We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Read this for hidden help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Ranked #57 of 303 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Read this for hidden help”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We only stayed there for a night but this hotel is impressive. The staff speaks fluent English. The room has disposable slippers, portable heater (handy for my soaky socks) , a bigger than normal shower and toilet. A lot electricity outlets in the room for charging your small gadgets. Seven eleven is just across from the street. The nearby underground shopping tunnel is convenient if the outside weather is not desirable. The staff is nice and helpful. They even keep our luggage overnight w/o charge when we take an overnight trip to Mt. Koya.

Room Tip: Check in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTL802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    299
    105
    32
    17
See reviews for
80
192
68
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western for 3 nights during our trip to Japan. Coming from another hotel in Tokyo the first thing I noticed about the room was the quality of the bed. From what I've researched it is unusual to find a queen sized bed in a Japanese hotel but the Best Western delivered. The bed was also very comfortable as well which was a blessing as we'd be so tired every day after all the walking/touring around the city.

Again, by western standards the room might be considered small, but it really isn't that bad. The room was very clean upon arrival and the cleaning services were thorough. The area around the hotel isn't the flashiest. We stayed in Tokyo for 5 nights before arriving in Osaka and the difference is immediately noticeable. I welcomed this change because I knew what to expect, and it wasn't really a bad thing, it's just different from the extreme cleanliness and rigidness of Tokyo. Osaka has a much more laid back atmosphere to it and there's a reason why it's referred to as the "anti-Tokyo".

Anyways the review is not about the city but about the hotel and the hotel was excellent. The location is very close to Dotonbori and Shinsaibashi which are THE places to go for eating and shopping. Also, the station is literally around the corner of the block which is fantastic. Check-in was quick and the staff was very nice. I liked how the hotel is right across from a 7-11/Sunkust which made it easy to pickup a quick bite/drink when leaving or arriving to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gaston Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It is little far from the metro red line. However, room condition and service overcomes this disadvantage.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJunkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at Best Western for 4nights. We booked 2 double rooms for 2 pax/room.
1. Upon check-in, the front desk keeps asking if we booked 2double rooms and how may pax/ room. We booked our rooms from hotel.com and all those information were clearly indicated in our booking. They seemed surprised.
2. Upon entering the room, we found only 1pillow, towel, robe and 1 set of toiletries. When we asked for another pillow, towel, robe etc. we were told they run out of pillows and towels since they are fully booked. So for 4 nights we used the robe as a pillow.
3. Night before we checked out, we asked if we can leave our luggage for a few nights since we do not want to carry so much luggages when we go for 1 night in tokyo & 1 night in Hakone. The front desk was too eager to say "yes, no problem, we can keep your bags for a few days without charge. By the time we were checking out, the front desk people have changed shift so the people who agreed to keep our bags are no longer there. And we were told they cannot keep our bags unless we book another night when we get back to Osaka. In short they went back on their words.

The only good thing about it is the location, since 1 of the exits of the subway is just across the street. I won't recommend this Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ioj_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed 2nights in Osaka. We booked the hotel direct to Best Western website because they give the prices cheaper than Agoda. We quite fast can find the hotel,this hotel very near MRT. The rooms actually quite small but clean.The staff very friendly. We walked about 10 minutes to shopping shinsaibashi shopping street. And underground also have many shop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zing888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend in September, coming by Shinkansen from Tokyo after working all day. It wasn't super easy to find at first, but we soon found the best exit to leave from in Shinsaibashi subway station to get there quickly.

We booked the room through Agoda, and there was no option for smoking/non-smoking, so I just assumed that it was non-smoking by default. Wrong, and that got me a bit peeved at first. Management were apologetic and did their best to accommodate, offering us a non-smoking room at their sister hotel instead, but we were tired, so we settled. After the first couple of hours with the windows open we'd aired it off enough that it wasn't too smoky anyway, and the rest of our stay was fine.

The hotel is not too far from the centre of the action in Shinsaibashi, but far enough for it to be quiet at night, which was nice. It's surrounded by convenience stores, so if you're after a cheap breakfast or dinner, there's no problem. If you're visiting from abroad, you can withdraw money from the nearby 711 ATM.

The room was clean, not too small, and well fitted out, and the staff did their best to help us out. I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank femcastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in Best Western Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi for 13 days, 12 nights.
Hotel is not on the shopping areas but in 5-10 minutes walk. For me, this is no problem.
You can walk to shinsaibashi shopping street on ground or underground (via Crysta underground shopping area)

The hotel is just right behind the underground train station (Nagahoribashi) in which you can choose to travel via brown or green line. It's also easy to walk to Glico (Dotonbori) in around 15 minutes. (To locate the hotel, just try to find 7-eleven and another minimart in which both of them are next to each other ... and the hotel is just behind them on small street)

Room is clean, full with amenities. Vending machines are available (but just buy things from 7-11 is more convenient). Washing machine worked fine, but not the dryer machine in which never dry your clothes. (I spent uncountable amount).

The size of the room is small, just like other Japanese hotel. It's understandable.
On average, staffs are okay. Check-in and check-out process is okay.

Only one complain is .. we stayed for 12 days and asked for a late checkout just 1 hour. (from 10am to 11am) -- They chose to charge me 1,000 yen. I can pay for that, but don't think the hotel is deserved.

I did the customer satisfaction survey, and the hotel representative acted fast. But still insists that it's the standard to treat all customers similarly. And I don't think it's correct especially considering 80/20 rules.

Last time we stayed at Swissotel Nankai (in Namba area) just only for few days, and asked for a late checkout too. (since our flight is in afternoon and we don't want to live out there in the rain) Swissotel not just gave me a late check-out of 1 hour, but 2 hours. (we don't expect more from Japanese hotel).

Overall, the hotel is good ... but don't try to request anything unlisted from what they like you to have.

We definitely chose not to stay here and their 7 hotels under the management of this firm in Japan again. But for you .. I believe this is still a good choice to stay, considering the prices, environment, room quality, and overall services.

Room Tip: Don't expect to get anything from them specially. Stay as what they provided to you, so you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steammilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 303 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ibis Styles Osaka
Ibis Styles Osaka
#50 of 303 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi

Property: Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Address: 1-2-19 Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0083, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 303 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located at the heart of Osaka city, center of commerce and entertainment in western Japan. Free Wifi is available at Lobby, Restaurant, and all the guest rooms and it is for free of charge. We believe that it makes you more comfortable and helps your stay more memorable one. BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi has an optimal location. Shinsaibashi is a major center of business, shopping and dining, as well as a crossroad with convenient access to Osaka's numerous historic sites and entertainment areas such as Osaka Castle, Universal Studio Japan, Nanba, Dotonbori and many others. Guest rooms are designed in two different concepts, Urban Black which represents the urban and stylish atmosphere, and Forest Natural with the tenderness and warmth of nature. Amenities such as Air Purifier and functional work desk add to your comfort. We serve a full American style buffet prepared by our experienced chef. BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi makes the best base camp for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Rakuten, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing