We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Osaka
Ranked #6 of 314 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

More expensive than others but you really get a great service. You have the shuttle free from hotel to the station. Breakfat was very good with many different food. You are not just next to the center but is is not an issie at all. Strongly recommanded.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    300
    66
    14
    11
See reviews for
277
209
113
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wonderful hotel with a view of the river and not very far from the Osaka Castle by train.
The hotel exudes the old world charm of the 60's, with its huge lobby decorated with fresh flowers, traditional Japanese dolls and a huge reception desk.
The rooms are large and thanks to the staff we were upgraded to the higher category rooms.
The staff is more than welcoming and take pride in their work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

River and bridge makes good seanary from the window. C onfotable bed and clean bath room makes me Happy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice. Big hotel.

Rooms are neat and clean. With detailed thinking while designing.

Found it a bit expensive but Japan hotels are expensive.
Staff is extremely polite, helpful and most importantly prompt.

I would appreciate if they can leave some complimentary drinking water in the room. Better buy your own because they charge a lot for water in mini bar.

My rooms Aircon was a bit of a struggle but not uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulTikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel has the best staff we've come across in a long time. It was very helpful that everyone could speak English. The room was spacious, comfortable and the bathroom was so great I wish I had one in my home. We had a beautiful view of the river. They left little chocolates on the night stand at night which was a nice touch. The hotel it self was well maintained and connected to a conference center, so there were small places to shop. The only reason I didn't rate them 5 stars is because of their location. You have to walk a bit to get to the subway, or take the 20 minute shuttle to the main station. It was also a several block walk to an area that is like Rodeo Drive, and even further to the area they suggested as having the best resturants. The last night we were there, we walked several blocks in a different direction to get to one of those long outdoor shopping areas that are common in Japan. But I wouldn't stop the location from recommending this hotel to friends. We really did have a nice stay.
You must use bug spray there.

Room Tip: River side was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a double room with a king size bed and an excellent view of the river and gardens. Room standard and service was excellent and the staff were commendable. Loved the way the turned down your bed at night and left some chockies. Nice big fluffy pillows. Shuttle bus was excellent although you are a fair distance from major rail station. Staff are able to speak English however they are unable to comprehend what you want, which proved somewhat difficult. Had afternoon tea in the foyer and again this was excellent. Breakfast was normal for the standard of this hotel. There are shops and restaurants within the hotels area.
Would recommend to relatives and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view over river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian-sheppard8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location. Staff is friendly and keen to help. I had a misfortune by having an ant in the basin when i checked in and i showed it to the bellman ...but nothing happened he just apologized and did not inform the management. It was not until i informed them before checking out that they knew about this incident.
Rooms are nice and comfortable but not very spacious ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Hotel New Otani Osaka
#14 of 314 in Osaka
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Osaka

Property: Imperial Hotel Osaka
Address: 1-8-50 Temmabashi, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0042, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#8 Family Hotel in Osaka
#10 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#14 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Hotel Osaka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Rakuten, Priceline, Ctrip TA, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osaka Imperial Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing