We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff so so friendly ”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve a Table
Ranked #80 of 38,511 Restaurants in Osaka
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe is a global phenomenon with 185 cafes that are visited by nearly 80 million guests each year. The first Hard Rock Cafe opened on June 14, 1971, in London, England, and from there the brand has expanded to major cities and exotic locations around the world.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

The staff here were just so so friendly when we went here with a friend who lived locally - but this was her first visit to a hard rock and our 65th verified visit - they even gave us a cake for this as well

We had great service here and would highly recommend that you visit here - Enjoy

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank badmintontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 210 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Four of us went to the Honmachi outlet on 24 April 2019. Service and atmosphere were excellent. Cocktails were great. The same however could NOT be said of the four rib eye steaks we ordered. It cost almost 5,000 yen each and our total bill for the evening was over 30,000 yen (AUD355). They were supposed to be 28-day-aged USDA steaks, but turned out to be the most veiny steaks we have ever eaten. The knives were also so blunt that they could not cut through the vessels. We ordered medium. Three came in as rare, and one was literally uncooked and had to be returned to the kitchen. All four of us were shell-shocked and dumbfounded as to what had happened on this particular night in Osaka. It was a scar - only the only one - on our otherwise brilliant 16-day Japan trip. Most unusual.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FredPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We had a private room reserved for a company business party. There were two waitstaff who took care of our room. Our waitress took our drink orders, delivered them and then disappeared!! Half of the room was getting their food before she bothered to return to take our food orders! The waitress took everyone's order at our table except me, who was the last person. She started to turn away and I had to yell at her to take my order. She was getting ready to walk away without taking my order.
Once our food was (finally) delivered, our waitress disappeared again and never came back so that we could order more drinks! We ended up having to go to the bar to get our drinks!
To add insult to injury, they charge a 10% "service fee" which I wouldn't mind paying if there had been service, but to pay them 10% for terrible service is insulting.
That being said, their hickory smoked rib combo was pretty good, if about 30% overpriced.
Seriously, given all the great restaurants in Osaka, you would be an idiot to waste your money at this place. Also the piped in music was so loud that it interfered with our ability to converse. The whole point of having a private room was so that we would not be subjected to the silly announcer and the loud music.

Don't waste your money/time at this ripoff joint.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slyraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeshi Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Thank you slyraccoon for coming to our cafe and leaving us an honest kind review to us. Glad that you liked our food but feel bad to let some guests wait and even go to the bar for a drinks. We will make sure from now on the staffs will not make a same mistake as last night. Yes sometimes our music is loud depends on the amount of guests, atmosphere and the song itself sounds louder plus the private room speaker sounds louder since the space is small so the sound do not escape at all even we shut down the room's speaker. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Nice location with very cozy environment, great place for dinner especially when you want to op out from Japanese food. Great serving and friendly staff.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0hnw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeshi Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Thank you j0hnw00 for leaving us an amazing review and spending time in our cafe. Hope you enjoyed our cafe and the city Osaka. Hope to see you again with us. Thank you and have a great time on rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

Nice HRC location. The cafe is on the larger side for Japan. Service was, of course, friendly. We liked that the stage is central to the cafe. It seems that live music is frequent here (unlike other cafes that we have been to). Standard menu. English speaking staff.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank greatwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeshi Y, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Thank you greatwalk for spending time with us on this Holiday season. Thank you for a nice comment towards us and we hope to have you back in the city again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing