We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Osaka JR Noda Ekimae
Ranked #101 of 321 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was the Toyoko Inn that was closest to the JR station among the 12 Toyoko Inns that we stayed in. So close that we could hear the train passing by in our room, but soft enough that it did not disturb our sleep. I need to add that we’re not a light sleepers, plus, after walking around sightseeing the whole day, we sleep very well at night.

It is really less than two minutes walk from the Noda Station, and among one of our favourite Toyoko Inns among the 12 we stayed in. Several reasons. I remember I had a hard time looking through Osaka map and deciding which Toyoko Inn to stay at, before choosing Noda. And after having enjoyed the location for 2 nights, we found it to be an excellent choice for us in Osaka.

Sure we did have to transfer trains with our luggage but it was manageable as we are able to pull our trolley bags and even carry it up and down stairs, with another backpack on our back (transferring trains are okay for us, but transferring to buses are no-no with our amount of luggage as there’s 6 of us). If you foresee difficulty with stairs, Noda may not be the right fit for you.

I have to qualify that I only explored Osaka itself on the day we arrived – did Namba, Dotonburi, Shinsaibashi, kaiyukan (aquarium) – JR Bentencho station to Osakako Station by subway (Bentencho isn’t far from JR Noda on the JR Loop line). Next day we did a day trip to Kobe before we departed for Hiroshima the following day, so Noda being close to Osaka Station/Shin-Osaka Stations proved time-saving. We had JR passes. Also did Americamura (utterly disappointing – how could anyone have the cheek to compare it with Harajuku???)

There’s a mini-mart you have to pass by to get to this Toyoko Inn – so very convenient for us to pick up fruits and milk on the way back to the hotel. The best thing was discovering that the eateries around Noda Station had lower prices than the ones at Namba/Umeda. The set meals at the eateries was about 550 – 600Y. But we did not even go for it as we found a wonderful bento shop that was selling piping hot bento for 390Y – just across the street in front of JR Noda Station, not far from the traffic light.

It’s a chain bento shop, as I have also come across one or two other outlets at other Japanese cities later. The bento isn’t pre-packed and waiting for you to pick up – hence cold and fried food no longer crispy. No, you pick from visual samples and pay, then they fry the ebi (fried prawn) or karage (fried chicken) or whatever you ordered and make the bento for you on-the-spot. Being just 1 to 2 minutes away from the hotel, by the time we walk to Toyoko Inn at Noda, our food’s still nice, crispy and hot. We have our dinner at the hotel’s tables used for breakfast. Help yourself to free water or just pop 100Y into the hotel’s vending machine for a cola or something. Made sure my kids didn’t make a mess and we cleaned up the tables we used.

Right, the minimart also offered their bentos at half price at around dinner time - but theirs is pre-packed, which makes a BIG difference in taste. They weren't able to tempt us with their half-priced bentos - not when we have that shop that makes your bento when you place your order.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank hissyfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Toyoko Inn Osaka JR Noda Ekimae
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

Located very close to the JR Noda Station makes this a great hotel to base yourself when in Osaka. The hotel is also just across from the Subway line too (although not JR). The staff speak limited English, but are very approachable and keen to assist. The rooms are sufficient with comfortable beds, although the bathrooms are a little small. Hairdryers are in the room, you can request extra pillows at no charge and iron and ironing boards can be collected from the Reception Desk. You must vacate the room by 10am each morning and check in is not until 4pm. If you join the Toyoko Inn Club, which I highly recommend you do, you can check in at 3pm and receive 5% discount off your room rate with your 10th stay free. There is free Internet with two computers in the Lobby. Breakfast is also included in the price of the room. Most importantly this business hotel offers non-smoking rooms!

Room Tip: Join the Toyoko Inn Club - you will get your money back with discounts by your 2nd stay.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lean47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mami249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessloveseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ぶちぶち
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank ioi_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VeryFrequentTravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel NCB
Hotel NCB
#174 of 321 in Osaka
90 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
New Oriental Hotel
New Oriental Hotel
#285 of 321 in Osaka
126 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Toyoko Inn Yodoyabashi-eki Minami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Toyoko Inn Shinsaibashi Nishi
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Seagull Tenpozan Osaka
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Osaka Baytower
Hotel Osaka Baytower
#35 of 321 in Osaka
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Osaka JR Noda Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Osaka JR Noda Ekimae

Address: 2-2-2 Yoshino, Fukushima-ku, Osaka 553-0006, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 321 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Osaka JR Noda Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Otel, Agoda, Rakuten and TripOnline SA so you can book your Toyoko Inn Osaka JR Noda Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing