We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Hotels.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
FindHotel
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Booking.com$115
Trip.com$89
eDreams$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
145
570
456
109
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
570
456
109
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kansai airport room size hotel room is umeda area midosuji line comfortable stay shopping jr train convenience lines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel : very big hotel with hundreds of rooms, lots of tour groups
Location : next door to Osaka station ( in Umeda), lots of shops and places to eat around
Transportation : easy to get anywhere by trains and subway, airport bus is right next door
Lobby : always lots of people but I never had to wait long
Room : public area looks nice but the rooms are old and in need of refurbishing, beware that there're rooms with no window, rooms are small, I paid extra for deluxe double for single use and I was glad I did. I got the non-smoking room I asked for but I could smell the smoke from the rooms around.
Bathroom : old but functional and clean
Breakfast : expensive, the food was ok, always too many people
Staffs : ok and polite, I booked and made requests by email and they responded quickly everytime.
Check-in & check-out : fast and accurate
I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay near JR train station and don't want to spend too much money and not too picky about the room. But for me, I probably won't go back again. There're many hotels around and I think I will pay more for a nicer room next time.

Room tip: -there're rooms with no window, please make sure when you book. -I got a room facing yudobashi umeda building, I think it's the best side. -I asked for the top floor and I was glad I did.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arayaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

this is the last day of my japan trip. been travelling for 8 days already. this is the perfect location when travelling in by JR or Hankyu train. right next to both station very convenient.

they provide free wifi in-room. just asked them to provide you the wireless router and you will be connected in no time.

the membership rate is about 1000 yen cheapet and it's free registation on-line.

will be taking the airport limosine to kansai airport tomorrow from the hotel. only 1500 yen per person.

have to catch some sleep now.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uffizi930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, arriving on 7th September. Twin room on the 6th floor overlooking the main street. The rooms were of reasonable size for Japan. Clean and neat with the ensuite a little bigger than others we stayed in. Staff were friendly and smiling. Cake shop on the ground floor was excellent and we tried different varieties each night. Did not have the buffet breakfast as a little expensive for us, (we found heaps of restaurants that opened for breakfast and could get a breakfast set for 400 yen or so) The only negative would be the hard pillows that seem to frequent Japanese hotels. I travel with my own pillow from experience. Would return to this hotel for its locality to all the sites and the transport system. We booked in advance and the room rate was very good.

Room tip: If you are staying 3 nights or more you get a special rate. Book in advance and also get the early bird special rate as well
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Just-Julie-Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

As mentioned by other reviewers, this is the hotel you pick for its location adjacent to the Umeda and Osaka Station. It is a good base especially if you are travelling beyond the Osaka area (i.e. Kyoto, Kobe, etc.). The room is definitely on the small side (although they kept a comfortable bathroom size) but it is relatively cheap,and very clean. The walls are indeed a bit thin but the Japanese are well-behaved so you do not get too much noise. The small room does force you to go out and do something rather than just hang out in your room! The buffet breakfast has more variety than usual (by Japanese standards). It seems to be a popular hotel for the locals and the TV stations are in Japanese only. It is also right next to the airport bus stop so it is convenient to get to and from the 2 airports in Osaka. if you take the subway, be aware to go towards the right exit (#2) to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is a hotel we would love to stay again! The location is just perfect!!

Location: Wonderful. Closed to JR and subway station and surrounded by tonz of restaurants and shops. Super convenience!
you needn't go out in the rain or under strong sun by accessing everything underground! (B1)

Room: not as small as we expected. The semi-double bed is also fine for me, my husband and our 7-year-old daughter.
It is clean and neat. There offer every basic need.
however, there are not to many TV channels provided. Not a big problem anyway.
Free LAN internet. They would lend you router for free if you need. we can access wifi with our own router too.
My daughter said the pillows are a bit hard but it is acceptable for me.
The wall might be a bit thin so we can hear the people speaking nextdoor (they spoke too loud indeed!)

Service: We asked for more pillows and bath towels. They delivered everything quickly.
Before I sent e-mails to the hotel and they replied quickly!! I was so impressed! Great!

Price: Very reasonable in such location! most other restaurants are more expensive in Osaka city.

We didn't have any breakfast or meals in there so I can't make any comment.

Highly recommend to the people who love shopping and need to go to other cities (such as Kobe and Kyoto).

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews