We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$54
eDreams$54
Agoda.com$54
Tripadvisor$54
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
73
130
34
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
130
34
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed twice in 8 days in this small friendly hotel in Osaka. The rooms while small are clean, with ensuite shower room & TV. The hotel has four free internet PCs in the lobby, and rooms have wi-fi access. Rooms cost 3800 Yen (approx £35) per night, with a simple breakfast at 200 Yen.

Very reasonable prices in an expensive country.

Near to bus & train stations, so easy access.

Room tip: Request higher floor, although this is not a noisy hotel in a main street
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romanyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here in May 2011 with some friends, and we found it to be clean and comfy, and the staff very helpful. Some speak better English than others, but all are polite. They helped point out where to go and what to see, and pointed things out on the map for us. The room we stayed in was spacious for a hotel, but the bathroom was the size of a closet which made things a bit awkward, but otherwise no complaints. Would recommend, and am using again!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I was hesitating to book at this hotel after reading the review on surrounding area. But decided to go ahead based on our budget and ease of transportation. Well it was an unfounded concern. The area was safe and we didnt see anyone sleeping on the pavement at night.

I travelled with my son and we stayed in twin room western. Considering that this was japan, the room size was considered big with adequate amenities. You get a hotel room at hostel's price! Totally unexpected,there was a promotion this month where each person received 210 yen/night to redeem at nearby 100yen shop,in total we received 2100 for 5 nights stay.
This hotel was not central but the subway(2 lines),nankai airport lines,JR loop lines,tram are all 2-5 min away which make it a great base to explore Kansai on day trips as we were not keen to move around Kansai with luggages.

I must mentioned that the staff was great,polite and courteous. We arrived before 10 am and were prepared to just drop the luggage. However we were allowed to check in immediately and the gesture was greatly appreciated after 6 hr flight. I will definitely choose Chuo Oasis for future trips

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank putarputar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed in a single room. It had a window (view of Osaka Tower), desk, WiFi and cat 5, bed and private bath. It was cozy but very adequate.

The staff is very friendly and the front desk staff speak English. They provide great information on navigating Osaka and beyond.

Some postings mention that the area is not the best. I agree. Tip off is that the vending machines sell drinks normally priced at 120 yen, for 50 yen. There's a 100 yen store closeby. On the other hand, this being Japan, the neighborhood is completely safe.

Next time I'm in Osaka, I'll definitely stay at this Oasis, a short (20 min) train ride from Osaka station.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked 3 x Western twin room for 6 people as all the Japanese rooms are fully booked. The western room is the most spacious room out of the 3 hotels/Ryokan that we stayed in Japan. The bathroom is very compact. The staff speaks very good English so communication is no problem. The room is generally clean, the only complain that we have is that the bathroom dustbin was not empty and cleared when we checked in.

We have some problem locating the hotel when we 1st arrived as there are many small lanes in the area and they don't exactly show up on the map that is provided on their website. The road that the hotel is located is a slightly wider road, parallel to the many small lanes which is easily mistaken as one of the small lanes. Asking around helps a lot as Japanese are generally friendly to give directions to tourists. But once you find it, you will appreciate its convenient location. It is actually very near Donbutsuen subway station (3min walk) and Shin-Imamiya Station on JR line (5min walk). We saw 2 convenience shops nearby and many vending machines near the hotel.
It takes about 2 - 3 stops on both subway and JR line to reach Namba area so shopping, dining, esp to Namba walk and Dotonbori is very convenient.
Read in tripadvisor that it's not a very safe area but when we went back at about 12 midnight, we walk along the main road from Shin-Imamiya Station, it was quite quiet and nothing out of ordinary.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5ylv1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews