We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chisun Inn Osaka Hommachi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      Reviews (225)
      Filter reviews
      225 results
      Traveler rating
      34
      114
      63
      9
      5
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      34
      114
      63
      9
      5
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsminute walkshopping streetrestaurant downstairsdotonbori districtquiet at nightclose to train stationrecommend this hotelwould stay againsmall roomwalking distanceenglishjapantaxieaterieslines
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      61 - 66 of 225 reviews
      Reviewed September 18, 2013

      I was disappointed in this place. You had to pay to use the TV with a paycard, the bathroom sink was hoked up to the shower, which was very old fashioned, and there was a step up to the bathroom where you could easily trip on and fall. The room was very small even for Japanese standard. Also there was very limited hanging space and no drawers. I did not enjoy living out of a suit case.

      • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank lyns1583
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 21, 2013

      If you are looking for a place to put up for a night or two while traveling around Osaka and plan to have shopping in mind, this will be a great place for you. The inn is approximately 10 mins walk from Hommachi station. It is also located near the shopping street - Shinsaibashi. You can easily access the inn through Hommachi station or Shinsaibashi station. If you are up for longer walks, you can walk to Dotonburi and savour the amazing food Osaka have to offer.

      I stayed two nights here with my partner and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Although some staff speak limited English, they still go all out to assist us. Check-in time is at 3pm. The rooms are abit small but very neatly arranged to have walking space. The bathtub is short, but deep, nice for a soak after lots of shopping. Wi-Fi is only available on the reception floor. For backpackers, there are two units of washing machine available for 300 yen per wash and 100 yen to use the dryer.

      On my second night stay, I could hear noise and people talking from the room across. I guess the walls are quite thin or the guest at the opposite room was super loud.

      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank EwanNT
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 16, 2013

      There are lots of hotels closer to subway stations than this one
      Carpet throughout was dirty and stained
      No wifi in room and in the lobby it was very very patchy
      Funny smell in the lobby
      Lobby on second floor
      Entrance steps in the rain was more slippery than an eel. Horror with children
      Probably the best dryer in a hotel we had with excellent air conditioning to take away all the heat.

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank ucanchoose
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 5, 2013

      I didn't expect that a semi double bed room could be such nice in Osaka down town area until I was in. This is a good budget hotel and good breakfast is provided with a reasonable charge(600yen). Must stay here again when I visit Osaka.

      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Yugrand
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 12, 2013

      Location is near to subway. From airport take the Nankai line to Tengacaya n change to subway to hashibashi stn. Walk 5mins to hotel. Hotel location is very near to the shopping street of Shinshabashi.
      Service friendly. Very strict to the check in time. We were there at 2:45pm but still had to stand in front of the desk till the clock strikes 3:00pm to check in ! Amazing how the Japanese are so sticky to rules!
      Room very basic n small but sufficient. I needed an extra pillow but they say each person only allowed one pillow!
      Overall stay is ok. But next trip to Osaka i will try book near to Namba or Shinsaibashi where the happenings are....

      • Stayed: July 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank peterpatterpot
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews