We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka
Ranked #78 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here in May 2011 with some friends, and we found it to be clean and comfy, and the staff very helpful. Some speak better English than others, but all are polite. They helped point out where to go and what to see, and pointed things out on the map for us. The room we stayed in was spacious for a hotel, but the bathroom was the size of a closet which made things a bit awkward, but otherwise no complaints. Would recommend, and am using again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gem537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 201 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I was hesitating to book at this hotel after reading the review on surrounding area. But decided to go ahead based on our budget and ease of transportation. Well it was an unfounded concern. The area was safe and we didnt see anyone sleeping on the pavement at night.

I travelled with my son and we stayed in twin room western. Considering that this was japan, the room size was considered big with adequate amenities. You get a hotel room at hostel's price! Totally unexpected,there was a promotion this month where each person received 210 yen/night to redeem at nearby 100yen shop,in total we received 2100 for 5 nights stay.
This hotel was not central but the subway(2 lines),nankai airport lines,JR loop lines,tram are all 2-5 min away which make it a great base to explore Kansai on day trips as we were not keen to move around Kansai with luggages.

I must mentioned that the staff was great,polite and courteous. We arrived before 10 am and were prepared to just drop the luggage. However we were allowed to check in immediately and the gesture was greatly appreciated after 6 hr flight. I will definitely choose Chuo Oasis for future trips

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank putarputar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed in a single room. It had a window (view of Osaka Tower), desk, WiFi and cat 5, bed and private bath. It was cozy but very adequate.

The staff is very friendly and the front desk staff speak English. They provide great information on navigating Osaka and beyond.

Some postings mention that the area is not the best. I agree. Tip off is that the vending machines sell drinks normally priced at 120 yen, for 50 yen. There's a 100 yen store closeby. On the other hand, this being Japan, the neighborhood is completely safe.

Next time I'm in Osaka, I'll definitely stay at this Oasis, a short (20 min) train ride from Osaka station.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked 3 x Western twin room for 6 people as all the Japanese rooms are fully booked. The western room is the most spacious room out of the 3 hotels/Ryokan that we stayed in Japan. The bathroom is very compact. The staff speaks very good English so communication is no problem. The room is generally clean, the only complain that we have is that the bathroom dustbin was not empty and cleared when we checked in.

We have some problem locating the hotel when we 1st arrived as there are many small lanes in the area and they don't exactly show up on the map that is provided on their website. The road that the hotel is located is a slightly wider road, parallel to the many small lanes which is easily mistaken as one of the small lanes. Asking around helps a lot as Japanese are generally friendly to give directions to tourists. But once you find it, you will appreciate its convenient location. It is actually very near Donbutsuen subway station (3min walk) and Shin-Imamiya Station on JR line (5min walk). We saw 2 convenience shops nearby and many vending machines near the hotel.
It takes about 2 - 3 stops on both subway and JR line to reach Namba area so shopping, dining, esp to Namba walk and Dotonbori is very convenient.
Read in tripadvisor that it's not a very safe area but when we went back at about 12 midnight, we walk along the main road from Shin-Imamiya Station, it was quite quiet and nothing out of ordinary.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5ylv1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The bed at this hotel was comfortable. The room was large too. This place was incredibly cheap and it was clean. The staff were so so. The foyer is lovely and it is right near the JR and Subway line. Walking distance to Den Den town. Osaka was my favourite. Best places to see and eat. The locals were great too. Don't get lost in the back streets as it can get a little red light district ish. Walk Dotonbori. BEST PLACE EVER!!!! Fantastic night shopping!!! i am itching to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great business hotel/hostel/guest house in Osaka. We booked a Japanese style double room, which was super clean and spacious and came with toilet and shower.
Very attentive and friendly staff, free tea and coffee throughout the day, free internet in the lobby and there is a small kitchen available all day (free of charge) if you want to prepare your own food. Breakfast costs 200yen for soup and croissant, but there is a 100yen shop across the road where you may want to buy your own food. The location is great as it's right on the Express line to Kansai Airport and near the subway and the JR loop. Plenty of supermarkets and restaurants around. Many attractions are within walking distance, such as Tennoji temple, the Art Museum and the Osaka tower. Dotomburi (entertainment and shopping) is 10 minutes away on foot. The area has a very working class atmosphere so you get to see some "real" Japan here. Highly recommended if you're looking for a no-frills yet cozy accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordeliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

It is not a hotel, in spite of its name. It is a hostel. And there are no lockers in the room whatsoever. I mean, it is probably OK if you are traveling in four, but I was with a friend and sharing a room with strangers in my humble opinion require a locker, even if it is for your camera and documents alone – and this hostel does not have one. My luggage has a lock so I had no problem with that, but if I was backpacking I probably wouldn’t sleep. It is clean tough. And be informed that the bathroom is small. Smaller than the bathroom in the hostel in Tokyo – go figure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacktwist00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Business Hotel Chuo
Business Hotel Chuo
#86 of 339 in Osaka
230 reviews
Hotel Chuo Selene
#117 of 339 in Osaka
100 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Business Hotel Mikado
Business Hotel Mikado
#95 of 339 in Osaka
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
For Leaves Inn Nagai
#228 of 339 in Osaka
73 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
Hotel Wing International Shin-Osaka
Shin Osaka / North Area
Osaka Garden Palace
Osaka Garden Palace
#81 of 339 in Osaka
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka

Address: 1-9-15 Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Osaka 557-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $32 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Rakuten, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing