We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 6
Breakfast included
Algotels
Agoda.com
$150
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 6
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveler rating
974
376
54
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
974
376
54
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer namba station ippudo ramen bedroom apartment kansai airport mini kitchen guest lounge excellent location walking distance living area walk in closet excellent stay direct train sofa bed convenient location shopping mall family mart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Fraser residence is a wonderful place to stay.The service was great although I speak Japanese which made it easier.The frrom were spotless and every comfort was available.The location is so convenient and if you book early,the price is very resonable for what you get.We had no problems with the breakfast as we had cereal in our room before we went to the restaurant.I will stay there again next time I'm in Osaka
Greg Cronan

Room tip: We asked for an early check in when we booked,as our plane got in at 6:30 am.When we arrived at the hotel at 8 am,they had our rooms ready and we could check in immediatley.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and thought it was probably the best 'western-style' place we stayed at in Japan in terms of value for money, location and quality. It was great having a kitchen and living area rather than just a bedroom. The staff all speak good English, and for those who don't like asking for everything there are instructions on how to use all the appliances in your apartment, though the receptionist helpfully translated all the buttons on the washing machine for me! On that subject, we saved a small fortune being able to wash our own clothes rather than using a hotel laundry service, as all we had to pay for was the detergent sachet, which they even sell at the desk.

The decor and fittings are more simplicity than high-end luxury, in a very good way - everything works without making a big deal out of it. It's a calming kind of place.

Cleanliness-wise it was spotless, and service-wise the staff were delightfully courteous and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

The location is the other great factor - it's across the road from the station that provides direct airport trains, a short stroll from Namba metro station, and on the doorstep of the wonderful Namba district with all its restaurants, bars and shopping arcades. It was just great.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank total_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for four nights with two small kids. We had a great time. The location is superb, just next to the train station. Staffs are very kind and helpful. They also speak very good English, which are very rare in Japan. Nice room with great facilities. Best value all over. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hipp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

hotel is really perfect for family with kids as a huge washing machine is provided with full cooking facilities (utensils included as well!!) for mums to wash really dirty clothings or cook. alternatively, macdonalds is located just across the street for kids. just 10-minute walk to the no. 1 tourist attraction sport in osaka - doutombori. hundreds (if not thousands) of food joints (cheap & good!!) and fashionable shops along the whole stretch of dountombori. doutombori is a must visit place if you are in osaka. we also managed to walk to osaka castle from the hotel, which took about an hour. hotel has a few 24-hour fastfood joints across the street, so you will never get hungry even if you arrive or leave during wee-hours like 1-6am. airport express train is also just a 3-min walk away from the hotel. so you can arrive at the airport in 45mins (door-to-door) from the hotel. super convenient location!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smoketopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed for a week except for one day off to arima onsen. The attraction of the hotel is mainly the washer/dryer, well-equipped kitchen and excellent location. The counter staff were polite and helpful. One point to note was that bathroom accessories will only be replaced upon request. This is probably one of the differences of service apartment.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllisonSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews