We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibe, vegetarian friendly ”
Review of El Pancho

El Pancho
Reserve a Table
Ranked #107 of 38,519 Restaurants in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Great Mexican theme restaurant. Feels like you are sitting somewhere in Cancun. There was a nice live singer. Very lively atmosphere. Friendly staff. Lots of vegetarian options. But food was a bit bland. Could have been better.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Pri214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Food is average but the drinks are big and moderately priced. Good options for vegetarians. If you want to try something different after a lot of Japanese food - its a good change.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 92abhinandans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

As a vegetarian in Japan, it's really hard and youdo have to be quite creative! This gem of a restaurant is tucked away on the 8th floor with a very cool decor- think graffiti Mexican!
They have an English menu and there are a couple of vegetarian set menus on there as well as in the a la carte section.
Food was good- as others have noted rice isn't included but everything was good (salsa was amazing!) and I would go back.
Where it does fall down is service- we're used to very polite and smiling Japanese service that when you don't get it, it is a bit of a shock! Service was quick but there wasn't a smile to be seen- I guess if it was Paris, I wouldn't even comment on it though!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank natalieandmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

My partner and I were recently in Osaka and decided that we wanted to try Mexican in Japan. We found El Pancho through Tripadvisor and all the reviews were quite positive. We decided to make our way there and found it on the eighth floor of a large building (there is a big sign out the front so not too difficult to find). The staff were tentative and the food was beautiful. Perfect portion sizes and each had so much flavour. We ordered fajita's, enchilada's and american nacho's. In addition, the decor of this place is so unique! Graffiti everywhere from past individuals' who have dined there. Will be highly recommending this restaurant to anyone who is travelling to Osaka.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrissie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

The food was pretty tasty though not amazing and the atmosphere really fun. The cocktails were great too. You forget that you are at the top of a building!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RosieCorlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pancho also viewed

 
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to El Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing