We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka
Ranked #5 of 298 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Sydney
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good location, value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose Fraser Residence Nankai mainly because of the location and the inclusion of washer and dryer. The location is fantastic, close to virtually everything you possibly need. The room itself is nicely equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities. We chose the 1 bedroom accommodation so it's size is bigger than normal hotel room. Breakfast was also included in our room rate and while it was quite basic (3 choices), it was quite sufficient. If you need to you use the washer, detergent can be purchased from the front desk. Other reviewer mentioned how the whole cycle took 5 hours to complete. I used the washer twice and both loads finished in around 2.5 hours.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EG233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    250
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
368
277
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Location is very ideal especially if you plan to make OSAKA your hub to go to Kyoto, Kobe or Nara. Its near the train station. We booked the 2 bedroom which was perfect for us a family of 5. With 3 teenagers, the room was perfect. They gave us the top floor with a corner view of the station and namba park roof gardens. All 2 bathrooms had a window which made the room a little less claustrophobic since the space is small and ceilings very low.

The staff are very friendly. All speak english and would give us tips on deals for train and entrance fees. Breakfast is ok.

WOuld recommend this Hotel anytime especially if you are travelling with family.

Room Tip: get room 1305 if you are travelling with kids. Good for 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MannyLozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

all the other reviews are exactly right. this hotel provides all the amenities as a furnished suite. you have utensils should you decide to get packed food from takashimaya, which is a stone's throw away; you can do your laundry,if necessary...they have a folder with english instructions on how to operate the washer, the water airpot, the tv set. the room is spacious, we had an extra bed set up in the anteroom for our son. the staff speak english and are extremely helpful. will definitely choose this hotel should we return to osaka.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location and the fact it had an in-suite washer/dryer (which means we could let the laundry run while we went and did other things). It turns out there's a lot of other positives at this hotel. First, your average room is a large 1-bedroom suite (roughly 500 sq ft in size) complete with full kitchen. Rooms have a minimalist decor which worked fine for me. Next, wifi was fast, free and worked great. Breakfast was also included - a small set meal at the restaurant downstairs. Was a pretty basic meal but it was free and included with the room so can't complain. Reception was very helpful (spoke good english) with attractions and restaurants in the area. The only small downside is that the hotel is located on the side of the station opposite to the main shopping/entertainment areas but no big deal.

Fraser residence is the perfect balance between value, quality, and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icedtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed for three nights during our Japan holiday. Was a fantastic new hotel. The location was very close to the shopping district and heaps of tasty eateries. The staff were exceptionally helpful and spoke fluent English. They provided us with maps and directions on multiple occasions.

Our room was on the 19th floor which is the executive level. It was very nice. The bed was comfy and bathroom clean. My partner enjoyed the coffee machine. The kitchenette was well stocked with everything you needed. We were even provided with an inventory list (!) of everything the room was supposed to contain upon check-in. The room also contained a washer and dryer (combined) and complimentary washing powder (the complimentary washing powder was an executive level perk). The other executive level perk was a basket of lollies in the room. Free wi-fi was quick. This hotel had cable television! There were multiple english speaking channels (which played movies and drama tv shows). One day I was sick and was quite happy to stay in bed and watch the crime channel all day (which played dexter, CSI and law and order svu)!

This hotel has a gym! This was the first hotel we stayed at that had these facilities and it was new, clean and had great air-conditioning. There was also a sauna (didn’t use it) and a common area with books and a computer for guests

Breakfast was included and was honestly pretty average but was included in the price. There are plenty of nice, cheap places to eat near the hotel. I would definitely recommend getting a cheesecake from Pablo’s while staying in Osaka. BEST CAKE I HAVE EVER EATEN.

Overall I would recommend staying at this hotel in Osaka.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taipei
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed for 3 days due to all the good reviews on tripadvisor. The hotel is just like what I expected - great service, convenient location, spacious in Japanese standard, and equipped with a laundry machine. Overall this is a right decision to stay in Fraser.

Yet there are several things that the hotel could improve (Yep I am a bit picky) - 1) no slippers (forget to bring mine) 2) no refill of tea bags (probably because I am greedy and put them all in my luggage the previous day) 3) the bathroom is smelly. At first I thought there is something wrong with my sense of smelling but then I decded to reflect our concern to the cleanlady. Surprisingly, when we were back at night, there is a gift basket with an apology note, which is very considerate. And, of course, there is no smelling.

BTW, the instant noodle in the gift basket is tasty. I really want to go back to JP to bring more of those home.



We used the laundry machine in the room and therefore don't need to work on laundry when back home. This is a plus versus other hotels. Overall I am quite satisfied with my stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

pros-
-apt style hotel w/ kitchen, wifi etc
- washer/ dryer in room!- great esp after traveling 1.5 wks w/ dirty laundry! all hotels should have washer/dryers in room!
- free breakfast- food was only ok but hey its free so no complaints here
- right across from main station if u get out of the right exit
- rate was very reasonable, i thought it was cheap compared to all other options

no con, in my opinion =)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 298 in Osaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#26 of 298 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka

Property: Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka
Address: 1-17-11 Nambanaka, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0011, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Osaka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#4 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#11 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the first International Serviced Residence in Osaka. Ideally located for business ana leisure, just 2 minites from the airport train staion. Ideal for long term stay as well as short term, from 1 night. Fully equipped with Washing/Dryer machine, Kitchennette, and connected free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing