We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel New Hankyu Osaka
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Osaka(Osaka)
$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$370
$332
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$378
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$116
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka(Osaka)
$227
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$671
$527
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
126
512
412
92
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
512
412
92
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsumeda stationkansai airportlimousine buscake shopbreakfast setmajor department storessmall roomexcellent locationwell located hotelbuffet breakfastbusiness triphotel room isbig luggagewalking distancevending machinerestaurants and shopspleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

As mentioned by other reviewers, this is the hotel you pick for its location adjacent to the Umeda and Osaka Station. It is a good base especially if you are travelling beyond the Osaka area (i.e. Kyoto, Kobe, etc.). The room is definitely on the small side (although they kept a comfortable bathroom size) but it is relatively cheap,and very clean. The walls are indeed a bit thin but the Japanese are well-behaved so you do not get too much noise. The small room does force you to go out and do something rather than just hang out in your room! The buffet breakfast has more variety than usual (by Japanese standards). It seems to be a popular hotel for the locals and the TV stations are in Japanese only. It is also right next to the airport bus stop so it is convenient to get to and from the 2 airports in Osaka. if you take the subway, be aware to go towards the right exit (#2) to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

It is a hotel we would love to stay again! The location is just perfect!!

Location: Wonderful. Closed to JR and subway station and surrounded by tonz of restaurants and shops. Super convenience!
you needn't go out in the rain or under strong sun by accessing everything underground! (B1)

Room: not as small as we expected. The semi-double bed is also fine for me, my husband and our 7-year-old daughter.
It is clean and neat. There offer every basic need.
however, there are not to many TV channels provided. Not a big problem anyway.
Free LAN internet. They would lend you router for free if you need. we can access wifi with our own router too.
My daughter said the pillows are a bit hard but it is acceptable for me.
The wall might be a bit thin so we can hear the people speaking nextdoor (they spoke too loud indeed!)

Service: We asked for more pillows and bath towels. They delivered everything quickly.
Before I sent e-mails to the hotel and they replied quickly!! I was so impressed! Great!

Price: Very reasonable in such location! most other restaurants are more expensive in Osaka city.

We didn't have any breakfast or meals in there so I can't make any comment.

Highly recommend to the people who love shopping and need to go to other cities (such as Kobe and Kyoto).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel is very well located, next to Umeda Station, which makes access to and from Kansai Airport very straight forward. The room, however, was tiny for two people and there was no room for any luggage at all. That said, we slept well. It was very quiet - which we were surprised at. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186478Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here on a holiday trip around the Osaka area. It was convenient because the airport bus stops there, and the city is pretty much connected to the train station beside the hotel. Great location.

However the hotel is a little old looking, not so nice anymore. And the rooms are one of the smallest ive stayed in (twin room). it is still a good serviceable hotel, but i wish they put more attention to their amenities. It seems like a big part of the hotel is being renovated though so i hope they improve it later on.

I would recommend it to people who arent picky about their rooms. the location is great since it is accessible. But once they finish renovating i hope they address the room and amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_dohh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Close to most of the train line stations and airport limousine bus. Compact room size but economical. You can buy some of the tourist tickets from the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamsyeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews