We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location & great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Ranked #65 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We put up for 3 three nights in October 2013 and the experience was quite good. Though the room was small, but since we were in Japan, it was expected. The room was clean, and the housekeeping were pretty efficient. The bathroom had all the necessary toiletries and also equipped with a hairdryer. The room, despite the space limitation, was equipped with a mini-fridge, tv and a tiny couch. The staff were very efficient and polite. The wi-fi worked pretty well. The location of the hotel is pretty good, as it is 5-minutes walking from Shinshaibashi, which is a major shopping and eatery hub. And yes, there's a 7-11 store right opposite it, which made things very convenient. So, thumbs up for this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustGnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 585 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed there only for one night, but found it perfect. Arrived in Namba station and walked to the Hotel in around30 minutes which was a very interesting walk through Dotombori and entertainment district. Room was small , but has all amenities. Breakfast was surprisingly good and complete.
No English TV, but would come again.

Room Tip: Non smoking and beds and rooms are really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I arrived earlier than their check-in time and most room are not ready yet. But they have a room ready for me. I took a red-eye flight from my home country and arrived at Osaka, tired and exhausted. And I desperately needed a shower and this "special" service made me feel really good! I have also made arrangement for my online purchases to be send over to the hotel and they were able to receive the parcel on behalf of me (even though it arrived almost a week ahead of me checking in), as long as I have paid for all the expenses.
The hotel sign wasn't that obvious. And the hotel is located on the back alley from the exit of the subway station. There is no elevator to go up from the station where I alighted. I have to carry my 10kgs suitcase up the stairs.

Overall, I am really satisfied with this hotel. I booked a small double room for single use. And the price is affordable considering the location of the hotel. Free Wifi is available in the whole building. There is a 7-11 store just across from the hotel which is really convenient. Would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiesoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during October 10-12, 2013. After landing at Kansai International Airport we took the Nankai Line (Airport Rapid Express) and got off at Tengachaya. At tengachaya we changed to the Sakaisuji Line and got off at Nagahoribashi Station. Take Exit 5A at Nagahoribashi Station and look for the 7-11 Store. Best Western is right opposite to one of the exit of 7-11 store.

Check-in was really smooth and without any hassles. The Wi-fi worked perfectly. The room was a bit small but clean. The bathroom was small but clean and had all the necessary toiletries (basic). One of the major sub-way station and shopping area Shinsaibashi is about 5-7 minutes walking from this Hotel. There are quite a many eateries within 2 minutes walking from the Hotel.

We mainly used this Hotel for visiting places like Kyoto, Nara, Himmeji and Kobe. Hence, time spent at the Hotel was limited. However, overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adsalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for only 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. Staff were great, room very clean and comfortable bed, great hot powerful shower.. Close to some great shopping and places to eat. Hotel typically Japanese small but thats Japan for you. A little hard to find but ask people and they are more than willing to help. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The location is great, just next to the exit (no. 5A, just walk trough the 7/11 and you'll be in front of the hotel) of the subway station, next to the large underground Crystal shopping area, Dotombori district filled with restaurants and shopping malls.
The rooms were quite small, with a 140 cm bed and small bathroom. Even tough it had everything you need as you probably will only sleep in the hotel. The room looked quite modern, but one of the carpet tiles was loose and it wasn't as clean as in the hotels we stayed before (read: Japanese standard of clean is MEGA clean and this was "just" clean :-) ).
Would stay here again regarding price and location!
It's easy to reach from Shin Osaka station if you arrive by Shinkansen. And the great thing is that the Tokyo Pasmo card (which is a must if you are travelling with the subway) is also valid on the Osaka subway. We bought this Pasmo card directly on arrival at Narita airport. You pay 1000 yen, which concerns a 500 yen deposit and 500 yen to travel. You can easily recharge this card at any subway station and sometimes even pay with it at vending machines.
By getting this card you don't have to buy tickets at the subway stations for every trip that you make. We experienced this as great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KavdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I love this hotel!! I wish I can go back to Osaka in the near future and I would definitely stay here again!!
I arrived at Itami airport, so from ITM, I took a OCAT bus to Namba, then change to Midosuji line subway at Namba eki, just one stop from Namba, then get off at Shinsaibashi-eki, to save your energy to lift your luggage , you should follow the exit to go to "CRYSTA", it's a underground shopping alley , take the South 3(南3出口)exit at Crysta. there's elevator, then when you get out, you will see the hotel sign pointing you to the right direction. Not hard to find at all. about 6 min walking from shinsaibashi-eki.
trust me, my direction may not sound very clear, but once you get there, you will know what I mean... it's at a super convenient location!!

and there is another metro station near the hotel, is called "Nagahonbashi", but its not Midosuji line, this station is even closer, take exit 5A, see the 7/11, go inside the 7/11, there's a back door at 7/11, get out, the hotel is in front of you.


Well I stay at one semi-double bed room, the room is small, but for only one person is bearable~ but hard to find extra space for a big luggage tho.

they have everything in the bathroom prepared for you, make it so easy for female traveler!

free wifi in the room working great!!! , and breakfast buffet is yummy!!

I love shopping at shinsaibashi, dodonburi area, Osaka people are so friendly, wish I can go back soon!!

and I will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yauany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#25 of 342 in Osaka
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nest Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi

Address: 1-2-19 Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0083, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $76 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located at the heart of Osaka city, center of commerce and entertainment in western Japan. Free Wifi is available at Lobby, Restaurant, and all the guest rooms and it is for free of charge. We believe that it makes you more comfortable and helps your stay more memorable one. BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi has an optimal location. Shinsaibashi is a major center of business, shopping and dining, as well as a crossroad with convenient access to Osaka's numerous historic sites and entertainment areas such as Osaka Castle, Universal Studio Japan, Nanba, Dotonbori and many others. Guest rooms are designed in two different concepts, Urban Black which represents the urban and stylish atmosphere, and Forest Natural with the tenderness and warmth of nature. Amenities such as Air Purifier and functional work desk add to your comfort. We serve a full American style buffet prepared by our experienced chef. BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi makes the best base camp for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing