We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Clean, Conveninet and Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Ranked #26 of 316 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Clean, Conveninet and Value for Money”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at Grasmere and truly enjoyed the 5 nights stay recently. Clean room and value for money. Short walk to Namba subway station and to the train stations ( Kintetsu and JR ). Easy reach from Kansai airport via limousine bus stopping at OCAT next door. Plenty of restaurants and shopping around ( Taka, Dontonbori and Namba ). Great supermarket downstairs with good stocks of almost everything. Short walk to Den Den town for PC stuff and electronics. BIC camera is also nearby. Will definitely stay again if in Osaka.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKBH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    839
    197
    45
    28
See reviews for
589
526
153
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

They messed up our booking, no 3 bedded room which we booked. So I had to sleep on floor. No effort to delver an extra bed or blanket n pillow.
Although I paid 2 bedded price but not worth.
One of the male staff was so rude when asked for info. He even said that he will not answer Amy questions and asked me to ask other staff. I don't expect a Japanese that rude.:::(((

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews, and I was glad I did!
The hotel itself is easy to find in Nanba Station.

Hotel staff were delightful and helpful, and English is spoken very well.

The interior was gorgeous and even included a fake wedding chapel for ceremonies.

There is a big supermarket, MaxValue, located nearby (search for マックスバリュ on a map) if you need snacks or forgot something.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mendokusai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I'll stay here again simply because it is an ideal location. Has OCAT airport express bus at 1000 yen at the bus terminal right beside it. It is right in between subway station and JR station and it takes less than 3mins to reach each one. It connects to the blue, pink and red lines subway. It has a supermarket right below it. It is near to many local food outlets at the train stations.

it's clean and comfy for our stay, though facilities wasn't too attraction except for the room free wifi. The staff can certainly be more friendly in sharing travel / transportation and directions esp. when asked about OCAT location. They assumed it was easy to find and people knew exactly where the bus terminal is when they may not. Room was quite small though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesng07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor. We wanted a nice hotel with great rates and great location. This hotel has all those and more.

We were a family of 4 with 2 kids. We booked the 2 single bed and fit just right. The rooms were small in size but complete in amenities. We were booked on the 31st floor and had the view of the Dotonburi, Swissotel area. It was nice view since we can the mountains in the daytime and building lights by night. Wifi was free in all areas of the hotel which was a big plus. There was even a grocery store and McDonalds within 1 minute from the ground floor.

We took the airport Limousine(bus) to the JR OCAT station which is if I can recall Bus Stop 11 in KIX (kansai Int'l Airport). The bus stops next to the Hotel Bldg. You have to use NORTH EXIT on the first floor and look to your right. When you see the Hotel Monterey sign, go in the Bldg and go up to 22nd floor to check in. We arrived around 1pm but the Hotel Strictly abides by the 3pm check.

Train station is approximately 10 to 15 mins walk and signs were everywhere. When all else fails, just ask the Front desk and they are more than happy to help you. Even buying subway tickets, you can ask just about anyone next to you and they will politely help you.

I will definitely come back and check in this hotel. It's not in the center of night life but that's exactly what we want, Rest and relaxation after a long day.

.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MOMSPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel sits comfortably on top of JR Namba Stn (Osaka Loop service) and Namba Stn (Sennichimae Line). A close 15-min leisure walk from Namba Stn (Nankai Line). There's a supermarket and bookstore in the same building, in case u lack some daily necessities. Friendly service, and the room was very clean when I was there. Stayed in a non-smoking room. The hotel was very generous with toothbrushes, shavers and soap. I'd requested for 3 single beds in my room. Walking space becomes very limited but manageable since we're just in our room to sleep at night.

Room Tip: You can request for rooms that face Dotonburi, or just let them know you prefer your windows facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LookingforTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozunomori, Chiba, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Booked a room for 3 adults and 1 child. Was given a regular room instead of a larger room. I guess due to the price we paid. Will be nice to have a larger room. Overall hotel and room were within expectation, clean, new, good lighting, comfortable bed, good amenities, however during our stayed the hall way at 28th floor had an unpleasant smell.
Great location with lots of shopping, eating establishment near by and a large supermarket at basement. Fantastic train connection and direct express bus service from airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#24 of 316 in Osaka
774 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 316 in Osaka
1,384 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namba Oriental Hotel
#27 of 316 in Osaka
638 reviews
Hotel Nikko Osaka
#19 of 316 in Osaka
1,914 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
#61 of 316 in Osaka
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Property: Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Address: 1-2-3 Minatomachi, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0017, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 316 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Namba, central Osaka, Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka is a modern hotel that held its grand opening back in the summer of 2009. There are many popular areas within walking distance of the hotel, which is also directly connected to Namba Station. The guest rooms, located on floors 24 through 31, are designed in the image of a British manor house / stately home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing