We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
$142
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$343
$116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka(Osaka)
$124
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,516)
Filter reviews
3,516 results
Traveler rating
1,987
1,159
233
83
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,987
1,159
233
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss advantage roomtrain stationkansai airporttakashimaya department storeexcellent locationpillow menuconvenient locationnamba parksnespresso machinejunior suitetop flooreasy accessthe executive loungewalking distancethe hotel staffhotel is locatedkuromon market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,389 - 1,394 of 3,516 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed there for 2 nights between June 20 and 22, 2014. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was quite spacious. The hotel was conveniently located in Nankai station, very easy to get to other places including KIX. It was a pleasant stay although the housekeeper did not make up the room until we called. They repeatedly apologized and came immediately. We would stay there again if we are in Osaka in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ccmm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ch_Schaufelbuhl, 支配人 at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai, Osaka!
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and posting a review on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to receive your kind recognition and compliment toward our "helpful and friendly" team members and the "spacious" room you stayed.
However, we would like to apologize for the waiting time caused upon the room cleaning during your stay. I have personally reinstructed our Executive Housekeeper to conduct room cleaning efficiently and timely for all staying guests. We sincerely hope that this did not spoil your stay too much.
Once again, we would like to thank your valuable feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

good location friendly staff
concierge staff help to book outside restaurant before i arrive
housekeeping staff help to reply my broken shoe
executive lounge excellent for evening happy hour and the sunset view

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank drfok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ch_Schaufelbuhl, 支配人 at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai, Osaka!
Thank you very much for making our hotel your home away from home once again and posting a kind review on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to read that you are sharing your pleasant staying experience at our hotel and that you had a great impression on our team members.
As guests' satisfaction is always our top priority, we will continuously make our best efforts for further enhancement in guests' experience.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are indeed very much looking forward to serving you again for another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great hotel, very convenient location, clean and practical room. Check-in staff was helpful but could have been more flexible with check-in time (rather than 3pm) for overseas visitors who normally arrive after a very long flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank vsl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ch_Schaufelbuhl, 支配人 at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai, Osaka!
Thank you very much for making our hotel your home away from home and posting a review on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to read that you have a great impression on the room and our team members for being helpful.
As for early check-in, please kindly be informed that it is all depending on subject to availability. We feel very sorry that we were not able to provide you with proper explanation upon your inquiry and sincerely regret that we were not able to honor your request due to the hotel full occupancy.
Your valuable feedback is very much appreciated and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is situated right in the center of all happenings. The location is superb! We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay very much. My husband and I found a cafe (Brothers Cafe) serving delicious pancakes below the building.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scheidl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ch_Schaufelbuhl, 支配人 at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai, Osaka!
Thank you very much for making our hotel your home away from home and posting a review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay very much and that our hotel location was a pleasant surprise to you.
Along with the convenient location, please rest assured that we will keep striving for providing pleasant staying experience to our valuable guests.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have been using the same hotel for more than 15 years.

I was mostly very satidfied with the stay. But, service quality of the hotel staff became disappoining. They intend to say what they want to say instead of listening to the request of the guest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Hyun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ch_Schaufelbuhl, 支配人 at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Swissôtel Nankai, Osaka once again. We greatly appreciate your support and highly value your patronage.
We sincerely regret to read that we were not able to provide you with the services you expected from our hotel this time. Your feedback has been immediately shared with the concerned sections and we will indeed reinforce the training of our employees to ensure that our guests are well attended to. Please accept our sincere apology for any disappointment caused.
Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to recognize where we need to make further improvement.
We sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you so we can provide you with the staying experience that you will be fully satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews