We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience All Star Osaka Walk
from $98.70
More Info
from $31.40
More Info
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
162
15
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour great tour intro tour custom tour great introduction shore excursion accommodating guide day tour scallops different foods different areas ichiro kushikatsu subway wasabi japan kobe
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

If you ever want to tour Osaka , Kyoto, or Kobe, I highly
recommend All Star Osaka Walk as your local tour company. Request Minako as your tour guide. She is one of the owners of th company. She is the best tour guide I ever had in Japan. She is like a teacher on her tours. Because of her friendly demeanor and knowledge of the region, you learn so much on the tour. I look forward to returning to Osaka next year to take another tour with her.

Thank sdt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My husband and I did this tour on Nov 9th in the morning and We had a lovely lady who was our tour guide (I’m so upset I forgot her name!). She was excellent in sharing history, culture and jokes!

The tour started at the Osaka train station before heading to one of the older amusement park sites that was bombed down in WW2.

We then had something light to eat before heading to a Japanese knife shop where the owner (from America) gave us an insight on special knives from Japan.

We then headed to Namba where the shopping district is before ending the tour.

The tour lasts ~3 hours so wear your sneakers!

Would recommend to other guests who are visiting Osaka for the first time.

Thank UmiePorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 14 on a cruise and I arranged a shore excursion with All Star Osaka
to Kyoto and Osaka, based on the wonderful reviews I had read about them.The booking experience was so easy and efficient and the price for the group was phenomenal, especially considering the number of places we went to on the private bus that was arranged for us.
From the moment we met Akie, we knew this would be a great day.
She has such a charming and delightful personality. It was clear that she is a real professional as she had us ( a group in their 60's) making origami paper cranes and enjoying the experience as we waited for the bus to arrive at the port.
She created a very interesting tour based on our emails and she had great information to provide.
She even guided us to the perfect picture spot at each location!
Akie was also extremely flexible when we wanted to add a stop in the middle of the day.
We had such an enjoyable day with her, we couldn't leave without a hug as she felt like a friend!

Thank estherandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allstar2017, 広報担当マネージャー at All Star Osaka Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your beautiful review!
We're very pleased to hear you had a good time in Kyoto and Osaka.

We'd like to give a special time for our guest so we need to be flexible and proferssional.

Your review will encourage and help our future guests. We really appreciated it.

Hope to see you again.

Ookini
All Star Osaka Walk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had been told great things about the “Osaka 5 Hour Foodie Tour” by a close friend Aki was very easy to communicate with and had reserved an excursion for my wife and I on fairly short notice. Aki met us at our hotel at 9:30 AM the next day and off to the fish market via metro we went. It was a great experience from start to finish. We stopped for Fugu (blowfish), we stopped into a stall that sold whale meat, we had katsu (deep fried meat and veggies), we sampled countless delicacies along the way, we played with a live octopus and we had delicious cabbage pancakes. Aki also helped us to do a bit of shopping along the way (swim goggles, and Japanese curry). It was a great way to experience Osaka and we can’t recommend the tour highly enough. All the food is included and the metro fare’s we included in our JR rail passes. Aki went above and beyond and I think the tour lasted closer to 6 hours. If you love food and have a 1/2 day in Osaka, this is a great way to spend it!

Thank Humarock_Seth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really great tour and knowledgeable guide. We took our 1 year old in a pram and definitely not pram friendly! Lots of escalators and stairs - thankfully I have a strong partner to carry her up the stairs! Wear a baby carrier if you’re going to do it.
Also doesn’t just walk around one area, you take the subway to a couple. Be prepared that you will need to pay for the subway fares if you don’t have an icoca card

Thank Jenna94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allstar2017, 広報担当マネージャー at All Star Osaka Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for joining the tour and your review.

We tried to use escalaters and elevaters as much as possible but we're sorry to hear you had some trouble for your pram. We need more comfortabke system for publc transportations. It's the issue Japan should change for better.

It's great you gave us something we should improve and try harder.

Hope to see you again.

Ookini
ALL STAR OSAKA WALK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very easy going tour, very friendly and accommodating tour guide. At a time it felt like it was a bit of advertisement for local businesses but overall I would recommend this tour.

1  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We arrived on the Quantum of the Seas about 3.00pm, all our original arrangements and contact was with Akie and Akie advised us of the tours we could do within the time frame we had in Osaka, they offered us a Kimono experience but we decided we didn’t want to do this. On the day Taka Koboyashi looked after us.
We decided on a 5 hour walking tour , in Japan most tours are called walking tour because you travel from place to place by public transport , we used trains and it was a great and interesting way to get from place to place.
Taku meet us at the Osaka Cruise terminal at 3.00 pm and we then walked to the subway station and went by train to Osaka Castle Taku was an excellent guide and his knowledge of the castle and Japanese history we walked the grounds and then went inside the castle after the castle we went by train to the Shinsekai downtown area and we walked the old area and had a tea tasting and a meal a restaurant that the Taku and locals use, this meal was fantastic and great experience after the meal Taku had arranged for us to have a rickshaw experience and again we all enjoyed it and the young and very fit rickshaw runners were very funny, we enjoyed the ride around the downtown area, after the rickshaw ride we walked the downtown restaurant and shopping area.
We then about 8.30 Taku took us back on the subway by train back to the cruise terminal.
Because of the time our cruise ship docked we had a limited places we could visit that were open, but the places we did visit within the 5 hour we’re fantastic and Taku was a very knowledgeable and funny guide to be with.
Because of the ships arrival time our tour was limited to place that were open but Taku made our tour a interesting and fun afternoon and evening tour.
Because that ship called into Kobe then next day and Kobe wasn’t far from Osaka I think I would do the Osaka tour with Taku from Kobe and then the choices and places to visit would be more.
Our Guide fee per person was 13,000 yen per person and included all entrance fees, subway pass, the meal, rickshaw ride.
We had an excellent afternoon and evening with Taku and we would recommend him and his company.

1  Thank rogerandirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allstarosakawalk, 広報担当マネージャー at All Star Osaka Walk, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your very kind and detailed review.
Taku and we are glad to hear you had a very good time in our loving Osaka
altough your time was very limited.

We arranged special tour for your group this time and we hope to have more active
cruising guests in the future.


Hope to see you again in Osaka!


OOKINI!
ALL STAR OSAKA WALK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Just did this tour and very impressed with Ichi and his trainee. Their knowledge of the areas visited was impressive and really well communicated. His English was really good and he gave lots of information regarding the culture and history of the area and Japan in general.
They were more than happy to answer any of our questions in depth.
We would highly recommend Ichi and his team.
Many thanks for a great afternoon.

Thank Kelvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allstarosakawalk, 広報担当マネージャー at All Star Osaka Walk, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your great comment!
This is a kind of new tour and it encourages us
and helpful to new visitors.

Hope to see you again. To see repeaters is our pleaant thing
as a guide.

OOKINI
ALL STAR OSAKA WALK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Our brief stay in Kyoto will always remain in our memories.

It is difficult to choose an agency to hire a guided tour in a country and a totally unknown city. Today without a doubt we can say that we hit completely.

From the port of Osaka our tour began with Akie, who guided us through Kyoto. Akie had everything perfectly organized and showed great care during the tour, which we will always appreciate.

From our experience, we will definitely recommend All Star Osaka Walk.

2  Thank Viajero2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allstarosakawalk, 広報担当マネージャー at All Star Osaka Walk, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review!
Aki was glad to have lovely guests from Spain.

We're so glad you had a very good time in Kyoto. This was a special tour from cruising guests.
We're happy to arrange a original tour depends on the guests' schedule and interests.

Hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards,
ALL STAR OSAKA WALK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Akie Watanabe was our tour guide for the morning. She was absolutely fabulous, showing us many sights that we wouldn't have dared ventured to find on our own. The stop for Kushikatsu was thoroughly enjoyable. This is a great tour for first time visitors to Osaka. Highly recommended!

3  Thank simlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allstar2017, 広報担当マネージャー at All Star Osaka Walk, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
We're happy to hear you had a great experience on our tour, especially kushikatsu(Osaka's special snack).

Hope to see you again soon!

Ookini
ALL STAR OSAKA WALK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews