We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda
Ranked #67 of 321 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We spent two nights in Osaka en route to Hiroshima as part of our adventure out of Tokyo.

The Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda is a quick walk from the Nakatsu stop on the Midosuji subway line, and is about a ten minute venture north on foot from the excitement in the Umeda shopping and entertainment district near Osaka Station. Also, it served as a great gateway to Shin-Osaka station, less than a ten minute subway ride away.

The room (like at many Japanese chain hotels) is much smaller than what you'd expect from a western hotel chain - and if you know this going in, you'll be fine with what you're getting. It really serves as a great place to lay your head at night and get ready for the next day.

Our room was spotless. There were great bilingual instructions left for how to operate everything from the TV to the air conditioner/heating unit. On the TV, you'll find a complement of local TV channels in addition to BBC World News and the Dlife satellite channel (for English-language programs.)

We opted to go for the included breakfast buffet in our booking through Expedia. It was a delicious breakfast with many of the staples you'd find around a Japanese family table in the morning. Don't expect western breakfast buffet items - but it is a filling and delicious way to start the day.

Overall, the Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda is a great, centrally located option if you are spending a couple of days in Osaka as part of your adventure across Japan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 315 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night. The room was small but comfortable. The location was great and staff were friendly. Not sure I would want to stay for longer as the room was so small. The decor was old and tired but clean basic facilities. We also ate in the restaurant which was ok but extremely quiet.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Clairesom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We would definitely would stay here again if we are back in Osaka at any time in the future.
The rooms were small, but the hotel has good access to transport and tourist activities, along with lovely staff and good facilities (western breakfast not bad either!)
Was one of the best places we stayed in japan during our 3 week stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank MelbKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is one of the newest hotels in Osaka and its a great location, just 5 mins from Nakatsu Subway and the Umeda/Osaka Station. It's quiet but still convenient. Rooms are decent by Japanese standards. Many affordable restaurants nearby. Opt for the buffet breakfast as its hard to find a decent sit down meal early in the morning. Simple selection with both Japanese and Western sections, items are rotated and we stayed 7 nights and only had the same items twice at most. And it has free wifi throughout the hotel so you don't have to huddle in the lobby and the signal is strong so you can surf comfortably. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melvin_Neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was clean, nice and good value for money. The location was excellent. I would stay there again. The hotel was in walking distance from the Hankyu and JR station. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Though the room was small, it is to be expected in Osaka. I highly recommend this hotel since it is a great place if you want to travel to Kobe, Kyoto and Himeji.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cascenuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good location: located along the midosuji line, its one stop away from umeda station (nakatsu station). You can choose to walk from umeda (tons of shopping and food along the way) or take one stop and stop at nakatsu. Just 3 mins away from Nakatsu and 10 mins walk away from umeda

Affordable room: a hotel chain that is respectable. Clean room with quick check in service

The room is considered big for Japan standards.

:)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher-Sze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first time to Japan (came straight from Tokyo to Osaka on the shinkansen) so trying to make our way from JR Osaka to the hotel was a bit frustrating (especially lugging 3 suitcases around and not knowing where to go). We eventually got there - about 10-15 min walk.

We discovered that Nakatsu subway station is alot closer than Umeda/Osaka (2-3 min walk).

We stayed in a small double room - it was real small but had everything we needed. Clean and comfortable. Requested a room on a higher floor, which we got (Level 18).

No wifi in the room but free LAN access was available (perfect for my Mac). I didn't bring a universal adaptor, lucky the hotel had an adaptor for me to use :-)

We only stayed the 1 night and paid AUD$68 - cheap! Staff at the lobby were friendly and spoke English very well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
#85 of 321 in Osaka
414 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Sunroute Umeda
Hotel Sunroute Umeda
#244 of 321 in Osaka
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Osaka
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
#73 of 321 in Osaka
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda

Address: 3-12-10 Toyosaki, Kita-ku, Osaka 531-0072, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 321 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $82 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Rakuten, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing