We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“すばらしい”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
First Cabin Midosuji-Namba
Ranked #12 of 283 Specialty lodging in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

一日だけ泊まりましたですがこちらカビんとても便利でした。大阪の夢いな場所特に度とんぶりとても近かった。カビんの部屋はきたなくて、しずかでした。ほとんどお客さんはカビんがいませんですからカビんの中ほとんどうるさくなかった。チャンスがあったら僕きっともう一回きて
Extremely convenient and clean cabin. The rooms have nice lighting but not noisy as claimed. Most of the tourists are out during day time so its pretty quiet. I like the proximity to thr Dotonburi area and other famous attractions in Osaka. Location wise just above the Namba metro station makes this hotel a plus point. Will certainly return if i have a chance to visit Osaka again. Great experience

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 264 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

5,900 yen per person for a capsule. Extremely convenient location, easy to find. Very modern in style. Comfortable beds. Staffs are professional,One of the male receptionist was rude to my requests, other than that, service is just average. Female shower located at level 3 is an Open shower area, Japanese style. Wouldn't mind staying here again.

.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Easy to find because of it's good location, English Speaking staff, excellent idea! I booked it online (design and the price were criteria's to choose First Cabin) and payed in advance, but when i saw the hotel i started worrying that the price i've payed was just a 10 % of the whole price :) But - No. Really cheap price for the facilities provided. Very clean and modern, cosy and unusual - best experience ever! Hope to come back again :)

Room Tip: Nothing more to add, i had a great time :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktorija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was my first time at a "capsule" hotel. After reading the reviews, I decided on this hotel for the convenience. Pros: price, very friendly staff, English-speaking staff, a few blocks from train station (to travel to/from Kansai Airport), directly above Namba station (exit 13), a few blocks from Dotomburi restaurants and shopping galore. Cons: limited privacy, not for light sleepers. This was the best location for the price and I couldn't have asked for anything more. In the women's section, I only saw one shower and an onsen-type setting (stools and showerheads) for bathing. From a western point of view, this may not be comfortable. The staff allowed me to keep my bag for a few hours after I checked out -- much appreciated. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to see Osaka on a budget.

Room Tip: away from the main hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank appleface_sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel's room made like cabin 1 room is only for 1 person. It's more comfort than capsule hotel because it's room not capsule. There're no door for a room it's only curtain if you beware your stuff under the bed have a locker with key. The restroom and bathroom is very large and they have a hotspring (like onsen) and hot sauna in 3rd floor it's so impressive. The location is great it have direct connect to Namba subway station and very close to Dotonbori street that have many restaurant and convinient store. The cons of this hotel is noise and privacy because all room has no door so I can hear some people snoring in the night. The Hotel's staff can speak english and very helpful.

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanitps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Each person is in a cabin about 2x2x2mt that is bigger than a capsule and quite confortable. Everything is reachable just stretching out the hands. There aren't vertical cabins, they are all on same floor. Female and male separated. And a nice spa room with sauna also. Just beside exit from metro station. Staff helpful. Negative aspects: corridors are dark and its alienating. Showers are only japanise style. There aren't lockers. Cabins are not real rooms so possible noises of nearby cabins could disturb.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

One of a kind cabin experience. With a 2m x 2m x 2m cabin, it's much more than a capsule, but still has kind of a capsule feel with around 60 cabins on one floor (separate floors for men and women).

In the cabin you get a spacious and quite comfortable bed, TV, some space for your luggage, locker (you'll fit a typical backpack there, but suitcase won't fit), table, lamp. You also get free towels, flip flops, shorts and t-shirt. Fresh towels are provided every day, so are new toothbrushs (I was using my own, so after four nights I had new 4 toothbrushes...)

Very good facilities with laundry, public bath (male only), clean and tidy showers, hair dryers and so on. There's a lounge with bar and numerous vending machines with sodas and beer.

I stayed 4 nights and was overally satisfied, but keep in mind that with 60 cabins on one floor, it might not be as quiet as you expect. There's sliding doors to each cabin, but you still hear what's happening outside. With many people coming and going (sometimes early in the morning or late at night), lightsleepers might be a bit dissapointed.

Location is excellent - right above the exit from Namba subway station. Midosuji line goes directly from Shin-Osaka (shinkansen station) to Namba - 7 stations for 270 yen. JR Namba station is 7 minutes walking (convenient for local side trips from Osaka - for example Nara). There's also Namba Keisei train station (for Koya-san) - 3 minutes walking from the hotel.

Also Namba itself is a great place to eat, hang out and spend the evening.

Staff is helpful, speaks some English, but specific questions might be a challenge for them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meecowhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 333 in Osaka
1,414 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dotonbori Hotel
Dotonbori Hotel
#7 of 333 in Osaka
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Shell Nell Namba
#16 of 283 in Osaka
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Cabin Midosuji-Namba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Cabin Midosuji-Namba

Address: 4-2-1 Namba, Chuo-ku | Nanba Midosuji Bdg 4F, Osaka 542-0076, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 283 Specialty lodging in Osaka
Price Range: $39 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — First Cabin Midosuji-Namba 1.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Cabin Midosuji-Namba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing