We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel New Hankyu Osaka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
126
512
412
92
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
512
412
92
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsumeda stationkansai airportlimousine buscake shopbreakfast setmajor department storessmall roomexcellent locationwell located hotelbuffet breakfastbusiness triphotel room isbig luggagewalking distancevending machinerestaurants and shopspleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Despite the mixed reviews received at this hotel, I chose to stay here in late Sep 2013 for easy access for one night as I would be arriving late in the evening, and the hotel was first on the list of Kansai airport limousine bus route stops (near Osaka station) which is an hour away from the airport (bus ticket Yen 1,500; others scheduled limousine stops included Herbis Osaka, Hilton Osaka, Hotel Hankyu International, The Westin Osaka, etc). My single room on the 9th floor was pleasant and clean. I had a nice buffet breakfast at B1 Restaurant Olympia using the discount voucher given by the hotel when I checked in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've stayed here about 6 or 7 times and never had a problem. For its central location the New Hankyu offers pretty good value. One drawback is the pot luck with the view from the rooms - if you're unlucky you can end up opening the curtains to some unspectacular views of the very close buildings nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickeyl_Whelkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I assume because we booked late we were stuffed in one of the bad rooms. The aircon wasn't working, but we did have a portable one put in. The room was also a very odd shape, long and thin. We stayed one night on a jaunt between Kyoto and Kansai Airport, so it served a purpose. It is right next to Osaka train station, the main stop for the Airport bus is outside the door and access to all of Osaka's main subway lines is very easy. So in terms of location, which to me is most important on a city jaunt, it is perfect. It also has a lovely cake shop!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomwninety1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The outside of the hotel and the lobby look decent enough. Unfortunately the room itself could use a little love. Standard small Japanese room. The beds were rather stiff and it was the hard bean bag like pillows. The bathroom was clean but very old. It's not the worst hotel ever but it certainly could use. A renovation or two.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I am staying here for the third time. It is the cheapest and oldest star hotel in central osaka close to the station. It is centrally located and has a shuttle connecting it to the airport. But the property is really old. The lighting is poor. The cleanliness is below par. The breakfast spread is more asian. But still good. Of lack of a better choice I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razin786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews