We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located, decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn
Ranked #69 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
432 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Centrally located, decent place”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Located centrally with the metro stop just at the entrance of the hotel. The staff were professional and courteous. The rooms were small but that is what you get when you book a cheap hotel in the heart of Osaka. Toiletries were adequate and were of good quality. A supermarket is located at the base of the hotel and you can do without the costly breakfast and for coffee, well the Starbucks is just opposite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_B_Maitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    216
    126
    13
    5
See reviews for
37
80
108
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Just came back from over a week's stay at the hotel. It was one of the cheapest in Osaka to stay for so many days.
Conveniently located near the main Osaka station.
We pretty much walked whenever we can as travelling on the subway wasnt cheap. About 20 mins to Osaka main train station or Umeda station and can get to Shinsaibashi in about 30-45mins on foot. I personally dont mind the walking but might be a struggle for some especially after a tiring day. Subway station located very conveniently under the hotel.Loved having the convenience stores next to the hotel!

Hotel staff were very friendly and did their best to help even if they didnt speak English well.

The room, as mentioned by many reviewers, was quite small in comparison to hotels in other countries but it was acceptable. Outside the room was very quiet, whether it was out in the corridor or the street, so we were not distracted in the middle of the night at all. I do wish the window would open though. As we went during the winter, they must have central heating in the hotel as well as the room heater as even when we turned off our room heater it still felt quite stuffy in the room. However, it seems like we needed a key to open the window.

The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaz9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

just turn left from exit 2 Higobashi Station, Yotsubashi line and you will see the hotel main entrance.
taxi from umeda herbis plaza is around 700~1000 yen
(which you can take the airport limousine to kansai airport)
stay 4 nights here. room was small but clean and warm.
free wifi in room, and the connection is good.
pyjamas, hair brush , slipper, basic toiletries provided.
there is a 24 hours convenient shop connected to the hotel.
starbucks, local restaurant is just around the corner.
from here you can take the subway to Nishi Umeda ( 2 mins - north) & Namba ( 8 mins-South)
a new undergroud walkway was connected to Keihan Line - Watanabebashi Stn (10 min walking), which you can take this train to kyoto ( fushimiinari & higashiyama area) with only 450 yen.

1 word - excellent location !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siow Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
253 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is located absolutely centrally. There is the Higobashi line just below. It is very neat and clean. The rooms are a bit small but then if you do not have plans of lounging around in the hotel then this should not be a problem. I think it is just perfect for a scenario where you need to use the hotel just to sleep well at night. The bed was comfortable for me though some might say a bit on the hard side. The springs did hurt sometime but it was manageable. There was just one pillow. Maybe if I asked for one more i would have got one but then i was just too tired most days to bother. the breakfast is disappointing though. no variety and the european stuff does not taste that good while the japanese stuff was also just the same every day. there were no fresh fruits or cereals. the cutlery and glasses should be washed a bit more carefully - the hotel clearly lacked on this aspect. internet connectivity was good in the rooms. laundry service is very professional. there is a family mart or 7 Eleven sharing the same premises on the ground floor. overall a good hotel at the cost offered and would certainly repeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRC_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel has a great location just a min walk to the subway and 10 mins walk to the world busiest station (Umeda Station). The staff are friendly and kind. It was comfortable and we enjoyed our 3 night stay in this hotel. We were mistakenly placed in a smoking room (non-smoking was not availabe) however it did not disturbed us as the hotel is well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Higher floors were smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elikopoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in July 2013 the location of hotel is excellent you can walk to Osaka center. There is a subway very near the hotel and a starbucks cofee just opposite to street. There is a market just inside the hotel so you can buy things to eat and drink every time while you re resting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inci_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is located in the center of Osaka city, and it is connected with the subway very closely. You can find the hotel right after out of the subway station. With the subway it take only about 3 minutes to Umeda station, which is the central transportation spot of Osaka city. You can change almost all trains here and get to where you want to travel in the west Japan area.

About the room, I would say that it has its advantage but also something to improve. The staffs are very kind, and seem to be glad to help you. I asked the front desk if there is any supermarket that I can shop, and I receive a map and very detailed instruction. (Though I don't know if English is also can be spoken by them fluently.)

The room is a bit too little, but I got accustomed to it several days latter. It was very cheap, after all. The only thing may make you disappointed is that there is no WI-FI service in the hotel. Though with your laptop internet access is available, but not for your smart phone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beav1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Hotel Osaka Higobashi Ekimae
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
#55 of 298 in Osaka
419 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Consort
#61 of 298 in Osaka
378 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
HOTEL UNIZO Osaka Yodoyabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn

Property: RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn
Address: 1-13-10 Edobori Nishi-ku, Osaka 550-0002, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn offers outstanding amenities, cleanliness, and comfort. Serving as an excellent business or sightseeing base, it promises to expand your scope of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Expedia, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rihga Nakanoshima Hotel
Rihga Nakanoshima Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing