It's a great hotel. The only thing to point out is about the A/C quality that creates a lot of dryness in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Herman Ehrlich (General Manager) Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Hilton Osaka Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Osaka as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location opposite the refurbished and extended JR Osaka Station, with a myriad of new department stores and other retail offerings, in addition to the largest underground shopping mall of Japan.
I thank you for having availed your time to provide your constructive feedback and we look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Osaka.

Sincerely yours,
Herman Ehrlich
General Manager
Hilton Osaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed for 9 days in Hilton Osaka while travelling in Osaka and surrounding areas. Located less than 5 minutes from the south central gate exit from Osaka station. Hotel staffs are very friendly and always tried to help as much as they can especially when it comes to finding good food around the area. Parents enjoyed the breakfast very much - spending at least an hr only on breakfast everyday!!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors to get a better view of the city. Anything below 20 will be block by high rise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelyne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Osaka at Hilton Osaka, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Osaka as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay.
Your kind recognition of our service delivery is certainly gratifying and we have shared this with the staff.
This will no doubt motivate them to provide an even more superior service.
Thank you anew, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Osaka next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#50 of 274 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hankyu International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Osaka

Property: Hilton Osaka
Address: 1-8-8 Umeda, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#6 Business Hotel in Osaka
#11 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#13 Family Hotel in Osaka
#19 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the business and entertainment area, the Hilton Osaka hotel is linked to one of Osaka's largest shopping malls. Admire the views from Windows on the World restaurant or the Executive Lounge. Unwind in the gym, pool or relaxation salon. The hotel is 3 miles from Universal Studios Japan and 1 hour from Kansai airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Expedia, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Agoda, Rakuten, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Osaka Hotel Osaka
Hilton International Osaka
Osaka Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing