We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly exceptional experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Osaka
Ranked #3 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A truly exceptional experience”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

As a frequent business traveller I'm normally fairly critical of hotels but The St Regis in Osaka is simply exquisite. From the incredibly polite, attentive staff to the exquisite bedrooms, fantastic lounge bar and great food everything here is perfect. Simply one of my favourite hotels in the world.

Room Tip: I had a room with butler service, everything you need at the touch of a button.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Symze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain_03198, General Manager at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Symze,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your last stay with us.

Your kind comment regarding our staff and food quality is much appreciated and will inspire us to continue to excel in our service delivery. I am taking the liberty to share your compliments with the team.

Once again, I thank you very much for your kind words and looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the St. Regis Osaka.

Kindest regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    252
    67
    29
    16
See reviews for
342
506
118
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights here after arriving from a long journey. We were greeted by our butler who was concerned because our travel agent didn't infirm the hotel about a change in plans. The hotel is magnificent. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain_03198, General Manager at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear StepHorn,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor following your last stay with us.
Your compliment regarding the hotel, our breakfast offering and our Butler service is much appreciated. I have taken the liberty to convey your kind compliments to the hotel team earlier today.

Once again, I thank you very much for your kind words and do look forward to welcoming you back soon at the St. Regis Osaka.

Kindest regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Spent 3 nights here on vacation. Everything about the hotel was first rate. Booked through AMEX fine hotels & resorts, which included breakfast (excellent buffet) and tea (which we didn't use). Staff were cordial, and very helpful with everything from subway routes, to restaurant reservations to suggestions. Deluxe twin room was just that -- we were in a corner with views to north and west. Could not find fault with anything -- felt very much a valued customer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain_03198, General Manager at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Rooz,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor following your recent vacation here at The St. Regis Osaka. It is much appreciated by all of us at the hotel.

It is pleasing to know that our on-going training and caring for our associates is recognized by our valued guests. This will inspire us to continue to excel in our service delivery.

Once again, I thank you very much for your kind words and looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the St. Regis Osaka.

Kindest regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for a cocktail on the 12th floor and stayed for two. Beautiful surrounds, drinks and service. It was a bit windy otherwise we would have hit up the outdoor section which looked just as lush. Would definitely stay there if I visit Osaka again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain_03198, General Manager at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Rebecca B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your visit at The St. Regis bar recently. It is much appreciated.

We do hope to be of service to you again and do look forward to welcoming you to The St. Regis Osaka. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require assistance and/or information.

Wishing you safe travel.

Kindest regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This elegant hotel caters to the discerning traveller. The hospitality is a treat. The hotel staff aims to please and the hotel itself is a pleasure in every way. Whether traveling on business or strictly for pleasure, you can't go wrong with this home away from home.

Room Tip: I doubt you will find an undesirable room at The St Regis. As a matter of fact, I doubt you will fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain_03198, General Manager at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Elizabeth S,

Thank you for sharing your wondeful feedback regarding your recent stay at The St. Regis Osaka.

The team and I are delighted to read your great comment. We hope that you will once again make plans to visit Osaka and look forward to welcoming you back then.

Kindest regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

One of the finest hotels I've ever stayed in, especially considering the price. From check in to check out, we felt pampered and taken care of. We booked under Amex's Fine Hotels and Resorts program, which got us an upgraded room, late check out, and early check in. Afternoon tea service was the added benefit, which we we were a little skeptical about, but it turned out to include all sorts of beautiful desserts and two glasses of great champagne. Plus being an SPG Gold member, we got two free drinks in the bar. Really incredible. Our butler made us two dinner reservations, one of which was in Tokyo for several days later!

All in all, I would recommend the St. Regis to anyone staying in Osaka. You'll remember your stay for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain_03198, General Manager at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Erik M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful review about your recent stay at The St. Regis Osaka.

We are delighted to know that as a valuable SPG Gold member you have truly enjoyed your stay with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back and then please let us know if we can be of any assistance to make your next stay even better.

Kindest regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This could be a great hotel, firstly the check in system is confusing besides the fact they put one of my colleagues with another guest already in it! Also, I am very allergic and the rooms had a musty old carpet smell in which I had to take a claritin. The restaurant service was also a bit unpolished. Other than the rocky start the hotel in just fine, the concierge was very helpful, they need to tighten up their overall performance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesoh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain_03198, General Manager at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear suesoh10,

Thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor your comment following your last stay at the St. Regis Osaka.

Your feedback is appreciated and helps us to improve further on our service delivery. I am pleased to read that you overall did enjoy your stay with us and take note of your recommendation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 307 in Osaka
1,351 reviews
Imperial Hotel Osaka
#6 of 307 in Osaka
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Osaka

Property: The St. Regis Osaka
Address: 3-6-12 Hommachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0053, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Osaka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#2 Business Hotel in Osaka
#2 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#3 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Osaka 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Osaka Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing