We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Osaka
Ranked #6 of 321 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel has the best staff we've come across in a long time. It was very helpful that everyone could speak English. The room was spacious, comfortable and the bathroom was so great I wish I had one in my home. We had a beautiful view of the river. They left little chocolates on the night stand at night which was a nice touch. The hotel it self was well maintained and connected to a conference center, so there were small places to shop. The only reason I didn't rate them 5 stars is because of their location. You have to walk a bit to get to the subway, or take the 20 minute shuttle to the main station. It was also a several block walk to an area that is like Rodeo Drive, and even further to the area they suggested as having the best resturants. The last night we were there, we walked several blocks in a different direction to get to one of those long outdoor shopping areas that are common in Japan. But I wouldn't stop the location from recommending this hotel to friends. We really did have a nice stay.
You must use bug spray there.

Room Tip: River side was nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel Osaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 960 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a double room with a king size bed and an excellent view of the river and gardens. Room standard and service was excellent and the staff were commendable. Loved the way the turned down your bed at night and left some chockies. Nice big fluffy pillows. Shuttle bus was excellent although you are a fair distance from major rail station. Staff are able to speak English however they are unable to comprehend what you want, which proved somewhat difficult. Had afternoon tea in the foyer and again this was excellent. Breakfast was normal for the standard of this hotel. There are shops and restaurants within the hotels area.
Would recommend to relatives and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view over river
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian-sheppard8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location. Staff is friendly and keen to help. I had a misfortune by having an ant in the basin when i checked in and i showed it to the bellman ...but nothing happened he just apologized and did not inform the management. It was not until i informed them before checking out that they knew about this incident.
Rooms are nice and comfortable but not very spacious ...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed for two days in its roomy and comfortable rooms with great view off the river. Our room has some comfy of home and grand enough to remind me of hotels in Vegas (one of my fave cities), namely the colors and ambiance reminds me of Bellagio and Caesars Palace. We booked separate rooms for couple of our teens, even though our rooms are next to each other, they don't have a connecting door, which was fine with our teens.

Not much within the walking distance from the hotel, but the walk along the river in early morning is relaxing, and there are tons of pretty good restaurants in the adjacent OAP Plaza for a quick meal at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in April on business. Had the most amazing view of the river and the Cherry Blossom was in full bloom!! Went for a jog right by the river, the view was awesome! Room service was great too! Ordered the Salad Nicoise. Expected nothing great then received a very large plate of glorious fresh food! Bathroom - actually the wet room - was amazing too!

Room Tip: View of the river!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeautyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights during May 2013 and was booked at the 19th Floor, one of the Imperial Club Floors. Room was very clean and spacious compared to other hotels in Japan. I loved the complimentary chocolates they give every night. The staff can speak basic English and really went out of their way to teach us directions to our destination. On 1 night though, the hotel had a problem with their water pump and there was water interruption for a couple of hours late at night. Good thing we have finished with our bathroom business for the day but it would be such a hassle if you were in the middle of using the bathroom and water was interrupted. The entire staff was very apologetic and have offered a free night for the inconvenience. I would stay here again if I get a chance to visit Osaka.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

All of the staff is wonderful and ready to help with any request. We truly felt like they appreciated our business and were genuine in their desire to be helpful. The accommodations were spacious. The highlights of this hotel are its location, the quietness of the rooms, and the service

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel New Otani Osaka
#15 of 321 in Osaka
1,217 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Osaka

Address: 1-8-50 Temmabashi, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0042, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#8 Family Hotel in Osaka
#10 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#14 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: $150 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Hotel Osaka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Cancelon, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osaka Imperial Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing