We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Ikenoya(Osaka)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
712
293
39
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
293
39
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerone bedroom apartmentserviced apartmentnamba stationippudo ramenliving roomspanish restaurantkansai airportmini kitchencable tvguest loungesmall kitchenettewalk in wardrobedvd playerexcellent locationhome away from homewalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Fraser Residence is in a great location, right in the middle of Namba - couple of minutes walk to the station. My boyfriend and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment and were really happy with the room. Very spacious for Japanese standards. Service is excellent. The only negative for us was breakfast which is served downstairs or at a nearby cafe. The cafe is difficult to find and we found that the meals downstairs were pretty small with limited choice. Nonetheless I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireY_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Simply a wonderful experience to stay in this hotel. Great great location. Well thought out layouts for their rooms. Fresh and clean hotel. One will find the hotel walking distance to a great variety of shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFA117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at the Fraser Residence. The best thing about this hotel was its location of being steps away from the Namba train station. The hotel provided excellent directions of getting from the station to the hotel…about a 5 minute walk. The second best thing about this hotel was that it had a washer/dryer, which is always welcomed when travelling. This one bedroom apartment gave us room to spread out in. It had a small kitchen area so we could have our morning tea as well as a sitting area with a couch and chair. Breakfast was included, and you could choose to eat in the restaurant on the first floor or at a restaurant in the shopping mall. We ate at both. The one in the hotel was pretty stingy on the amount and quality of the food. It took us several tries to find the one in the mall. But once we did, it was much better. The bedroom had a king size bed. Unfortunately, the room was too small for the bed and one person had to get out of bed by scooting down to the bed’s bottom (since one side of the bed was against the wall). Since the door also butted into the bottom of the bed, you had to close the door first to have enough room to get out of the bed. While the location, washer/dryer and space were a definite draw, the furnishings were on a Holiday Inn level….serviceable, but not exciting. Still, it was clean and we had a comfortable night’s sleep. If in Osaka again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank activeboomertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The perfect stay started the moment we walked through the door. Service was nothing short of excellent, while the 1 bedroom apartment was perfect. The apartment was clean and spacious with excellent facilities.
With Namba Parks just across the road and Namba station only a few minutes away Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka is perfectly situated.
The use of the guest room following check-out was also very handy as we had an evening flight out.
I'd definitely recommend staying at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wille87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I concur with everything everyone else has said about the wonderful location of this apartment. You'll be truly spoiled for choice in terms of transport, dining and shopping. But the price to pay is the wailing sirens in the middle of the night. No matter which facing your room is, you can't avoid it. I'm used to peace and quiet, so was glad to go home after 4 nights there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Languorous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews