We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel for night life lover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Ranked #31 of 316 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A hotel for night life lover”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to stay after enjoying night time at "Kira-shinnchi" area. The interior is clean. The room is rather spacious, but noisy.Massage facility is below average.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABBAlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear ABBAlover,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read you liked your room accommodations, however, we regret your stay was negatively impacted by the noise challenges you experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    645
    208
    36
    23
See reviews for
280
319
161
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location 10 minutes from Osaka Station and the Shinkansen line for getting around and a fantastic Club Lounge at a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel.
Only negative is the rooms are on the small side but they are comfortable and the cleaning is excellent. Beds are comfortable

Room Tip: Make sure you book a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have never been to Osaka before, but have stayed at the ANA Crowne Plaza in Hiroshima several times, so we chose this location.

We upgraded to Club Level which was worth it for us because it afforded us more space in the room with a King Bed, concierge service and breakfast, tea and happy hour each day. This evened out the cost for us.

The staff in the Club on the second level were outstanding in helping us arrange day trips, providing maps and coordinating our very early check-out. We also got some great, off-the-regular-map restaurant recommendations which was nice. There are a lot of really interesting things to see in Osaka, and the staff were truly interested to know if we enjoyed places that we went.

The area is absolutely a week-day place. It's a district that has tons of bars, restaurants and clubs that are hopping on Friday night, but slow on Saturday and dead on Sunday and Monday. It was actually kind of nice.

We used room service, the club level and had cocktails in the English Pub. We did not eat in any of the hotel restaurants.

Room Tip: Club rooms cost extra, but are quiet, have a nice view and are roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmagid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We could not do an early check-in despite request for this much earlier. The hotel is about a 10 minutes walk away from Osaka station, or you can always rely on the shuttle service as well. The room size was a bit tight for a twin share but I guess that's to be expected. Cleanliness is top notch. Bedding is comfortable and you can request for different pillows. I was a bit surprised that there were no complimentary bottles of water though.

Overall, it's ok, but I will look for a hotel in a more convenient location the next time I am in Osaka to minimise the walking or reliance on the shuttle bus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Alfred L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The staff is kind and efficient .the cosierge provides You with maps and all the information You need. It's close to the subway for the shopping area namba and the Jr station if You want to go to kyoto.Starbucks is close too.If it rains they give You umbrellas.the rooms are superbly clean. A lot of toiletery and a special pillow.the toilet seat gets even warm...unbelieveable !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brpadali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goring
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've been coming to Osaka several times a year for business and pleasure. i've tried numerous hotels in the city, and I can tell you that this is one of the best hotels in terms of location, room size & quality and value in the city.

But it's the service that sets this hotel apart. They really do try to be as helpful as possible. And this is gladly provided in a quiet, reserved way that sets Japanese customer service apart from other countries'. On my most recent visit, when booking the hotel online, it showed full. I took a chance and called the ANA Crowne Plaza directly, and was delighted when they were able to find a room!

I got there expecting to be in the broom-closet, but not a bit of it; the room was just as good as I'd remembered; refurbished, and spacious. Great choice of breakfasts too, by the way - both western and Asian.

I'll be back!

Room Tip: You can walk to this hotel from JR Umeda in less than 10 minutes. And they have a courtesy bus too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garethrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We spend one night here on our way to Hiroshima and Miyajima and i was deeply impressed. It looks luxurious from the outside, but inside it's even better; beautiful room, nice bathroom and an amazing view of the Osaka skyline.

Breakfast was a bit of a downer as you had to more or less choose wether or not you want a LT of food or a LITTLE and i am usually in between (paid separately).

for cleanliness it gets one point less as i found a hair in my bed and i think that is disgusting. Other than that, good value for money!

Room Tip: If you want awesome skyline pics, ask for a room at the front and high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lennart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Osaka.

We apologize that you felt discomfort while you stayed here.
Taking your ratings into our serious consideration, we are taking a further step ahead of us to establish a great hotel which provides our guests even higher level of comfort and satisfaction.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hilton Osaka
Hilton Osaka
#18 of 316 in Osaka
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nikko Osaka
#19 of 316 in Osaka
1,913 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#51 of 316 in Osaka
1,421 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
The Westin Osaka
The Westin Osaka
#17 of 316 in Osaka
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Address: 1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0004, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#17 Business Hotel in Osaka
#19 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#28 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANA HOTEL OSAKA made a brand new start as ANA CROWNE PLAZA OSAKA on 1st October 2008.ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka is located in the central of Osaka, known as a city of water, and is overlooking Dojima river. Very convenient for visiting both on business and entertainment purposes. Yodoyabashi is one of the leading streets for office buildings and Kitashinshi is one of the best places for socializing. Our location is indeed a great base for discovering and exploring Kobe, Nara and other Kansai regions.With our utmost confidence, our luxurious and specious guest rooms consist of four categories: Suite rooms on 24th floor, Club rooms on 22nd and 23rd floors, Upper rooms from 19th throughout 21st floors, and Regular rooms from 7th throughout 18th floors. All guest rooms are based on quality bed linen, luxury duvet sets and complimentary high speed internet access. Newly appointed executive Club Floors in summer 2008, all club rooms are accessed with room card keys for upgraded security. Breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail time could be spend exclusively at Club Lounge during a stay along with a privilege as business support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Osaka Hotel Osaka
Crowne Plaza Osaka
Osaka Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing