We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nikko Osaka
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
$142
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka(Osaka)
$124
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,076)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveler rating
702
1,017
267
56
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
1,017
267
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshinsaibashi stationgreat locationdaimaru department storeshinsaibashi shopping arcadewalking distancedirect accesskansai airportjapanese breakfastbasement leveldouble bedearly checkgreat shoppinglanguage barrierhotel staffmidosuji linerooms are smallfamily mart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Nikko hotel Osaka is an excellent hotel. First, good location: Shinsaibashi shopping arcade is opposite of street as well as Daimaru department store, Zara, Tokyu Hands, Namba and Dotonbori are 10 mins by walk, Shinsaibashi subway station is just under hotel, a building called CFO(?) next to Nikko is full of restaurants on its top floor. Second, Nikko's hardware is in very good condition, room is comparably large, staff are friendly and helpful. Overall Nikko Osaka is recommended to everyone. If you have been to Osaka couples of times, choosing a hotel near Namba is better (saving you 10 mins walk).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Nikko for 4 nights. Hotel staff is very courtesy and helpful, they understand and speak English. The Triple bedroom we have is actually 2 double beds plus a double sofabed, still has lots of rooms around. Room is very clean and tidy. Very convenient location, get on the Namkai train from Kansai Airport to Namba subway, one more stop to Shinsaibashi station where the hotel has direct exit, very easy to access, if you have large luggage, you may find it hard to take them up and down the staircase inside the station.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canadaJohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Hotel is in the middle of the shopping district. Train station entrance is under the hotel. Cross the road and you enter the shopping strip. Lots of restaurant around I had trouble deciding which one to eat at. It's also a great location to explore Shinsaibashi as it is surrounded by pretty stone bridges and waterway.
Was Osaka for 1 day on business, stayed the night to explore Kyoto the next day. Took 30 minutes to arrive to Kyoto station. Hotel prices in Kyoto are a little high, so this is a great alternative that is kinder to your wallet.
The rooms were comfortable and basic (with internet), like any business hotel. Huge temptations for me was the Godiva cafe downstairs and the department store accross the road.
Within walking distance is the best sushi restaurant I have eaten so far in Japan. Have to remember the name of the restaurant for our next visit there in November for the autumn colours.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drama_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Located in the Shinsaibashi area of Osaka, Hotel Nikko Osaka was a great choice. Connected to Shinshibash station made it easy to ride the subway and access shopping areas. Dotonbori is within walking distance and Daimaru Dept. Store is right across the street. Wish we stayed longer to explore the surrounding area. Staff was helpful when we decided to store our luggage until our flight later at night. Rooms were spacious and bed was large and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again and advise others to do so as well. We paid roughly 15000 yen per night and that was a great price for the room we got.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 808,808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I and my husband went to Osaka in early July. We stayed at Hotel Nikko. Staff there were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and of pretty good size (not small as I expected). Despite the limited varieties, the breakfast was fine. The location of the hotel is great as it is just above the Shinsaibashi Station, from where we went to Kyoto and other points of interest. It is also convenient for shopping although shopping was not as attractive as the previous years. Things were expensive and the quality was getting worst. Overall, we had a great time and would like to stay there again the next time we go to Osaka.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews