We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good valued hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda
Ranked #75 of 353 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is a short walk to Nakatsu station, exit 4 (about 2 minutes to the entrance), and a bit far but walkable to Osaka station (about 10-15 minutes to the entrance). It has coin laundry in the basement for 300 yen a wash, plus 100 yen for detergent and 100 yen per 30 minutes for the dryer.

The room was a little on the smaller size, but nothing out of the ordinary for Japan. It has a reasonable sized bathroom with a small mini-fridge to store your cold drinks. The lobby is quite nice and staffed well.

If you are staying here and are looking for food nearby, there is a gusto ("western" style restaurant, you can get pasta, hamburger patties, tempura, etc) and 100 yen rotating sushi about 2 blocks away, near hotel sunroute. Expect long waits at the 100 yen rotating sushi, it seems filled with foreigners and students.

The front desk can speak conversational English and it was good enough for me. I paid under 10000 yen a night for a two bed studio room, so I thought this was a great value. The beds itself had something to be desired, but certainly is not bad. I would stay here again if I was on a budget.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank aregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 326 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel is very convenient located in Umeda near Osaka station and Umeda station making it very easy travel around Osaka. The area is also very good for shopping and has many eateries between the station and the hotel. The rooms are clean albeit small but given the price and convenience, it's worth it if you don't mind squeezing in.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tb Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Fantastic location, just next to Umeda area with lots of restaurants & bars. Also walking dustance to Osaka station 10-15min
Rooms were very good size, very modern, clean, staff very helpfull. Wi-fi a bot slow, but working.
Breakfast good too.
Overall very satisfied, good value for money.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Vilmante777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

A good option when traveling to Osaka. Umeda is a great location. Lot to see and where to eat nearby. Excellent rooms (a lot of space for Japanese standards), clean and with all the amenities. You can by tickets for the aquarium at the reception and get a discount.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jihan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel looks new and modern. It is in a good location, about 10min walk to Umeda Station/Osaka Station and 5min walk to the metro station. Numerous shops/restaurants in the vicinity.

We stayed for 3 nights and had more space in our room than we had in any other hotel room during our stay in Japan. The room was clean. All the basics like TV, kettle, aircon and mini fridge were there. Internet access was free. Bathroom was also nice and clean and the toiletries were provided - also things like disposable hair brushes, tooth brushes, shavers etc.

One thing to remember - they do not routinly clean the rooms - you need to request to have your room cleaned, every day, at the reception.

One negative - no breakfast included in the room price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pralinka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I decided to book after looking the reviews from Tripadvisor and was pleased to have chosen this hotel in my last three days in Osaka for my business trip.

Firstly, the hotel is easily located from the subway station and there are 3 exits that tourists could use to get to the hotel. From my pint if view, exit 1 and 3 from the subway station is most convenient to go to the hotel. The only negative point is that I have to carry my luggage up the flight of stairs estimating about 40 steps up or down.

There are 2 convenience stores just around the corners of the hotel - family mart and 7-11. They are very important to me as I stock my food supply such as milk, coffee, bread and meat. I follow a strict diet as I took up weight training and the gym in the hotel allows me to train in the morning before I started my business project work as well as allowing me to do my cardo on the threadmill.

The room is spacious and the bed is really comfortable. The air cond is a bit disappointing as it is not cold or rather not powerful enough, and I opened up the window to allow the cold air to come in when I slept at night.

There are also many tv channels available to allow me to watch a diverse range of tv programmes.

The breakfast will receive a thumb up from me as there is a great range of japanese or continental choices.

The hotel staff is very helpful and they speak good English too.

I will go back to this hotel again when I am back for my business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VLKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stay 6 nights at hearton and affordable prices, approximately sgd 120 per night for the twin bedroom. Staffs are very polite and friendly. Located very near to umeda shopping area. Nearby there are quite abit of eating places which serves very nice food. Room is generally small therefore if you have more than 2 luggage, it will be quite cramp. Free wifi available in the hotel. Nearest train station is nakatsu station but if you are shopping around umeda, you can also walk back. Takes about 10-15 mins. overall a very nice and comfortable stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Hui18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
#60 of 353 in Osaka
586 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
#97 of 353 in Osaka
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Sunroute Umeda
Hotel Sunroute Umeda
#222 of 353 in Osaka
202 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Nature Osaka Umeda Kishu Railway Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda

Address: 3-12-10 Toyosaki, Kita-ku, Osaka 531-0072, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 353 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $84 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rakuten, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing