We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shin Osaka Conference Center
Ranked #127 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is near ShinOsaka Station, quiet area.
Hotel room is not very clean as hairs were found on the carpet floor; bathtub is also not very clean with mould around the water outlet.
Otherwise a average place to stay given the locality and cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TGAN311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 465 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my husband and we arrived via Shinkansen at Shin-Osaka station. The hotel was a little hard to find at first as it's on a main road then down some stairs which can be hard if you have a lot of luggage you can find the walkway from the subway exit from midosuji line if I remember correctly . The price was very reasonable for the room and breakfast vouchers were purchased the night before for 1100 yen each. we did not get the 200 discount as other reviewers have reported. The breakfast I enjoyed eating Japanese as it's different from home. Get used to eating salad, pickles, assorted meats, rice, miso soup and sausage. There are also western options as well like croissants and toast if you prefer. The rooms are a little small so it can be hard to store luggage and the beds were a little hard to sleep on. The bathroom is tiny but it's all we needed. Each day we came back to our rooms spotless and cleaned and towels changed and beds made. Friendly service. There is also wifi on ground floor and on 2nd and 4th floors. There is a noodle place across the road which had some great cheap meals for around 500 - 1200 yen. Also a Lawson convenience store and coffee shop close at hand. I would gladly stay here again next time I visit Osaka - it was close to public transport (particularly the Shinkansen) and conveniently situated.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Liseygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights. It is about 10 mins walk from Shin-Osaka 新大阪 Subway sta. and a little more if you come from JR train station. (We had taken JR Haruka from Kansai Airport). One may need some directive as it is a little bit hidden from the station view. From the central exit of the JR station, turn right walk until the end, follow by a left turn. Proceed through a railway underpass and you find the Subway Station on your right. Finally a left turn and passed both Family Mart and 7-eleven to cross the street – Chisun is in sight. Not a problematic walk (even with trolley luggage) because the surrounding roads are not very busy.
The rooms are small and we had some trouble fitting in our large-sized luggage and bag. The bathroom are tiny as compared to other Japanese hotels that we have stayed before. However the rooms were clean and the staff friendly and able to converse in simple English. No comfortable couch at the lobby for resting and the free wifi is available at the lobby area. We were given a “smoking” zone room at L13 (unfortunately) but luckily we do not quite smell cigarette smokes like some other TripAdvisors commented.
We tried the breakfast once; western and japanese food variety spread about ok at a reasonable price. It cost 900 yen if you purchased breakfast coupon from the front desk the night before, 200 yen cheaper per person than if you purchase it in the morning. This hotel is not in the shopping area and the nearby Nishinakajima 7-chome neighbourhood is quiet so hunting for breakfast in early morning could be a challenge (less you go for MOS burger or Nakau…).
Midosuji subway line (御堂筋線) is just nearby so it is an easy trip to Umeda or Namba. Since the price is reasonable and everything is compact so one cannot complain so much.

Room Tip: Choosing a 'double-bed' may be better than x2 single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J&S_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Chisun Hotel Shin-Osaka was a great hotel for our last night in Japan. Close to a lot of small eateries and well within walking distance of the Shin-Osaka Railway station.

The buffet breakfast was excellent value and provided Western style or Japanese style breakfast menu's, with a good variety for both menu's. Its obviously well regarded by Japanese travellers as we only saw one other Western couple in our stay.

The room though small, was clean and tidy with a decent double bed and a full bathroom.
No wifi with a rather old fashioned approach using a cable however which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after flying into Osaka from Cairns on the 30th of Dec 2014 - 2 rooms for our family of 4. It is not far from the train station but a little bit hidden from view when walking out of the station - however only a short walk which is a plus. The rooms are extremely small and we had trouble fitting our 1 bag and small carry luggage per person (no shopping had been done by this stage as only night 1) into the rooms and the bathroom was very tiny as compared to other Japanese hotels that we have stayed in. The breakfast was nice (western and japanese food - including a great baked custard for breakfast!!!) and at a reasonable price (not included in the room price) - a tip if you are having breakfast (especially if there are a few of you) - purchase your breakfast coupon from the front desk the night before as it is a 200 yen cheaper per person than if you purchase it in the morning. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly with some of the staff able to converse in English which made obtaining directions a little easier.
Some friends stayed at the Granvia Hotel at Osaka Station (only a couple of minutes by train from where we stayed) and after visting them at their hotel and seeing the size of the room (huge) and the view of the Osaka night lights out their window (as compared to the industrial view from our room) - I know where I will stay if I ever travel to Osaka again. I know the price they paid on line was not much more than what we had paid for the Chisun Hotel and unfortunately when we went to book our accommodation - the Granvia was booked out due to the time of year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athertonwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Chisun Hotel for one night in July 2013. Great location near Shin-Osaka train station. Small, comfortable room with good shower and air-con. Internet was wired (wifi in lobby). Check-in at 2pm, check-out at 11am - no exceptions. Very little English spoken.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

less than 10 min walk from JR station. very clean. Since the price is quite reasonable for the budgeted travelers, everything is compact.. breakfast is so so but still ok.
No comfortable couch at the lobby but there is free wifi at the lobby only.. so need to stand to enjoy free wifi, you can get a single room, a bit tiny as usual in Japan but OK. However if you book double (twin bed) room, you can get little refrigerator(a sort of) which is not equipped for single rooms.Pls do not expect any "hotel life: it is just perfect for the travelers who spend the night after a long sightseeing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hirakawa_Eki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin-Osaka Sunny Stone Hotel
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shin Osaka / North Area
Hotel Wing International Shin-Osaka
Shin Osaka / North Area
New Osaka Hotel
New Osaka Hotel
#219 of 339 in Osaka
268 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
Via Inn Shin-Osaka West
Via Inn Shin-Osaka West
#108 of 339 in Osaka
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL MYSTAYS Shin Osaka Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL MYSTAYS Shin Osaka Conference Center

Address: 6-2-19 Nishi Nakajima, Yodogawa-ku, Osaka 532-0011, Osaka Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Shinosaka Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shin Osaka / North Area
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $43 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL MYSTAYS Shin Osaka Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're touring Osaka or travelling for business, our hotel offers peace of mind and a fantastic location right next to Shin-Osaka Station and 30 minutes from the airport. Whether it's business or pleasure, Hotel Shin-Osaka Conference Center has you covered. Conference facilities are available for the business traveller, as are comfortable rooms and incredible local attractions for tourists. Get to know Japan's other metropolis by exploring nearby Osaka Castle, enjoying views from Tsutenkaku Tower and the spectacular Umeda Sky Building, or relaxing in the 260 hectare Expo Commemorative Park. With our location right next to the transport hub of Shin-Osaka Station and only 30 minutes from the airport, you'll also have easy access to the rest of the Kansai region's biggest destinations, including Kyoto, Nara, and Kobe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your HOTEL MYSTAYS Shin Osaka Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chisun Hotel Shin Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing