We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Ranked #31 of 322 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I had a great stay at the ANA Crowne Plaza. My room was large enough with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Free high-speed internet worked fine. The bathroom was big and well stocked with towels and toiletries. There was a nice variety of teas and coffee with an electric teapot. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Provided with the club level rooms is an excellent free breakfast (wifi available) that includes an expresso machine, orange juice press and a good variety of food choices. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the very busy Osaka train station. From the train station it is fairly easy to find your way to the many Osaka tourist destinations like Universal Studios, a large aquarium, and the Summer Sonic music festival. Overall I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmb671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
There are newer reviews for ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed at ANA Crowne Plaza for one night on the last day of our Kansai trip and was rquite disappointed. The room was of a good size (the bathroom/powder room area was huge by Japanese standards!) but was clearly a bit aged, particularly the shower. Free internet was promised but did not function during our stay - the reception staff let us use the business centre internet for free as compensation, but it was quite a hassle not being able to do so in our own room, as we needed to do a lot of research and planning that night. We were in the business centre for 2 hours!

It was not close to the Umeda hub at all, the closest subway station is about 8-10 minutes walk. There is also not much food around the hotel.

The size, free gym and pool was about the only plus about the place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alkanoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We also stayed at the Hilton also during this trip & there is no aspect (except the free pool) I could rate at this Hotel over the Hilton. Upon checking in we couldn't get either of, non smoking, connecting or even adjacent rooms even though we had requested & had 3 young kids. The bearkfast was OK although inferior to the Hilton,.I only got around 2 hours sleep due to some motor noise initially I thought it was our or next door's bathroom fan but in the morning I discovered it was the mini bar compressor, in the morning it was the noise of next door guest talking I couldn't complain to them as it was clear they were not talking loudly but the walls were too thin. Even the free pool is small & old , initially we were told it was full & we would have to wait perhaps 1 hour when I insisted on entering there was only 7 swimmers but the pool was so small they considered it full. This hotel is at least 20 mins walk from the airport bus/train & the immediate area appeared to cater to business men looking for a drink & some female company(Japanese style). If available at a similar price stay at the hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familymanHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Hotel is located in down town Osaka nearby shopping centers, Universal studios, and Aquarium. Accessible by subway about 5 minutes of walk to nearest station. There are many restaurants just steps away from the property for variety of japanese food.
Club floor room were very comfortable and spacious with a nice city view and we all enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour at club lounge. Staff are english speaking and very helpful in assisting us getting to places and provided great suggestions for my family to do while we were there for 3 days.
I would recommend this hotel to a friend and definitely return to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

I stayed in the ANA Crowne Plaza for three days. It is centrally located in walking distance to the Umeda station.

The rooms are, as to be expected, not very big, but are nicely furnished. The bed is very comfy and offers a good sleep experience.
On a more practical level, the free Internet connection offers very good connection speed.
The hotel restaurants are reasonably priced. I had the dinner buffet once which offered good selection of food choices.

In summary the ANA Crown Plaza is a good hotel for a fair price. It can be recommended.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank RoccoSiffredi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

A nice hotel, totally renewed, well located and with a great staff.
Robert OUSTRIC.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert_oustric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Excellent accommodation for the business traveller. Good sized rooms, helpful staff, and even a few TV channels in English! Also conveniently located for business and a jaunt out to see the interesting sights of Dotonburi.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sovereigntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hilton Osaka
Hilton Osaka
#17 of 322 in Osaka
2,023 reviews
Hotel Nikko Osaka
#18 of 322 in Osaka
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
The Westin Osaka
The Westin Osaka
#14 of 322 in Osaka
1,203 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#51 of 322 in Osaka
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

Address: 1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0004, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#17 Business Hotel in Osaka
#19 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#28 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: $134 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANA HOTEL OSAKA made a brand new start as ANA CROWNE PLAZA OSAKA on 1st October 2008.ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka is located in the central of Osaka, known as a city of water, and is overlooking Dojima river. Very convenient for visiting both on business and entertainment purposes. Yodoyabashi is one of the leading streets for office buildings and Kitashinshi is one of the best places for socializing. Our location is indeed a great base for discovering and exploring Kobe, Nara and other Kansai regions.With our utmost confidence, our luxurious and specious guest rooms consist of four categories: Suite rooms on 24th floor, Club rooms on 22nd and 23rd floors, Upper rooms from 19th throughout 21st floors, and Regular rooms from 7th throughout 18th floors. All guest rooms are based on quality bed linen, luxury duvet sets and complimentary high speed internet access. Newly appointed executive Club Floors in summer 2008, all club rooms are accessed with room card keys for upgraded security. Breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail time could be spend exclusively at Club Lounge during a stay along with a privilege as business support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Osaka Hotel Osaka
Crowne Plaza Osaka
Osaka Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing